We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Holyrood Hotel

Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Holyrood Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Holyrood Hotel
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    124
    81
    69
    126
See reviews for
203
157
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (563)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First time to Hollyrood hotel & Bundoran. Had the best time ever, could not say a bad word about this place. Hotel, staff & food were excellent. To crown it off the weather was fantastic. Will diffently be back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great time with family. I was very impressed with the food and service. Definitely go back again. Beach view was beautiful. And not to far to walk to amenities. Very relaxing with choice of spa treatments.we did not have kids with us but there were lots of kids in the hotel and they looked like they were having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Londonderry County Borough, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from a spa break with 2 friends. We were given a lovely triple room with a view of the sea. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Beds were comfortable. The shower in the bath was terrible though. After adjusting the temperature gauge for about 5 mins I eventually got water that was just barely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had an enjoyable experience here food wes excellent and staff were amazing they couldn't do enough for us definite will stay again also very good value for money now as the pound is strong. Very friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management321, Owner at The Holyrood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shandon24, Thank you for your review. I am delighted you all enjoyed your break and I have passed on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Audrey McEniff More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

5 star hotel staff where amazing friendly and helpful rooms are amazing I stay in a family room overlooking the sea and had one of the hydro baths in the spa it was brilliant best hotel I have ever stayed in loved it x

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What I say we had a brilliant stay at the Hollyrood hotel we were up for a hen party weekend. I would recommend this hotel to everyone the staff were friendly the rooms we got were massive with great views. We also visited the spa if your staying in the hotel definitely visit the spa it's worth the money loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management321, Manager at The Holyrood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fiona Y, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you and the rest of the girls enjoyed your weekend and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Audrey McEniff More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the Holyrood over the easter week for 2 nights bed and breakfast and an evening meal.on one of our nights. From we arrived to check in until we checked out was fantastic. The staff where all very pleasant very efficent. Easter eggs for all of my kids on arrival a nice touch. We took our dinner on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management321, Manager at The Holyrood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lisangary, Thank you very much for your review. I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our go!kids! club is fantastic for our younger guests and it is always a bonus when Mum & Dad can enjoy some time to relax. We hope to see you all again soon. Kind Regards Audrey McEniff More 

County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We're can I start everything was just perfect!!! First I would like to thank Saranna, Audrey & Lorraine on reception as they are a credit to the hotel they made me and mother feel so welcomed from the minute we stepped into the hotel untill we left and helped us with anything we needed and always have a smile and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management321, Manager at The Holyrood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niamh G, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is great to hear you and your friend enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your kind words to all the staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Audrey McEniff More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 days in April as a break with my husband. We had got a great deal so cannot complain for the price. First the good points. The spa is excellent. The treatments we had were amazing & it is beautifully decorated & maintained. The staff alike are some of the friendliest around. Very pleasant & helpful in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management321, Manager at The Holyrood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sinéad M, Thank you for your review, we do appreciate all guest feedback. We have actually started renovations in a number of areas in the hotel on Monday and hope to get it completed as soon as possible. I am disappointed to read your comments regarding your meal and have passed the details to our head chef, we generally... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second time at the Holyrood and we must say its not a bad hotel for the money. On this occasion we found the staff courteous and professional at all times, which is a credit to the hotel. My wife and I had our four kids with us aged 9,11 and two aged 7 months. There was entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management321, Manager at The Holyrood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wilsie8, Thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate all guest feedback and I am delighted that your family enjoyed their stay and the meals in our watermelon restaurant. Since the Easter break we have a number of rooms undergoing renovations and the room you were allocated is currently being redecorated. I do hope you return to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question