We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheen Falls Lodge

5.0 of 5 Sheen Falls Estate | Old Kenmare, Kenmare, Ireland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheen Falls Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheen Falls Lodge
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    95
    40
    29
    6
See reviews for
100
268
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (183)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

We arrived on the 18th Feb for a 3day stay.(Mum Dad,myself and partner)We try and visit the falls a couple of times a year and its the perfect place to relax with great food and wine, but more importantly it is the staff that make it a joy, from the time we arrived Tim looked after our bags and parked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a beautiful weekend at Sheen Falls. We stayed in signature suite no 209....beautiful, has a spacious balcony overlooking the falls and the bedroom is massive with a combined sitting room. The bar, study, sun room, drawing room are all very well laid out with log fires roaring everywhere. The silver service is exceptional and the staff are all friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you're looking for the most perfect Christmas with your family, Sheen Falls provides just that. We have spent every Christmas there for the last twelve years and the hotel and staff have nailed it for us, every single time. From the amazingly welcoming and friendly management and staff, to the beautiful accommodation, via the fabulous meals , we feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ciaran M, Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Christmas time is such a special time of year and we are delighted to be part of this magical occasion for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back to us for Christmas 2015 and meeting the new arrival. I hope you and your family have a wonderful 2015 More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for one night & joined the New Year's Eve gala dinner. We arrived around 4 & were shown to our huge room which was right above the entrance looking out on to the fountain. Once bags were dropped we had a wander around to soak up the atmosphere. There was a champagne & canapés reception before dinner. Canapés... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciaran M, Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are very proud of our staff here and it is wonderful to hear that their hard work is well recieved. We have recieved very positive comments about our New Year's Eve programme and it is great that you are of similar opinion. We look forward to welcoming to us again... More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Having read all the great reviews on trip advisor, I was really looking forward to some 5* treatment on Christmas Day but was sadly disappointed. We booked Christmas lunch about 6wks prior and the very first issue I had was with being asked to pay the full amount of the meal up front but because it was Christmas and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciaran M, Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that our Christmas Lunch did not meet you expectations and I can assure you that we have taken your comments on board. We seasonally close for the month of January and therefore I do apologise for not responding to your email until last week. I am delighted to read that we will have the opportunity... More 

Cork
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

It's the tranquil surroundings & great service bring us back here again this year. Great spacious suite over looking the water & the kids happily slept next door. Cushions for our backs at meals, colouring packs for the kids, pianist both nights for dinner, great food & relaxed ambiance. We played tennis, walked by the falls & the kids lived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ciaran M, Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recient stay with us. I am delighted to read that you and your family had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The horses are a great hit with families and especially being in the countryside help add to the service that we offer here. I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed for New Years Eve. We have stayed here before but never for New Years Eve. We had looked forward to it so much as it is without question one of our favourite hotels. We had a room overlooking the falls which was absolutely stunning. Very big, spotlessly clean with a huge (very comfortable) bed and of course an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Patrick H, General Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 658Kate, Many thanks for your review of your stay with us over the New Year period. While I appreciate the feedback on the night, I am disappointed to learn that there were additional disappointments not discussed on the evening. it is considered best practice not to try to justify or explain a complaint on TripAdvisor, however considering we did... More 

Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We've stayed at Sheem Falls over the years. This was our first time staying since the change of ownership. We splashed out on the Presidential suite as it was a special occasion. Reasons to go for the presidential in winter : Better rate, no need to go outside the door as it's raining, the falls outside the window are gushing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick H, General Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Dear AnnPLouise, Thank you for choosing to return to us once more since the change over, as you can see any modifications here have only been to enhance the already top class venue that is Sheen Falls Lodge. We are in a wonderful location and we do have some luxurious rooms, however the greatest asset at Sheen Falls it is... More 

Summit, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We arrived in what is certainly the off season, as we were one of maybe 6 couples staying there the week leading up to Christmas. It was beautiful. Our suite was spacious, the staff helpful and friendly and the food was as amazing as you have probably read. We would love to return during the spring or summer when everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patrick H, General Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kevin G, Thank you for your most kind review of your stay with us. certainly there are times here when its almost like a private island and that can be heaven. We look forward to your return next year! Warmest Regards, Patrick Hanley General Manager Sheen Falls Lodge More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

My girlfriend is so sick and what you did for her to help her out made her Xmas!!! Thank you so much as dealing with you was so professional and so polite. Your email to us matches your professionalism on the phone. I am not surprised so many love this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kieran M, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind words and I am delighted that I was able to be so helpful. I hope that your girlfriend is feeling much better now and that you both have a wonderful New Year's Eve celebration together. I look forward to welcoming you both down to us in the New... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheen Falls Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheen Falls Lodge

Address: Sheen Falls Estate | Old Kenmare, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheen Falls Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheen Falls Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheen Falls Kenmare
Sheen Falls Hotel Kenmare

538 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (357)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Room 1 (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Room 2 (34)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Signature Suite (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay