We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes

Hotel website
16 Henry St, Kenmare 02123, Ireland
Special Offer
2 NGT B&B, 1 DINNER €149
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

I was traveling with a group of 8 people. We stayed in the Ard Mullen guest houses associated with Foleys. At first glance, the home was beautiful and seemed to have everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and the showers had really good water pressure, which are rare things when traveling on a budget. They had two working... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnaVincensa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Great location in heart of town. Nice bedroom. Very clean. However I'm writing this from the bed. We were 3 mins late for breakfast yesterday and they wouldn't serve us. So we got up early this morning at 0815 and the place is closed downstairs. Frustrating especially when we paid for breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pearse W
patrick099, Owner at Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Hi Pearse W, first of all I want to thank you for you recent feed back. I apology you did not make it on time for breakfast on Friday morning. Breakfast for guests finishes at 10.00am, and when you did arrived at 10.45 unfortunately the chef was not on the premises to cook breakfast for you and your guest. Therefore... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I hate to rank it a 2 out of 5 because I was perfectly happy with the room fronting the pretty main street and the bar was a fun place for dinner. The Guinness pie was excellent and it was an enjoyable atmosphere. The problem we had was that our room was directly over the restart/bar. Level one is actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank LocalRam
patrick099, Owner at Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Hi LoacalRam First off all I would like to thank you for your feedback from your stay with us in September. We apologize for you and your daughter not getting much sleep, we would have gladly moved you to a suitable room if been informed. Unfortunately there is only one room above the bar, that just happened to be the... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Just spent the weekend in Kenmare for a wedding and stayed at Foley's - Very friendly staff and excellent location. Highly recommended to all - When i return i will stay again. the rooms have everything you need. Thanks x

Helpful?
Thank 131craig1975
patrick099, Owner at Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Hi Craig, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. Its always nice to be appreciated. Warm Regards Patrick and The Foleys Team More 

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Just spent the last week in Kenmare staying at Ardmulllen self catering. House fantastic and location not bad -just about 1 k from Kenmare town centre- within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants and pet friendly. Been doing self catering in ROI for 7-8 years but this was the best 'welcome pack' we have had- all the essentials to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
patrick099, Guest Relations Manager at Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Hi Steve M, Thanks a million for taking the time to review our lovely holiday homes. We do try to make everyone's stay a little easier with the welcome pack! I am glad you were able to meet Marion - she is surely the heart of the business and an incredibly welcoming host. Hope to see you again in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Welcoming friendly staff, excellent standard of cleanliness in rooms. Allround serivice was very good. Location in centre of Kenmare is ideal, within walking distance of everything in town. Henry Street in the morning before and after breakfast is lively and provides perfect backdrop for tourists wanting to see a slice of life in a small town in south-west Ireland. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Houses are beautiful, spacious and spotless. 1 kilometer walk to the center of town. No complaints. Great place for families there is a big green outside for playing. Washer/dryer and all the amenities. Beds are very comfortable. TV could use updating but you aren't there to watch tv.

Helpful?
Thank MOMOFRPM
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

The house was clean and spacious, nicely decorated and suited us very well. Well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. The walk into town was partly along a busy road, so not so ideal with our six year old.

Helpful?
Thank W9937KOsarah
co limerick
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Stayed at foleys earlier this week , first time actually , and we would spend a lot of weekends in kenmare throughout the year . Lovely clean , modern room , nice staff , only small fault I could pick out was ,At breakfast bacon was overcooked and crisp . Overall nice stay , would stay again .

Helpful?
Thank jsheehan
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We there looking for something to eat, so we end up very late so didn't have enough time for proper search. we ordered soup and wedges for starter,burger and scampy for main. overall experience was like we there in expensive take away with table seatings. Portions are on the smaller side, My burger looked like mini burger with giant bap... More 

Helpful?
Thank eddie_ru
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.7 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.0 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
0.0 mi away
Davitts Kenmare Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay