We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheen Falls Lodge

5.0 of 5 Sheen Falls Estate | Old Kenmare, Kenmare, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheen Falls Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheen Falls Lodge
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    95
    40
    29
    6
See reviews for
99
268
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (501)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (183)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you're looking for the most perfect Christmas with your family, Sheen Falls provides just that. We have spent every Christmas there for the last twelve years and the hotel and staff have nailed it for us, every single time. From the amazingly welcoming and friendly management and staff, to the beautiful accommodation, via the fabulous meals , we feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night & joined the New Year's Eve gala dinner. We arrived around 4 & were shown to our huge room which was right above the entrance looking out on to the fountain. Once bags were dropped we had a wander around to soak up the atmosphere. There was a champagne & canapés reception before dinner. Canapés... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read all the great reviews on trip advisor, I was really looking forward to some 5* treatment on Christmas Day but was sadly disappointed. We booked Christmas lunch about 6wks prior and the very first issue I had was with being asked to pay the full amount of the meal up front but because it was Christmas and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's the tranquil surroundings & great service bring us back here again this year. Great spacious suite over looking the water & the kids happily slept next door. Cushions for our backs at meals, colouring packs for the kids, pianist both nights for dinner, great food & relaxed ambiance. We played tennis, walked by the falls & the kids lived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for New Years Eve. We have stayed here before but never for New Years Eve. We had looked forward to it so much as it is without question one of our favourite hotels. We had a room overlooking the falls which was absolutely stunning. Very big, spotlessly clean with a huge (very comfortable) bed and of course an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Patrick H, General Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 658Kate, Many thanks for your review of your stay with us over the New Year period. While I appreciate the feedback on the night, I am disappointed to learn that there were additional disappointments not discussed on the evening. it is considered best practice not to try to justify or explain a complaint on TripAdvisor, however considering we did... More 

Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed at Sheem Falls over the years. This was our first time staying since the change of ownership. We splashed out on the Presidential suite as it was a special occasion. Reasons to go for the presidential in winter : Better rate, no need to go outside the door as it's raining, the falls outside the window are gushing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick H, General Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Dear AnnPLouise, Thank you for choosing to return to us once more since the change over, as you can see any modifications here have only been to enhance the already top class venue that is Sheen Falls Lodge. We are in a wonderful location and we do have some luxurious rooms, however the greatest asset at Sheen Falls it is... More 

Summit, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in what is certainly the off season, as we were one of maybe 6 couples staying there the week leading up to Christmas. It was beautiful. Our suite was spacious, the staff helpful and friendly and the food was as amazing as you have probably read. We would love to return during the spring or summer when everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick H, General Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kevin G, Thank you for your most kind review of your stay with us. certainly there are times here when its almost like a private island and that can be heaven. We look forward to your return next year! Warmest Regards, Patrick Hanley General Manager Sheen Falls Lodge More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend is so sick and what you did for her to help her out made her Xmas!!! Thank you so much as dealing with you was so professional and so polite. Your email to us matches your professionalism on the phone. I am not surprised so many love this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kieran M, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind words and I am delighted that I was able to be so helpful. I hope that your girlfriend is feeling much better now and that you both have a wonderful New Year's Eve celebration together. I look forward to welcoming you both down to us in the New... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea at the Sheen Falls Lodge today. The waiter could not have been more helpful. The amazing waterfalls outside and the carefully arranged Christmas ambience inside all combined to make it an afternoon to be remembered. Best of all, a sign inside the main hall reminded us of the true meaning of Christmas. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, General Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David3162013, Thank you for taking the time to post up a review on your recent experience with us. I am delighted that you had such a great time and experienced my colleagues wonderful service. We are very fortunate to have a top class team here who do an amazing job each and every day. I hope we can welcome... More 

Greystones, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Stayed in this wonderful Hotel for 2 nights. It is my favorite hotel in all of Ireland.Magnificent welcome,fantastic staff,yummy food,totally relaxing.Rooms pure luxury.Gardens and waterfall spectacular.Wish I could go back for another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, General Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gercliff, Thank you for your very kind review of your stay. Delighted that everything was to you liking and we look forward to your return. Warmest Regards Patrick Hanley General Manager phanley@sheenfallslodge.ie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheen Falls Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheen Falls Lodge

Address: Sheen Falls Estate | Old Kenmare, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheen Falls Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheen Falls Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheen Falls Kenmare
Sheen Falls Hotel Kenmare

538 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (357)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Room 1 (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Room 2 (34)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Signature Suite (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay