We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allingham Arms Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Allingham Arms Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bundoran
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Eddie H Omagh, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    128
    48
    28
    24
    21
See reviews for
55
94
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed weekend with a friend. Didn't know what to expect. (heard mix reactions) So first impressions was key. Sandra at reception was friendly and most helpful. Room was spacious and very clean. Entertainment- Went to Hotel Bar that evening & every evening where there was Live Music but the Bar Staff were the main reason I totally enjoyed the stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Co Derry Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We love the Allingham arms ,from check in to house staff fantastic team,all well turned out friendly,helpful courtesy,they go out of the way to help in any way possible... Peter and Sean and team are number one they speak to everyone. The hotel itself is clean and well kept,the rooms are spacious,,we always book the room at the front for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed here on the 25th august 2015 after having to leave( grand central hotel due to it being a dump) this hotel was lovely staff were lovely had a beautiful room and food was great there was even entertainment in the bar and everyone had a great night breakfast was very well done with a good range of food would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I will pass on your kind comments to all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Allingham in the near future. Once again many thanks. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We initially booked in for two nights and extended our stay for a further night as we enjoyed ourselves so much. We would happily have stayed longer if time allowed. The hotel is extremely well run and staff on every level from housekeeping to bar staff right up to management were welcoming and friendly. The hotel is immaculate and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Allingham Arms in the near future. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant has a great location overlooking the ocean but the limited menu options& poor service in the dining room meant that on the busiest night in Bundoran (Sat 15/8) the restaurant was almost empty. Moving towards a bistro menu rather than the E35 Dinner or expensive current menu would attract more families & create a better atmosphere. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am disappointed to read that you felt the restaurant menu was limited, we have three menu offerings in the restaurant, ranging from the Early Bird Menu offering fantastic value, a Dinner Menu as you mentioned and our Ala Carte menu. We also have an extensive bar menu offering in Quay West Bar &... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here fore two nights and we absolutely loved it. The staff are very cheerful and very polite and helpful. The entertainment and atmosphere in the bar in the evening was fantastic. If you have the chance then get chatting to Dave behind the bar. He is very funny, very welcoming and very helpful as well. He made the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will pass on your kind comments to Dave, he is a great asset to the hotel as is all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Limavady, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my new wife started here last. Great time we had all the staff were out off this world to us. From bar staff to food staff reception girls to housekeeping they were all out off this world. Thanks to all for a great time . We're talking about going back down end off August

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will pass on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you both very soon again. More 

Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our small group stayed for a couple of nights here, got off to a hairy start, we were all giving rooms on the 3rd floor and the whiff of cigarette smoke was very strong, so we all ended up having to request other rooms which was annoying! Nice bar with live music at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We have both a mixture of smoking and non smoking rooms to ensure every customer can be catered for. I can only assume that you had not made a request when booking. I am delighted to hear that you were able to be re-allocated non smoking rooms. We hope that you will return to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There was 7 of us and we had a main course and a desert.they don't put enough gravy on the plate,the Goujons were burnt we found Grease proof paper on our trifle should I go on?!?we asked for a jug of water and they give it to us but they didn't ask if we would like a proper drink of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. I can only assume that you informed the staff who in turn brought you additional gravy and a new portion of Goujons & Trifle. I will ensure that the Head Chef is... More 

Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

i requested a travel cot weeks before my arrival through email and never got an email to say there is none so when I got there and asked for one they said no we don't have any which left my 1 year old son having to sleep in his pram for two nights, also my two children were wakened a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you felt the hotel is not child friendly. I understand that from your review that you had requested a travel cot, I apologise that this was not provided for you and I will pass on your comments to the relevant department. Unfortunately we cannot control noise from other... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
0.4 mi away
Fitzgerald's Hotel
Fitzgerald's Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bundoran
3.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
17.4 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
5.0 of 5 stars 2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay