We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Adare hotels

Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Limerick Rd, Knockanes, Adare, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel to your Saves list
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
85%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (602)
  • Photos (68)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (83)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

602 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    377
    131
    48
    28
    18
See reviews for
185
169
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent two nights in this hotel in July 2014. One, the first day of our holiday and again the last night of our holiday. The pictures the travel agent and sent to us regarding the exterior of this hotel were wrong. Must have been from a diffeent hotel but no worries. This is a very pretty place. We checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night having attended a wedding. The day was amazing and the Hotel staff could not do enough for any of the guests. It was an extremely busy day for the hotel with a wedding and the Kerry supporters & team to cater for. But the professionalism of the Management and staff was obvious from start to finish.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel over the weekend. The rooms were fantastic and the service was brilliant. The only downside of the service was when we were booking in the girl at reception was extremely arrogant and rude. Other from that wee hic up the weekend was amazing and the food was absolutely fantastic - they couldn't give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel had beautiful grounds, a nice location, and a beautiful pool area with jacuzzi and a steam and sauna. Everything was very clean and they were actually in the process of updating. Everyone was very helpful, especially Grace at the front desk. Beds could be slightly more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodlandsHouseHotel, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your comments on our location and leisure facilities are greatly appreciated. Thank you also for complimenting our front of house staff, I have passed on your praise to Grace. Apologies that you found your bed uncomfortable. We would have endeavoured to change your room if you brought it to our... More

Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over night for a birthday celebration,the room was comfortable,beautifully decorated and lovely treats left for us and the bed was so comfortable I wanted to bring it home. We ate in Timmy Macs and it was lovely fresh well presented food. The staff were helpful and friendly and a promp service. We enjoyed our stay and will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodlandsHouseHotel, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your comments on our staff. They are a valuable asset to the hotel and we are very proud of them and the standards of service they give to our guests. Thank you again The Fitzgerald... More

limerick
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We havent stayed in the hotel but we have eaten, looked around alot and delt with staff as we are seriously considering it as our wedding venue. You will not find nicer hotel staff and management anywhere else. They will do anything and everything for you. We looked at alot of places and know where were we made feel as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodlandsHouseHotel, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It is always nice to be complimented on the team we have here. If you need any more information regarding your wedding celebration or would like to set up an appointment you know where to call. Thank you again! More

Oxford, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I could write a very long review about this hotel..... But as tempting as it is, I will just give you the facts. Read the 3 and 4 star reviews other travelers have left, they are pretty accurate! Here it goes: The first room we were given stunk of cigarette smoke (even though it was a no smoking room) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally OK hotel. Little disappointed by the standard of the room. I know that some rooms were being renovated but not the one we stayed in. The lift was broken so 7 of us had to carry 7 heavy bags up the stairs. 2 of these were over 70 years old and 3 were children - No attempt at giving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodlandsHouseHotel, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. You are correct in mentioning our renovations. We have been undergoing an extensive refurb programme over the last 18 months and are now at the bedroom stage. We do not have a lift and never had so therefore I think this comment is left in error. Porterage is available on... More

Buninyong, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights while on a driving holiday around Ireland. The staff were friendly and efficient, food excellent and our room well maintained and clean.The Hotel has a indoor pool,Jacuzzi, spa which is clean and well managed. a great base to stay to visit surrounding countryside and Towns. A pleasure to stay !

Was this review helpful? Yes
WoodlandsHouseHotel, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review. Thank you for your comments about our friendly staff, our excellent food and our leisure and spa facilities. We hope you get the opportunity to visit again. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a "Deluxe Room" but, apart from being spacious it was poorly maintained. The fixtures and fittings are years passed their replacement date: the towel hook was broken, the extractor fan was broken, the shower head was clogged, the mirror was rusty. The staff work hard on all the functions and Timmy Mac's Bistro served good food but in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WoodlandsHouseHotel, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry that you were not happy with your room. If you had brought this to the attention of the Reception Team we would have endeavoured to move you to a more suitable room. We are a 89 bedroom property so we focus on our leisure market as much... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

Address: Limerick Rd, Knockanes, Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Hotel
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Adare

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Adare with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the edge of the beautifully, quaint village of Adare, Co. Limerick, the Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel in Limerick, is owned and managed by the Fitzgerald Family. As a member of Irish Country Hotels, it is part of the first hotel group to be received Guaranteed Irish membership. The hotel features the Fáilte Ireland Award Winning, Revas Spa, one of the most popular Spa Hotels in Limerick, and a fully equipped gym and leisure centre.The hotel is ideal for leisure breaks in Ireland, convenient for conference meetings and not to mention a stunning venue for your wedding. Join us and let our family look after yours. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
94

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer