We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Travelers' Choice award winner
Park Road | Co. Cork, Clonakilty, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    209
    168
    74
    22
    18
See reviews for
260
76
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (491)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (202)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Cahir
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just stayed here last weekend with my husband and two daughters 4yrs and 2yrs old. We stayed in an apartment which was ideal for us bit more space on the evening once the girls went to bed very modern and clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tipp
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent three nights recently in this hotel. We had a fantastic time. There is so much to do for the kids, we had a complete rest. Kids had a ball and can't wait to go back. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for a family break.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a family room on Floor 1 (irish numbering; not US numbering) -- only 2 floors in this hotel so some of the rooms can be a little bit of a walk (was good for us because it meant our 2 year old got lots of exercise any time we left the room). Interaction with staff was positive throughout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent a long weekend here, kids (7&8) didn't want to leave. So much to do and very safe so they can have a bit of independence. Good pool and amazing play area, bouncy castle etc! Only minor issue was that our room didn't get cleaned very well, but others were happy. I will still go back though

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family recently stayed here for a 4 day stay. We stayed in the houses on the grounds of the hotel. We have 3 children aged 7, 6 and 4 and we had such a great time here.. So much to do here for families, kids club runs daily for 4 hours, well organised/ supervised!! Beauty treatments and cafe available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Our goal is to ensure that there is something for all members of the family to enjoy, so it was great to hear that you all had a lovely time on your family break. There really is so much to do both in the hotel and in... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my family in a holiday home for a week.Firstly windows are a hazard as children can easily open them and fall out.No stair gate despite me asking.Also holiday home not cleaned the entire time we were there despite me asking twice.we were there 5 days and i asked for dirty towels to be removed and bathrooms to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. While we were happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, we were very disappointed to hear your comments relating to your holiday home. The holidays homes are fully self catering and for this reason, are not serviced like the hotel rooms. We appreciate that you may not have been made aware of this... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a good location near Clonakilty town. The hotel is very dated and poorly decorated in my opinion. The room was ok, a bit old school like the rest of the place. There was a good selection at breakfast but the service is poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your opinion. As you mention the hotel is traditional in décor, which may not be to everyone's taste, however a gradual programme of redecoration is in place, as you may have observed in the hotel lobby and the bar. We do feel the rooms offer every modern convenience such as free hi-speed WIFI, TV/DVD player, etc.... More 

cork
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are friendly and helpful, seems to be plenty for children over 3 to do so I can see why families are attracted to the hotel but the rooms are very disappointing and shabby, I paid 138 euro for a stay in a double room including breakfast, the bedrooms could badly do with being refurbished as the decor is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to hear that you were impressed by the facilities that the hotel has to offer. We were of course disappointed to hear your comments in relation to your bedroom. The rooms are traditional in décor, which we understand may not have been to your taste, but they have every convenience such as... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 5 nights in the hotel with our 3 children aged 7, 5, 4, and we couldn't recommend it enough it has everything a family needs family room on ground floor where all the kids activities are with indoor jungle gym, games room, cafe, swimming pool and fan outdoor pirate ship which our boys loved. The food is gorgeous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such complimentary feedback. It was lovely to hear that you were so impressed by the hotel and the staff that you are thinking of returning to the hotel. Hopefully we will have even more facilities for your return visit, such as the new zip wire adventure centre. We look forward... More 

Cork, Ireland
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fantastic hotel for all age groups. Staff, food, service all 5 star. From the moment we walked through the door every guest was greeted by polite and smiling reception staff. A situation arose with another guest while we were checking in & we were highly impressed by the way it was handled as the female guest was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
2.0 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#4 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emmet Hotel
Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
6.7 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay