We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dingle Harbour Lodge

The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Dingle Harbour Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    66
    40
    18
    15
See reviews for
46
70
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a weekend having read previous reviews. I agree that the location is OK and the added benefit of parking is great in Dingle, but I'm afraid I can't really complement the place other than that. On arrival the staff are seemingly nowhere to be found around check-in time. There is some space to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yardville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights. The property was located just steps from the quaint little town. We were fortunate to get a room facing the harbour. The view was spectacular. We were greeted by very friendly and accommodating staff who quickly tended to our needs. I needed a blow dyer for our stay and a lovely girl brought it up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DingleH, Manager at Dingle Harbour Lodge, responded to this review

JonesFamily29, Thank you for the brilliant review! It has made our week here. I've passed your compliments onto our receptionists Clodagh and Rebecca--they send their regards. It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time in Dingle so much, and that we were part of that unforgettable experience. I hope this reply finds you well. Until we... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No frills, dorm-like feel with so-so breakfast. Would try elsewhere first but certainly not a bad option. Ample parking, large rooms, friendly staff...need to write more for the 200 minimum character review...was a splendid vacation to Ireland

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingleH, Manager at Dingle Harbour Lodge, responded to this review

cemhokie11, Thank you for the review. We appreciate the comments. Daniel, Manager. More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommended for an affordable stay in Dingle! We had planned to stay for 6 nights but needed to leave a day early due to an unseen event! I would go back in a heartbeat! great value, superb location and the staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was gorgeous too, nice coffee, fresh juices, pancakes, waffles, fruit, pastries, full-Irish.. all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DingleH, Manager at Dingle Harbour Lodge, responded to this review

johnnyoc2015, Thank you for the wonderful review--it has made our day here! I've passed your kind words onto our staff, especially the head chef. I'm delighted to see that we helped to make your stay in Dingle all the more enjoyable. Until next time, take care. Daniel, Manager. More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely large rooms with tv and good tea/coffee making facilities. Bathroom nice and big with a good power shower. Lovely views from the front facing first floor rooms. Breakfast was better than the average and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great area facing the harbour and all the bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Would definitely recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DingleH, Manager at Dingle Harbour Lodge, responded to this review

supergran40, Thank you for the good review! We appreciate the lovely compliments. Daniel, Manager. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is basic but central to Dingle so very convenient . Staff are very friendly & helpful . I agree with previous reviews that it is slightly overpriced for such a basic hotel. Breakfast was not included and we were quoted €20/head so you're better getting brunch in town which we did. It's fine if you just want a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingleH, Manager at Dingle Harbour Lodge, responded to this review

robh453, Thank you for the review. I'm glad to see that some aspects of your stay pleased you. I take on board your comments re price, and I understand that compared to other parts of the country, Dingle appears to be quite expensive. You may have misunderstood the arrangements with breakfast; when guests book 'room-only' rates, yet still want breakfast,... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A handy place to stay to enjoy Dingle. However it is a bit pricier than you would expect for the standard, but it is in a popular tourist destination with lovely views over the bay and has plenty of parking. My wife , myself and another 3 couples stayed for 3 nights at the end of July , and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingleH, Manager at Dingle Harbour Lodge, responded to this review

Gal46846r, Thank you for the good review. We really appreciate the honest compliments, and have taken great heart from your kind words. I hope this reply finds you well. All the best, Daniel, Manager. More 

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An over priced hostel, low budget build, worn fixtures, and no facilities. Woken at 4.20am by staff member arguing and being rude and aggressive with a guest in a different room on the basis of noise complaint. Only noise I had heard was from the staff member !!! A hotel with no don't distrub signs meaning house keeping need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DingleH, Manager at Dingle Harbour Lodge, responded to this review

Al G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologise for the noise overnight, and assure you that our staff member was acting on complaints from other guests. We've taken your idea about 'do not disturb' signs on board, and are in the process of implementing them. I hope this reply finds you well.... More 

Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hostel as I am going to refer to it as is located near the centre of dingle, it has a great view and plenty of parking... that is where its pro's end. Check in was a somber affair and we were handed a key (old key) for room 12, down a dingy dark corridor we found our room, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DingleH, Manager at Dingle Harbour Lodge, responded to this review

Fionny, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We appreciate the pictures, and have since rectified the issues. I wanted to right the wrongs before replying. Should you ever be in Dingle in the future, please feel free to contact us via Trip... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall the stay was somewhat disappointing. The room appeared clean until we looked at the linens, which either hadn't been washed or not washed well enough. There were stains and gunk from a prior guest, and black hairs (presumably from a maid who made up the bed). They claimed to have wifi, though in the two days we stayed it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DingleH, Manager at Dingle Harbour Lodge, responded to this review

Jeff S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're terribly disappointed that you didn't enjoy your time with us. I wish to apologise for the mentioned negatives of your stay--cleanliness should never be an issue. As for the strength of the WiFi, it's a problem that the town of Dingle has due to its... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.7 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.6 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#5 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#28 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#23 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay