We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blooming Wildflower Cottage

132 The Wood | On Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Blooming Wildflower Cottage
Add Your Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    14
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
56
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Our room looked out over a cozy deck area filled with flowers and right on the bay. Sitting there on a sunny afternoon was a perfect wind down before going into town for dinner. The room was very comfortable and clean. Marianne and Tommy were great hosts! Breakfast is upstairs in sunny room with lots of windows and a beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I stayed with my partner in the self-catering Wildflower apartment during a particularly wet and miserable week in August. The apartment has a small sitting area, a deck, great views over the bay, and a bedroom and kitchen (private bathroom is across the hall). The entire apartment is tastefully decorated with cute lighthouses and wildflower motifs. It also comes with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We loved our stay at Blomming Wildflower Cottage. Marianne is a wonderful host. This B&B is right on the Dingle bay and is a very short walk into town. The back flower garden is amazing and so relaxing. The location, view, and hospitality of this B&B can't be beat. Marianne was very helpful as we planned our days and knows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

As a nineteen year old girl traveling alone, choosing a comfortable and safe place to stay was definitely a top priority for me. As soon as I arrived Marianne made me a cup of tea and brought me a slice of cake in the breakfast nook which has a spectacular view of the Dingle bay. She then gave me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was the most unique of our 'Ireland Adventure' B&B's. Tom welcomed us at the front door and Marianne showed us the way out back to the Captain's Room. This is a bedroom with a small table and two chairs at the window overlooking Maranne's beautiful flower garden, a small patio and a big Dingle Bay. The patio area would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a road trip around South West Ireland, which by the way is beautiful. We stayed only 1 night at all our stops as we wanted to see as much as we could of the coastline. But the service and facilities at Blooming Wildflower Cottage were so good we stayed a 2nd night!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here two nights while visiting Dingle with family. There were three of us and we were had two rooms...one was a bedroom with double bed and large bath and the other was an 'apartment' with kitchen area, double bed, sitting area in sunroom and a small bath just across a hallway that was shared between us. The rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomingwildflower, Owner at Blooming Wildflower Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Blooming Wildflower Cottage. We were delighted to have you as guest and we hope that we will see you again. Tommy and I were so pleased to see that you took photos of the back of the house. Most people passing by only get to see... More 

County Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed in the self-catering apartment for a few nights and loved the view. Ideal spot to walk into the town from. Perfect for a couple. Owners were very kind. Fresh scones, Eggs, milk, butter, tea and coffee provided on arrival. They were kind enough not to have charged us the full price as we had to cancel one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was a very disappointing BB. We were never offered any breakfast and the cost was expensive for a one night stay. It was very noisy as the owners live upstairs and we didn't get to sleep until after 11pm. I would never recommend this place to anyone in the future. We stay in BB all over the world and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomingwildflower, Owner at Blooming Wildflower Cottage, responded to this review

14 Jan 2014 Dear Welcomed Guest from Australia. There is some misunderstanding here. I quickly reviewed your booking agent’s reservation form and it states that you paid for the Dingle Seafront “self-catering” apartment with patio and garden. We are sorry that you did not understand that the Bed & Breakfast is closed in January. When I explained this to you,... More 

Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My sister-in-law and I stayed at this R&B, which is a 100 year-old house owed by the original family. We stayed in the small upstairs room, which was comfortable and homey - like when you used to sleep at your Granny's house in the special attic room. Marianne and Tommy were the most welcoming people we met on the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question