We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springfort Hall Country House

Doneraile Road, Mallow, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Springfort Hall Country House
Professional photos View all
Springfort Hall Country House
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    52
    30
    13
    10
See reviews for
52
83
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I wasn't expecting this quality of service in Newtwopothouse. The staff were wonderful, welcoming and helpful. They seemed to have the freedom to make independent decisions to enhance the stay in many small ways. I had a very comfortable and restful nights sleep and the feather blade of hereford beef in the restaurant is fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review

Dear Adrian B, Thank you for your writing a lovely review for Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 5 Stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and if you are ever thinking of coming back to stay in Mallow please do not hesitate to contact me directly at stay@springfort-hall and I will look after your reservation. I look... More 

.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful house & gardens. Staff were welcoming & helpful. High quality food & service experienced having attended a family function also. Hotel room accommodation decor was a little dated but clean & sufficient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review

Dear Claire M, Thank you for writing a lovely review from your recent visit to Springfort Hall Hotel and for your 4 Stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at stay@springfort-hall.com and I would be delighted to look after future reservations for you. I look forward to... More 

County Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolutely wonderful wedding venue, beautiful grounds, great service, food was fabulous, staff were lovely, massive breakfast.. We very impressed. Also very close to Doneraile Park, so would be ideal family weekend away location too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked a double room for a friends wedding and was given a twin instead, and as the house was fully booked no change could be made. Also the breakfast which came with the booking was poor and overcooked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for writing your recent review of Springfort Hall Hotel. I know my Rooms Manager has already sent you an email in relation to this, however I would like to sincerely apologise for the error that was made with your reservation. I welcome all feedback whether it is positive or negative as this is how we... More 

County Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. After a late night,were made feel very relaxed at breakfast, even past the appointed time. Not our experience in other hotels.Well done, will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review

Dear Marie O, Thank you for writing a lovely review for Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 5 Stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here. I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Walsh. More 

Cork
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm going to start with a negative on this one and then I promise it gets better. I was here with friends for an evening meal in the lead up to Christmas. Unfortunately, by the end of the evening we really felt that the staff serving at the table needed training. They clearly did not know when to serve, when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review

Dear Powerpix, Thank you for your review of your visit to Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 3 Stars. I appreciate your feedback in relation to the service that you received. I can assure you that it has been addressed, so it will not happen again in the future. I am delighted that you enjoyed the food and I have... More 

County Kildare, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay here. Staff were friendly and efficient. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast was only ok. Hotel is somewhat dated, not as nice as it appears on the website.But overall we enjoyed ourselves.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review

Dear Hugh & Ruth F, Thank you for writing your recent review of Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 4 Stars. I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us , however I am disappointed to read that you felt we fell short on the Breakfast. Would it be possible to email me directly at stay@springfort-hall.com to tell... More 

Portarlington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once upon a time this must have been a truely, lovely house and it really wouldn't take very much to get it there again. Right now it is lacking the attention to detail that could make it lovely. So many little things let the property down. For example to get to my room, I had to walk through someone's office.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review

Dear EquiCaroline, Thank you for writing a review of Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 3 Stars. I was disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us here. I will take on board the suggestions that you have made, please contact me directly at stay@springfort-hall.com if you would like to make any future bookings here at Springfort Hall... More 

Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always a pleasure to stay in this hotel when I Am in Mallow for business, good atmosphere and good staff. Easy to reach and enough parking. Nice to have glas of red wine and the open fire in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review

Dear Hans V, Thank you for writing a lovely review of Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 5 Stars. I am delighted that you came back to us for a visit and please contact me directly at stay@springfort-hall.com If I can organise any future bookings for you. I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall Hotel in the... More 

County Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They hosted a fantastic wedding, but room (bathroom) needed a once over and bed sunk in the middle!! Overall good stay eventhough i was a little critical of the room, all the rest was top, food was fab!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review

Dear Louise L, Thank you for writing a lovely review for Springfort Hall and for the 5 Stars. I have addressed your comment in relation to the bed been sunk in the middle. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall Hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Walsh. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question