We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Apartotel

Main Street, Bundoran DL1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bundoran
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Atlantic Apartotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    28
    13
    15
    16
See reviews for
51
11
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from our trip to Donegal we found these apartments to be clean and functional. the furnishings are basic but for the money you pay here you shouldn't expect the Ritz hotel. We found the pool great for the kids its quite shallow which is reassuring for safety.Bundoran is a fantastic destination for family holidays in Ireland, the locals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Words cannot describe how bad this place is. It has not been updated since the 1970's. You have to bring your own towels, pay of electricity and there is no wi-fi apart from in the "lounge area". The place was filthy and there were mice in the rooms. My shower curtain had chewing gum on it and a footprint (see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Bundoran hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 9 days with my family. We were very happy, there was a pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The apartment was basic but it had everything we needed and was very clean. I will definitely be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here beds clean but over all very outdated and shabby.... the whole town of bundorn hasn't changed from the 70s really and truly needs refurbished very outdated..family entertainment didn't start to 10pm far too late and singer's were terrible . wouldn't return. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HolidayApartments, Manager at Atlantic Apartotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review your stay at Atlantic Apartotel. We are very disappointed and sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and found that your accommodation did not meet your expectations. As we were unaware of your dissatisfaction during your stay, we would welcome the opportunity to discuss your observations and... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the grave misfortune to be booked into the Atlantic Aparthotel for three nights to meet up with family. These were essentially three nights of hell. This place has got to be in contention for the title of 'worst accommodation in western Europe'. It is without doubt the most awful place I have stayed anywhere in Ireland. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my sister were in the lovely bar in this hotel for a few beers recently. It was a lovely atmosphere. There was a band on and thr staff were very friendly. I asked for 2 shots..baby Guinness. when the bar woman put them in front of me I could see immediatly they were too small. They were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

After reading previous review I was a little concerned about what to expect. However if you put aside that the furniture is a little dated and could do with replacement the apartment was all we could have wanted. The room was very clean, the pool although a little cold was excellent and the next door bar warm and welcoming. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here sept 14 wuth my partner..we were there for 5 nights....we loved it.. staff were lovely and helpful. Room totally suited our needs...only spent about 6 euros on electric whuch was really reasonable. We shall be returning fir another stay this Sept. Can't comment on the pool because we didnt use it..we had a one bed apartment at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

A grand place to stay, from the warm hospitality of the host/proprietor, to enjoyable evenings in the 51 Main Street Pub. After reading some of the other posts, I have to say our rooms were warm and toasty in October (we actually adjusted the registers to turn the heat down). The beds were clean and comfy and the kitchen had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Our 2-bedroom apartment was a comfortable home away from home and was equipped with full kitchen and living room with TV. The rooms were clean and the staff were super friendly and helpful! I recommend the Atlantic Apartotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
0.4 mi away
Fitzgerald's Hotel
Fitzgerald's Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bundoran
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities