We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Athlone hotels

Creggan Court

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kilmartin Centre (n6) | Dublin Road, Athlone, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Creggan Court
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Creggan Court to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Athlone
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jennifer m Newry, United Kingdom
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    34
    20
    23
See reviews for
37
63
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Newry, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived last friday for the weekend with two other couples. From check in until check out the staff were very friendly and helpful. A special mention to Connor r.great personality. Food was excellent we ate in hotel on both nights. Breakfast excellent. Rooms could do with a freshen up but they were very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel an def... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The food is just terrible, a meat and veg place. Everything over cooked, everything beige and no flavour. Rooms are shabby and old. Staff are very helpful and polite but I would not stay here again. Very poor wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tallaght Dublin24
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since our stay of April this year nothing much has changed.I booked as an on line deal and as usual was looked after very well by Maureen."our room " 209 the wardrobe hanging space can not be utilised by anyone under 5-6 in height.This I think since we first came a few years ago I have mentioned every time. Wi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. We are glad that it will not stop you from staying with us again. More

Cavan, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight on Saturday. Staff were friendly. The grub was good. Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good. All you could eat. Cereals, fruit and yoghurt and Full Irish. Would recommend this hotel. But, it's quite a walk to the town or €10 taxi ride.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay. We look forward to your return visit. More

Galway, Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and we were checked-in to the room on the ground floor at the very end. Our room was dated, smelly and dark. Food in the restaurant was horrible. It was good that we found McDonald's just beside the hotel so we ate there. No swimming pool. No activities for children. It's good that we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have recently been purchased by a new company who intend to invest heavily in refurbishment over the coming months. It is disappointing when we receive negative feedback from our guests as the majority of them enjoy their stay. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights as was attending the ploughing championships and honestly it could not have been any better we had a double and family room, rooms were very clean and comfortable no faults..we ate in the restaurant in hotel and food was delicious...very friendly staff.. hotel is situated in a great place you have everything u need on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the creggan court hotel for two nights as we were attending the ploughing championships...We had two rooms a double and a family room...From check in to check out could not fault it friendly staff, clean, plenty of parking and really near to everything you need..We ate dinner in the bar the first night the 5 of us had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Creggan Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the level of service, cleanliness and that you enjoyed our barfood menu. We look forward to your return visit. More

ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just back from a lovely stay. Our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. As we checked in the receptionist was very pleasant and delighted to see us. All details and information was giving very well. Our room was ready (309). I could not get over the amount of space their was, it was very clean and bright.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your amazing review.We are very pleased that you considered the level of service and food to be first class. It always gives great satisfaction to receive such positive reviews. More

Tipperary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Stayed here on Saturday night as part of a group that was using the hotel for meetings, we couldn't have been welcomed more by all staff at the hotel, food was excellent in the bar. Rooms very clean and meeting rooms were also very suitable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to accommodate your group and we are delighted that you took the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in looking after our guests and it is always a pleasure to have that acknowledged. We hope to accommodate your group again in the future. More

Galway, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

After a long drive we decided to call in here to see if there were any vacancies. The receptionist was very welcoming and quick to answer any questions we had. The room was basic but large and clean. There was plenty of tea and coffee. We ate at the bar. I would not recommend the seafood chowder as it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass on your comments to the head chef regarding the chowder. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Creggan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creggan Court

Address: Kilmartin Centre (n6) | Dublin Road, Athlone, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Athlone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Creggan Court 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Creggan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creggan Court Hotel Athlone

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay