We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Cahersiveen B&Bs / inns

O'Sheas B & B

Church Street | Ring of Kerry, Cahersiveen, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added O'Sheas B & B to your Saves list
O'Sheas B & B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi I was a bit disappointed in this place particularly the price, at 70 Euro a night for a couple seemed a bit over priced, considering there were other local places offering places for 35 Euro share a night. No wonder the price is not advertised on their site! We stayed 3 nights and were expecting to pay 50 Euro... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BettyBOOKerry, Family Member at O'Sheas B & B, responded to this review

hello I'm sorry you found our B&B to be expensive - most places here during the high season are €35 per person including a full Irish Breakfast/choice Menu. we offer a cheaper price for a continental breakfast and offer a room for €25 per person if you book online, the reason the prices are not displayed on Trip advisor is... More

Bantry
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

On the ring of Kerry, the weather turned and decided to stop and stay in Cahersiveen, tried a number of establishments first, all fully booked due to a 'hunting dog festival' the lady in the hotel across the road suggested we could try this place, indicating it was our best hope of accommodation for the night. They had a selection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BettyBOOKerry, Family member at O'Sheas B & B, responded to this review

hello thank you for your review, I'm sorry you found my Dads b&b to be expensive you should of asked for a better price, we are always open to negotiation. we were fully booked for the drag hunt dog race and sorry there was only one room left that night. The base for the Dog race was in the hotel... More

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Myself and 2 daughters stayed in 2 rooms. Proprietor was very understanding and did what he could to accommodate and not overcharge us. Made a great recommendation for dinner. Also, assisted to set up boat ride to Skelligs. Will try again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BettyBOOKerry, Daughter :) at O'Sheas B & B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a wonderful review, My Dad was delighted to have such a lovely family stay and that you enjoyed the trip around the Skelligs with skelligmichaelcruises.com hope you get to land on the island next time if the weather co-operates, Patrick said regards to your beautiful daughters, Linda O'Shea More

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night trip in the south of Ireland with a big, unruly, elderly but beloved family of 6 and must say that the 3 nights we have spent at O'Shea's were the best. We had two front bedrooms and one in the back (the one with a great view!). Room were all very nice - large,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BettyBOOKerry, Daughter of Owner at O'Sheas B & B, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for such a wonderful review, we work hard to keep the place clean, quiet and comfortable for our guests, and have re-decorated all the rooms in the past two years. I'm delighted you and your family were happy with the rooms and the tea/coffee making facilities, I love my tea and its the first thing I do... More

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Another by chance booking on our way round the ring of Kerry. Very friendly man who greeted us and took us too a quite large room at the back of the house. The breakfast was very good. Parking was on the road directly I front of the house. In the evening for our meal we just crossed the road to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Athy, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was staying on my own and put in a twin room. Their web site boasts "Tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms, with TV and Tea/Coffee facilities". I thought the twin room I was in was very basic but clean. There was no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room and there was a TV but not working, a radio alarm clock... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BettyBOOKerry, Manager at O'Sheas B & B, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review, I'm so Sorry you were disappointed with your room Our single rooms are €35-45 per night for a bigger room with en-suite bathroom directly attached, as we don't have single room we gave you a twin room B&B at a great price of only €30 for the night (with big Full-Irish Breakfast organic free... More

Dublin
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

18th century house with basic but adequate accommodation, beds good, very friendly and helpful host, rooms clean but carpets old, en suite bathrooms modern, great breakfast with free range eggs from own hen-run, parking on street outside, bus stop close for those without car exploring the spectacular Ring of Kerry.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Colombo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The rooms are large, clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfaast is also good. It is also very conveninetly located but there is nothing outstanding to make it a cut above the average B&B. Therese is a good hostess but this is a business for her and it is reflected in her manner but I have no complaints on that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

This is a great B&B near the centre of town. The rooms are large and clean with TV and comfortable beds. The host is very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. This was the best stay of my holiday and it was good value too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

The people who owned the B&B were lovely, the breakfast was a great home cooked Irish breakfast or for my girlfriend who doesn't like a fry, scones and homemade jam, with all the fruit she could eat! The rooms had loads of space, with tv, ensuite, kettle etc. One night we asked for cups to make our own tea and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage O'Sheas B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to O'Sheas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Sheas B & B

Address: Church Street | Ring of Kerry, Cahersiveen, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Cahersiveen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your O'Sheas B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cahersiveen with
any amenities