We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Clonakilty Hotel

Hotel website
Wolfe Tone St, Clonakilty Cork, Ireland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Clonakilty Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Clonakilty Hotel
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    17
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
28
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Kilrush, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have to say we had a most enjoyable three night stay at a family owned hotel. A very warm welcome from a hard working couple Christopher and Patricia, who obviously are very proud of this hotel. Ideal location in the middle of Clonakilty. Delicious and freshly cooked breakfast, a real treat each morning! Loved the personal touch and very pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly and pleasant environment. The receptionist was very helpful and assisted with all our needs. The rooms are clean and quite. Breakfast was of a good standard without delay. Will visit again as it’s handy and on a major tourist route. Definitely recommend for location, cleanliness and value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself 7 my husband stayed here easter Sat & Sun. Location is great & we were welcomed nicely. The hotel was busy as there was a hen party & lots of other guests. On Sun morn we went for breakfast - 1st of all we waited 10 mins for tea, then had to ask again for it. After 30 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clonakilty, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a short break recently, what a lovely hotel, right in the middle of Clonakilty. Spacious lobby with comfy sofas for an after dinner drink. We dined in their Copper Pot Restaurant, excellent. Rooms are spotless and warm, met the owners who were always on hand for help on where to go etc, really great service. Staff friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are just back from celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary with a stay at the Clonakilty Hotel. Everyone was so welcoming from the lady at reception to the bar and breakfast staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We ate both nights in the bar and the food was delicious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in the hotel, as part of a big group. The hotel staff were so welcoming and accommodating, really did their best to make our stay great. Fabulous location, within Clonakilty town. Hope to visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay in The Clonakilty Hotel. Friendly warm welcome from receptionist on arrival. Comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Secure parking and central location which was easy to find driving into town. Delicious breakfast served by pleasant waitress. Lovely to meet owner/manager on checkout. Definitely recommend The Clonakilty Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit this hotel often for food. We went today sunday 29 march for evening food we were really disappointed. The food was really shocking. We will not be going there again for food for a long time. Ye have very good customers lost .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christopher B, Owner at The Clonakilty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esther O, We are hugely disappointed that as a regular guest you did not enjoy your visit last Sunday, and as a regular you have enjoyed our food on many occasions in the past. We appreciate the feed back and explained in my direct email to you, I await more details as this review is the first that we... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from my friends hen here on Saturday night the 28th of March. Everything from the moment we arrived to the moment we left on Sunday was top class. Everything was so well organised by the owners Christopher & Patricia - they couldn't have done anymore for us - such lovely people. Check in at reception was great -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christopher B, Owner at The Clonakilty Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Corkgirl41 Thank you for your review and delighted that all of you had a great time here in Clonakilty and enjoyed our service and meals. It was buzzing last weekend with girls enjoying their respective girls night away and we look forward to seeing you all again some time in the future. Regards Christopher More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure about the review of the breakfast altercation was about .... I had a great brekkie the morning of 19th March 2015 .... It was the last before we headed back to the UK. We were warmly welcomed to the Clonakilty Hotel .... had a few lipsmackingly tasty meals inc breakfasts, lunchtime & evening dinner. The rooms were cosy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christopher B, Owner at The Clonakilty Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Decco64 Thank you for your review and kind words, much appreciated and I have passed on your praise to all concerned. Delighted that you had a great time in our hotel and Clonakilty, see you again sometime. Regards Christopher More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question