We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creggan Court

Certificate of Excellence
Kilmartin Centre (n6) | Dublin Road, Athlone, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Creggan Court
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself , my husband and a friend and her partner decided to book what we thought would be a cheap and cheerful weekend break at Creggan Court, Athlone. It delivered far more than cheaap and cheerful. First impression of the hotel was much nicer than we expected. Reception staff were very helpful and the rooms far exceeded our expectations. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came to stay in this fine hotel, due to unforeseen circumstances, i.e we got flooded. I arrived in what can only be described as a state of emotional distress, the management and staff were so supportive and friendly, the made my 3 week stay very enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff of this hotel, and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at the Creggan Court this weekend. Food is superb and we were really looked after well by Sergio and his team....couldn't have done enough for us. Only negative (but not a deal breaker) is that the rooms needs updating. Thoroughly recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank Frankie P
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on the 23rd of January with my partner - and to say we were extremely disappointed with the hotel is an understatement. My partner booked this hotel last minute for a night away in Athlone - on the premise that the rooms looked good on the website and it was a good value deal. The room we... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilyangelic
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you took to write this review and I am very disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations and can only apologise for this. Some rooms on the second floor do require some updating and it was unfortunate that you were allocated one of these. The bedrooms that appear on our website are actual... More 

Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We moved into the Creggan after nourishing home became inaccessible due to the flooding in athlone. We had had a very difficult time prior trying to arrange a place to stay while we were out of our house. The hotel was very accommodating about our dog and most of the staff learned her name by the time we moved on!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank on-a-friday
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

flood visitor staff very friendly and out standing. rooms very clean and comfortable. breakfast excellent staff cant do enough lovely showers bath beds very comfortable all two many to mention plus management no proplems to big very helpfull I recommend business. couples .familys.friends. plus meetings. weddings. birthdays. holycommunion all welcome my stay was a wonderfull experience and recommended to all... More 

Helpful?
Thank liam j
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to stay in the creggan court with my girlfriend last weekend, what a plesent surprise. The food in this hotel really is top class. Had dinner the first night & carvery before we left after 2 nights. Can't fault the dinner, or carvery. Breakfast was 100%, one thing that would have been nice; if the coffee machine was in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 621simonc
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff were really friendly and helpfull. Room was clean and comfortable, everything worked! Full breakfast was very good. This hotel provided very good value for money especially for business travellers.

Helpful?
1 Thank JaW53
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and 4 friends stayed here last night. What a great hotel with friendly staff. Really spacious rooms and not at all noisy! Really nice buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Clean and welcoming and only a few minutes away from the town centre we got a taxi in to experience the night life which didn't disappoint!Great value for money.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Littleloz34
London, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 7 nights here. The room was good, but the decore is tired, the carpet clean but worn. TV-s are the good old CRT tubes. No complaints about the mattress, found it to be quite comfortable. Breakfast was included and was plentiful. Following the advice of a friend I emailed the hotel directly and got a better deal than on... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZBarron
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We apologise that there were a few issues that did not meet your expectations. We experienced some problems with our wi-fi recently but thankfully all is now resolved. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athlone
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
2.4 mi away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
5.6 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#3 of 8 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 stars 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#2 of 8 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Prince of Wales Hotel
4.0 mi away
Athlone Springs Hotel
Athlone Springs Hotel
#5 of 8 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay