We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritime Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
The Quay, Bantry, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maritime Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maritime Hotel
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    210
    74
    26
    19
See reviews for
137
326
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (624)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had our wedding reception at the Maritime in April 2015 and can't rate it highly enough. From the beginning when we booked the date, to the end of our stay after the wedding all the staff (but particularly Helen and Fionnbar) couldn't have done enough for us. I was organising the wedding from London, and Helen made everything unbelievably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came here for a 2 night stay with my boyfriend & I have to say it was one of the most enjoyable weekend breaks we've ever had. The staff were exceptional from the reception, bar and restaurant. They couldn't have been more friendly & informative. The underground carpark was very convenient & the rooms were modern, spacious, clean & bright.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
venice
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I were having a family reunion in near Schull, and decided to stay here in a Hotel instead of a B & B in Schull. Disappointing...... Our first room was at the back of the hotel, no view at all, very dark, small & gloomy, so we asked at reception if we could change rooms, we then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaritimeManager_12, Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Dear minicleo Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologise for the lack of attention you received particularly on the Sunday night. We did have an issue with a gas valve on the property and it took some time for us to get this fixed and we were... More 

Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here as birthday treat for my husband and got a special offer of Bed and Breakfast together with late checkout and seabird for €89. This was our 2nd time staying and once again we were not disappointed. When we checked in (lovely friendly receptionist) we were given a room which unfortunately didn't have a balcony (this was my own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My parents have just returned from a weeks holiday at this lovely hotel and wanted me to write a review to thank the staff (who they said were amazing) for a great holiday. They felt the staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful, the restaurant and food were great and entertainment in the bar was very good. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived Friday afternoon having stayed the night in Dublin and traveled down side steered to cork to see old friend of mothers as this was a very special trip for her as she had not been back home for 14 years. We were warmly welcomed at reception and shown our rooms, very spacious and a large bed to compliment the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arklow, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, walking distance from all the attractions and restaurants in Bantry. Clean spacious rooms, great service and wonderful breakfast menu. Great value for money. Enjoyed the gym and pool. Excellent for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portarlington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely hotel overlooking Bantry Bay. I checked in just as "last orders" were fast approaching in the restaurant. The kind lady on reception suggested that she would have my bag brought up to my room and I would head straight into the restauraunt. The food was good and the atmosphere was truely Irish. I always find it's a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letterkenny, Ireland
Top Contributor
568 reviews 568 reviews
42 hotel reviews
715 helpful votes 715 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on an Ulsterbus Tour from Belfast, staying in this hotel, and we had an excellent time. It's nearly the first building you come across on the way into town, and it overlooks Bantry Bay. Our tour guide/driver/babysitter and gentleman, Patrick, took great care of us, and told us that the hotel was top class, and he was correct.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cork
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second trip to the hotel and yet again I was delighted we stayed. I originally had it booked for just my husband and myself but at last minute we decided to take our little 3 year old fun sized mini me with us! But this was not a problem for this hotel. They didn't charge extra and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

390 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (42)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question