We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenmount House

Certificate of Excellence
Upper John Street, Dingle Co.Kerry, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Greenmount House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My mother and I stayed at Greenmount House and it was the most wonderfully relaxing few days. The hotel is fantastically located up on the hill overlooking the bay, the rooms are spotless and so incredibly comfortable, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. But it was the service and the welcome we received that really made our trip so special.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed N
roma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent a weekend there with my husband, everything was just perfect, the room (was so spacious), the breakfast (delicious poached eggs and fresh bakery) and the kindness of Gary was excellent. There is also a spare room with TV, fireplace, library and games. Even if the weather was bad we really enjoyed our time in Dingle, mostly because of... More 

Helpful?
Thank aele
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing B&B. The hosts were fantastic. The rooms were huge, with literally the largest and most comfortable bed I remember ever sleeping on. The best full irish breakfast I've ever tried as well. Great sitting rooms with fires. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank JulianMD
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two rooms with balcony, one for us and one for my elderly mother. Instead of giving us two rooms next to each other they decided to give us one room on the first floor and one on ground floor, not a big problem except the room on the ground floor hasn´t got a balcony but access to a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank erik k
Maria C, Manager at Greenmount House, responded to this review

Hi Eric Thanks for the feedback. hope you got back to Denmark before the bad weather came in and got to spend time with the family in Connemara Yes indeed your booking was for 2 Sea-view Junior Suites but we didn't have a request for you for first floor rooms, if we did, we would have allocated as such, You... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took a quick two night break over New Year's here and had high expectations as I was told so much about the place. First impressions were not great as I would not be a fan of the architecture but that was soon put to the back of my mind. We were given a very warm welcome by Gary (who was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TBe62
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

This place is spacious and lovely and is an easy 5-10 min walk into town. We went in the winter season and the price was exceptionally reasonable for the quality of room. Breakfast was included and was delicious with hot requests available- eggs etc on top of the meats, cheeses and breads. Overall would highly recommend this place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank TitanCass
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Lovely warm welcome in the midst of a huge storm. Gary and company couldn't do enough for us. Very comfortable beds with the only sound being the howling wind! Lovely breakfast in the conservatory overlooking the sea. Blazing fire and lots of cosy corners to relax in. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank MatureAdult
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Terrible customer service. Having booked this B&B through a well know website, said website emailed the confirmation to an email not attached to my account. Therefore, I never received confirmation and was unable to stay here. Yet, my credit card was debited. Website contacted Greenmount House in the hope that they would overlook the matter and they insisted I pay.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ada T
Maria C, Manager at Greenmount House, responded to this review

Hello Ada Thank you for taking the time to highlight your recent issue. As a rule I don’t normally read tripadvisor (mainly due to inaccuracies like these) and am therefore not in the business of replying to guest reviews. However, a regular guest rang me to highlight your poor review. Yes you are correct we did not call you personally... More 

Monrovia, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had such an amazing stay at the Greenmount House. Our favorite b&b we experienced in Ireland. The rooms were extremely clean, great view from the house, walking distance to town, and wonderful breakfast. Highly recommend staying here.

Helpful?
Thank kblair1212
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

Lovely, large, and updated rooms - the view of the harbor can't be beat if you choose a front room. There are excellent common areas where you can relax and have a glass of wine or sandwich provided by the genial and accommodating staff/owners. The breakfast is outstanding, definitely the best of our long trip. The place is situated on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mo P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

433 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (136)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.0 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#2 of 8 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#3 of 8 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle
0.3 mi away
Bambury's Guesthouse
Bambury's Guesthouse
#19 of 76 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay