We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Lisdoonvarna hotels

The Hydro Hotel

Hydro Hotel, Lisdoonvarna, Ireland
Hotel amenities
The Hydro Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Hydro Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lisdoonvarna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mary H Limerick, Ireland
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
15
32
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my dancing partner stayed here for the reunion weekend and we can not recommend the bands and the music anymore highly, it was very good. However, we were both very disappointed by the standard of our room, which was very small and old fashioned, the quality of the food at both dinner and breakfast, which left a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementHydro, Manager at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the reunion weekend and the music. We have rooms of different sizes and if possible, we offer the room change. Regarding the dining experience, our food is prepared daily with several options to choose from the menu. However we... More

Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful hotel with the friendliest of staff , great food , excellentnightly entertainment , warm comfortable clean rooms , great food , Great hotel to use as a base , within driving distance of Fanore and Lahinch beaches , Ailwee caves and the Cliffs of Moher , Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementHydro, Manager at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for a positive feedback on service, food, rooms, entertainment, hotel location and especially on our staff members. Thank you kindly for your recommendation and all the best! Kind regards Management More

Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Hydro for the Reunion wknd of dancing with T.R.Dallas, Susan McCann, Trudi Lawlor etc. I found all the staff to be very warm, friendly & helpful. A good selection of food on the menu to choose from. The food was of good quality & tasted lovely. The Hotel was very clean & tidy. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementHydro, Manager at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us during Lisdoonvarna Country music reunion weekend. We are glad that you have enjoyed the food and the premises of our hotel. We would like to thank you for such a positive feedback on our... More

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

10/10 from the Dublin guests who spent the weekend here in October 2014 , and food was amazing 12/10 to the chef, great atmosphere and staff were more then helpful, would defo come back really enjoyed every min.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementHydro, Manager at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for a positive feedback on service, great atmosphere, staff and customer service and food. We always make sure that the comments reach every department which is a great further motivation! Thank you... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointing hotel with nno wheelchair accessible tiolet. A basic human right. My mother struggled to get into toilet. I pushed wheelchair right into door of toilet and i helped her frm there. I was disgusted, they had ramp so why not toilet. More to my surprise no wheelchair access tiolet anywhere in lisdoonvarna. Discrimination, how r they getting away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementHydro, Manager at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear visitor, we are sorry to hear about the inconvenience that you have experienced in Lisdoonvarna. Guests who stay in Hydro hotel in Lisdoonvarna, have access to facilities that satisfy their special needs and we always make sure that we can provide an accommodation in line with those needs. Kind regards and all the best, Management More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Went down to Lisdoonvarna for the weekend on the 2nd-5th oct it was the second Outing festival in the Hydro hotel. Like last year it was an amazing weekend it is getting better each year so will be booking again for next year. I brought a few friends down and was worried that they wouldn't enjoy it but all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementHydro, Manager at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the fabulous Outing weekend. Thank you very much on such a positive feedback on our staff. We have a great team of colleagues and we make sure every staff feedback is shared among... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Hi Folks stayed in this hotel over the wk end 4th to the 6th Oct. found on arrival very clean and welcoming. Staff were so friendly and informative,with a fast check in. The room was big and spacious and spotless, only draw back room decor was very dated and very sml tv in the room (where are the flat screens).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementHydro, Manager at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments on our staff and customer service. We always make sure the comments reach every department which is a great recognition for every single staff member and for the hotel. We... More

galway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

While the hotel is basic, I have never in my travels had to place my cup or glass on the floor in the lobby due to the complete absence of coffee tables. If you want to relax, then not here, the sofas are so tired and worn you are almost on the carpet. Paper cups for tea or coffee and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementHydro, Manager at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. During the festival the hotel lobby was organized accordingly to festival needs. Therefore the coffee tables were removed and the info point tables for the guests to check in were placed there instead. During the day we offered to our visitors and guests coffee and sandwiches... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This hotel is old fashioned and nice,brown wood with olde worlde pictures on the walls, it had a very welcoming feel to it. We went with a coach party, and found the food was good, the fish especially, Staff were very helpful, mostly foreign nationals , but friendly with good English, all nice people. We were fortunate as our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementHydro, Manager at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the traditional matchmaking festival for the first time as well. We highly appreciate your comments on our staff and customer service and we thank you for positive feedback on hotel atmosphere,... More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Thought I would try this matchmaking festival that I have heard about.It was entertaining but spoilt for me by this hotel.Everything from the cost, to the welcome, to the old fashioned bedroom. to the price of the drinks, to the noise that prevented you from getting any sleep, to the terrible breakfast and especially to the unfriendly manager. I can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementHydro, Manager at The Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We always take the guest feedback very seriously and act on it immediately as it gives us an opportunity to continuously improve - stating that we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your last stay with us. We always try to encourage guests to share... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hydro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hydro Hotel

Address: Hydro Hotel, Lisdoonvarna, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Lisdoonvarna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Hydro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hydro Hotel Lisdoonvarna
The Hydro Hotel Lisdoonvarna, Ireland - The Burren

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay