We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
, Clonakilty, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,178
    209
    110
    48
    25
See reviews for
392
722
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1570)
  • Mar-May only
    (399)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (587)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (359)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (225)
All months
There are newer reviews for Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home today from Inchydoney and I just don't know where to start! A very warm welcome from the reception staff met us on our arrival complete with a glass of Irish mist. We were shown to our room quickly and had our bags carried for us. Now I hadn't mentioned upon booking that it was my birthday but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joanne p Congratulations on your recent birthday! Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you and it's great to know that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Des O'Dowd Proprietor More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having recently stayed at the Inchydoney Island Lodge and Spa I cannot recommend it highly enough to anyone considering staying here. The view from our balcony was amazing, the staff were incredibly helpful and the food in both the Gulfstream restaurant and the Dunes Bistro was excellent. My wife and I had intended to explore West Cork, but apart from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vince M Many thanks you for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay in Inchydoney. Your kind comments are genuinely appreciated and I will proudly share them with our dedicated team. It’s great to hear such positive feedback, especially your recommendation to all your friends. It was our pleasure to welcome you and I am delighted that you enjoyed... More 

Cork
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel does so well all because of the location right on the beach. Enjoyed our stay and had great room with beach view on 4th floor. This hotel can charge 250 a night because of the beach. Its a 4 star with 5 star prices. Enjoyed dinner in Gulf Stream restaurant upstairs even though service was extremely slow in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie D, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us however I am disappointed to learn that service in the Gulfstream was very slow on the evening you dined there. Please accept my sincere apologies. I can assure you... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my missus there some time ago. We went there with a list of other places to visit. But after checking in, we never left the hotel till we checked out!!! The weather was great and we spent three days there just walking on the beach! Our car never left the car park! I took so many pictures of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear VijayGill It was our pleasure to welcome you to Inchydoney. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is wonderful to read that your stay was one of the best trips you have made. High praise indeed! We hope you will have reason to visit us again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Des... More 

Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here for 5 days. Great location and fabulous hotel. Great sea views from our room. All the staff were excellent from the moment we checked in. They went out of there way on a number of occasions to assist us from interacting with our children and ensuring all there needs were catered for. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MacJ20 Your lovely review has made us all very proud and happy at Inchydoney. Thank you very much for your lovely comments. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time. It is always our goal to exceed expectations and we are very fortunate to have a Team here in Inchydoney that makes this happen. We very much... More 

Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely hotel to stay for a bit of relaxation, walks on the beach, good food, lovely spa and pool. Really friendly staff, lovely welcome at reception and very efficient check-in and check- out procedure.Only got to stay one night due to work commitments would love to have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Imelda H Many thanks for your kind words following your recent visit to Inchydoney. It was our pleasure to welcome you and it's great to know that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again and I do indeed hope you will be able to stay longer next time. Kind regards, Des O'Dowd Proprietor More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great beach location and for touring south of Ireland. We received a very warm and friendly welcome with a quite unique reception which was a lovely experience after our long drive. Fabulous meals in both the Bistro and fine dine. Spa and pool facilities were excellent. Busy family time of year so restaurant at breakfast was quite hectic and noisey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David W Thank you most sincerely for your wonderful review following your visit to Inchydoney. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and will return again in the near future. It is very encouraging and rewarding to hear such positive feedback and I will proudly share all your lovely comments with our dedicated team. We look... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here on a 2 night midweek break for our first wedding anniversary. We arrived with great anticipation, and couldn't help but marvel at the stunning views surrounding the hotel. However, we were quickly let down by the service. Myself and my heavily pregnant wife were quite obviously struggling to carry bags in through the doors,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Doloads, Firstly congratulations on your first wedding anniversary and thank you for choosing Inchydoney to celebrate such a special occasion. While I read that overall your stay was pleasant and there were many positives to it, I am disappointed that there were some aspects of it that did not live up to your expectations and my sincere apologies that... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went down for a couple of nights, we were on the ground floor, we did have a sea view, but the room wasn't in a great location. Beside the delivery area, with trucks pulling up directly outside. Other than that, the breakfast was lovely, the pool and Spa were good, and the majority of Staff were exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shane D Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated. While I am happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay please ensure to let us know your room preference next time and we will do our utmost best to have this for you. Again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a wedding here, which was fantastic. The food was superb, the service top notch. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was a little on the small side, but well equipped. The bar was lovely, and the breakfast in the morning very good (though not the best for a top hotel). The setting is stunning, amazing beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jamesamar It was our pleasure to welcome you to Inchydoney. Many thanks for your lovely review. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience with us and I will proudly share your kind compliments with our entire team. Kind regards, Des O'Dowd Proprietor More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Irish mist(15)
  • Dunes bar(11)
  • Gulfstream Restaurant(10)
  • Very good(9)
  • Friendly and helpful(4)
  • Relaxation room(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

661 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (213)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (200)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (62)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Spa Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
0.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#4 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
2.2 mi away
Emmet Hotel
Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
18.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel & C Spa Kinsale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay