We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Bundoran hotels

Grand Central Hotel

Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Grand Central Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
You added Grand Central Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bundoran
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014
Mucknamee Tyrone
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Sligo, Ireland
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my husband and 2 children,checked in early in the day,went off to the adventure park with kids,then came back in the evening to have dinner after a long day,only to be left waiting 15 minutes with no service so asked for a menu,a waitress apologised for this but then waited to be asked for our order but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eglinton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We weren't overly happy with our stay here. To start with when we checked in we got our key to the room only to find out we were in a disabled access room with no bath and a shower which when you turned it on the whole bathroom floor flooded with water. Secondly we had booked a deal which included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburg, California
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Only one tiny elevator. Our tour group of 91 mostly senior citizens were told to use the staircase. Lovely staircase, but I was on the SIXTH FLOOR!! No way I could to that. My room had a latch that repeatedly self-opened, and the deadbolt had been glued to be inoperable. Several others had the same experience. No phone in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We booked our stay for the 6 & 7 of September last as a 70th Birthday treat for a family friend. I had called with the hotel personally the week prior to ensure access and room was suitable for our Birthday Girl guest. On arrival we were greeted at reception and a quick clarification of the booking ensured a quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The desk clerk was lovely...friendly and welcoming. The room was good-sized and very comfortable...clean as a whistle. Nice-sized bathroom and great water pressure! Breakfast was mediocre, at best, with very slow service...the only drawback to our stay (well, besides the fact that Bundoran, on a Tuesday night in September, offers very little to do). Fair price for a good hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Strabane, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Restaurant food was not good waited over 15 mins for side orders starters were awful. Witnessed the rudest and worst customer service i have ever seen from one member of staff in particular. Severely understaffed and they hadn't a clue what they were doing. Receptionist seemed very nice as did one of the bar staff when we arrived. But that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Well, what can I say, we must be very brave! Had a gathering of a great family who travelled from Canada and The UK. We had lunch in the Grand Central and it was a disaster. We were the only customers and the order didn’t get into the kitchen for some reason so we were waiting about 1/2 an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Media, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Yes, the hotel is dated, and the wi- fi wasn't working, and it wasn't the cleanest place I have been to. But... it was clean enough. The staff was the friendliest we met on our tour around the country. The food was good, and they had entertainment after dinner. Two guys played music and sang, and some kids from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShielaMcGrath, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We at the Grand Central Hotel apologise about the issue regarding the wifi this unfortunately could not be fixed from our end, though not through lack of trying. We do have adaptors that can be borrowed from the front desk for those guests wishing to do so, we also have phone chargers on standby for nearly all phone... More

Dungannon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed one night here, it was ok but the decor could do with a facelift. My room was clean but the curtains were ready to fall down. Staff seems friendly enough. Drink was expensive in the bar. It is very central to everything .

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShielaMcGrath, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 48bernie2014 Many thanks for your review. We at the Grand Central appreciate any and all comments and we will take into account your view of the décor. We are in the process of modernising the hotel but as with all good things this takes time. Your note about the curtains has been passed onto our housekeeping department. We pride... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

ON sunday, the 30th of august 2014 I ordered a brandy and port from a member of staff and I was charged 8.40 for the drink. I also went the great northern hotel in bundoran on the same day and I ordered the same drink which came to 5.40. that a 3 euro difference overcharge for the exact same drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShielaMcGrath, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry that you feel that you have been inappropriately charged on your recent visit to the hotel. However the staff member served a full measure of Brandy & Port and therefore the price for each measure is charged giving a total cost of €8.40. If you had been served the measure of Brandy & dash of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Central Hotel

Address: Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Central Bundoran
Hotel Grand Central

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (11)
Room/suite (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (9)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Room/suite (1)
Dining (1)
Pool/beach area (1)
View from room (2)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay