We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilton Hotel Bray

Hotel website
Southern Cross Road, Bray, Ireland
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wilton Hotel Bray
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wilton Hotel Bray
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    85
    91
    46
    27
    15
See reviews for
96
95
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
County Donegal, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Wilton for one night while attending a concert in the Aviva Stadium. Very quiet and relaxed area of Bray. The staff are quite friendly and helpful but not too in your face. The bed room was a good size with a very comfortable king size bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night on route to the west coast, the room was a good size and quite but was in need of refurbishment. Loo seat loose, wallpaper peeling. On the plus side the food both for dinner and breakfast was a good quality and served by friendly staff. Would stay again if only for the food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_at, Director of Sales at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for taking the time to add your review. We are pleased to note you really enjoyed your food both dinner and breakfast and our friendly staff. I have passed your comments to housekeeping to address those issues and hopefully ensure the quality of the rooms match the great quality of our food. Enjoy the West and we hope... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here while attending a friends party on the seafront in Bray, this hotel is cheap and cheerful, the rooms have everything required and the staff are friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel but had a drink before we went out the bar is part of the reception so you wouldn't make a night of it.. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_at, Director of Sales at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review and your very good recommendation. Hope the party went well. Kind Regards Helen O'Reilly Wilton Hotel Bray More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well that what I thought after spending a night in the Wilton. It could be so much better but sadly not. The bar is boring, breakfast is a cold buffet and the room was big but average. I just found the place boring it did not make me feel like I was on a break but more like it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_at, Director of Sales at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review

Hello, we are very sorry to read you were personally disappointed with your stay at the Wilton Hotel. It is certainly not what we would have hoped for you as we like all our guests to go away having enjoyed a great break with us. If you would like to discuss any aspects of your stay directly with us please... More 

Larbert, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in room 116 at the weekend after booking a family room, despite asking for a fridge on several occasions this never materlised We have stayed at the wilton (formally ramada) many times but this may be the last, the hotel is becoming dated and the decor hasnt changed. The stench of smoke walking along the corridor was horrible, i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_at, Director of Sales at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review

Hi, thanks we certainly do take your comments on board especially as you have been a long standing repeat customer. We have been painting and doing what we can to ensure we deliver on guests expectation and will continue to do so. I hope we will see you again. Kind Regards Helen O'Reilly Wilton Hotel Bray More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff were very welcoming, the food was very good and the price was very affordable. Its not far from the DART and its easy to get to the highway or to drive into Bray or out to Wicklow Co. We stayed here for 2 nights as we started a trip through Ireland. We liked it so much that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_at, Director of Sales at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that we were your first port of call travelling around Ireland and you enjoyed the accommodation, food and staff so much you came back to us, that's what we love to hear. We really hope you enjoyed a wonderful time in Ireland. Kind Regards Helen O'Reilly Wilton Hotel Bray More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Generally the hotel stay was lovely but the hotel lacks attention to detail. The room was dull and the decor was tired. The water wasn't hot until around 11:30am which made showering difficult. Breakfast was mediocre, and again the set up of the dining room lacked any uniform or inspiration. The whole place just needs some TLC and a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_at, Director of Sales at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. We will certainly take on board your comments and see how we can improve the little touches to brighten up the hotel so that every guest will enjoy a great break with us. Kind Regards Helen O'Reilly Wilton Hotel Bray More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We stayed there for 11 nights ,All the staff were very helpfull and frendly and always smiling,the bed very comfortable and clean lovely breakfast but when bus tours come they seen to have eaten all and they had run out of things,also they need to change the bar menu as not much on and they stop doing sandwiches at 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_at, Director of Sales at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Wilton Hotel. We will certainly get Housekeeping to check on the curtains. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Helen O'Reilly Wilton Hotel Bray More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We stayed her for two nights and having booked through booking.com, their cheapest rooms, I didn't expect the Ritz....however what I did expect was basic amenities and a decent but basic room. The bed itself was comfortable however aside from that the room was extremely dated with ur grannys pinky red carpet and old furniture and ancient t.v. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_at, Director of Sales at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review

Hello and our apologies that you were personally disappointed with your room standard. I would quite agree that all rooms should be of a high standard and it is not acceptable otherwise. We would encourage any guests who are unhappy with the standard of their bedroom to advise us immediately as we will always try to resolve and issues immediately.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We stayed here for one night. The staff were really welcoming upon arrival. The room was clean and nicely furnished however the curtains were falling off the rails and for something so simple as hooking them up I can't understand how it was left like that. The back of the bathroom door needs to be re painted and possibly a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_at, Director of Sales at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review we are delighted your family enjoyed a recent break with us. We certainly note your comments and have passed them on to the housekeeper. Delighted you enjoyed the food and we certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Helen O'Reilly Wilton Hotel Bray More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay