We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

3.0 of 5 Park Road, Clonakilty, Ireland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    149
    64
    21
    17
See reviews for
218
72
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Cork
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights in January. Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful, that includes reception, bar, restaurant and coffee shop. Had dinner one night in restaurant and thought the food was excellent. Breakfast was good as well. Children enjoyed soft play centre and swimming pool. Room and bathroom were clean. Cons: Children running amok late at night. Very noisy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to hear that your family enjoyed the facilities in the hotel, however we were disappointed that your nights sleep was disturbed. This is a basic requirement for any guest and we can only apologise for this disruption. We rely on guests to be considerate and mindful of other sleeping guests and as... More 

Cork
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over Xmas, and it has really gone downhill since last summer. Always a family friendly destination in the past we will certainly think twice in future.Screaming kids until 2am within feet of the reception area, 3 doors away in fact as we stayed in room 103. This went on for 9pm to 2am. No staff to be seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we were very disappointed to read that your stay on this occasion was not of the standard that it should have been. We very much value our loyal, repeat customers and we will review your feedback. Please be assured that as one of the top 10 family hotels in Ireland, we intend to make... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a wedding that was near by. Any of the staff we met were friendly at reception and seemed really busy on both occasions. This was my second visit here. The rooms are very clean and very spacious . The beds are comfortable. I would make one point for a family hotel I thought there should be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our return customers are very important to us and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile for our customers, therefore we were disappointed to hear that this was not what you experienced in relation to your water query. We will remind all of... More 

Waterford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here jan 9th and 10th in a family room for 5 with b and b it was our first visit here we have three children 7,5 and 4yrs. a very average hotel we were disappointed room was fine toilet not flushing properly,soap dispenser empty,sockets not working beds very hard,this was all ok a bit of noise from kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We feel we offer excellent, unique facilities for families and we were disappointed to hear that this was not what you experienced. We can only apologise for the items that were out of order, this is unacceptable, we only wish we had been made aware of these issues the time. We would have been happy... More 

Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my family for a two night get away. This is such an underrated hidden gem. Unlike other hotels where parents have to keep an eye on kids at Quality hotel you get to relax. Room service was excellent. The chowder was excellent. My son enjoyed the kids camp and his packed lunch. I enjoyed my treatments and jacuzzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such complimentary feedback. We try to make sure we have facilities and activities to ensure that every member of the family has a relaxing holiday and we were delighted to hear that this is what you experienced. We hope you will think of returning to the hotel in the near future. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in Summer 2014 - the hotel is perfect for families with children, staff all seem to be good at dealing with kids and the fact that there are so many Kids around makes it less obvious when they are running around or making noise! The facilities are great for kids and make it easier to grab a coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was lovely to hear that your family enjoyed their family break. We are currently adding even more new facilities, including a new pirate ship in the playground, so hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the Summer of 2015. More 

Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I'm a regular visitor to west Cork to see my daughter and we always stay over at the Quality Hotel. The food is top notch. The staff are very helpful. The hotel has a lovely leisure centre with large pool, play area for children and there is even a cinema adjacent to it. My only complaint might be the Wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal customer. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stays at the hotel and thank you for your continued support. In relation to the wifi, from the end of this month, fibre broadband will be available in Clonakilty and the hotel has already ordered this, so you should see an improvement. We... More 

Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The Quality in Clonakilty West Cork is an ideal location to stay after a Wedding in Clon. It is very reasonable, Clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and make you very welcome. The food is excellent. Give it a try when the Wedding Hotel is full you wont be disapointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Like yourself, we get a number of guests staying with us who are attending wedding's in smaller venues in the Clonakilty area. We do our very best to make their stay more comfortable, such as organising taxi's, facilitating early check in's and late check outs and providing a full Irish... More 

Cork, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Stayed for one night with my husband and 3 children aged 4 to 17yrs on the midterm break.The hotel is the perfect for families with children with so much to do. There was kid camps, play areas at a little charge of 2euro for the hour, face painting & balloon making, kids disco and halloween dress up, games room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such complimentary feedback. Every year we work hard to make sure that families visiting the hotel have a very special stay. For 2015 we will continue with all the activities you mention and we will add even more new facilities, including our pirate ship playground. We hope you come back to see... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

great family friendly hotel. loads for the kids to do. swimming pool, indoor play area and outdoor play area and cinema on the hotel grounds.they also had very good live music rooms are clean. friendly staff. lovely food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your family break and all the facilities in the hotel, which are available rain or shine! We hope you will think of returning again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Address: Park Road, Clonakilty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clonakilty
Quality Hotel Clonakilty
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clonakilty

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay