We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour House & Leisure Centre

Scraggane Pier, Castlegregory, Ireland
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbour House & Leisure Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this place for one night when we went to the room it was very cold no heating on we were told the heating would be on in evening there was a must smell In the room the windows were filty plus the frames and the bathroom was musty didn't use the shower because the floor tiles needed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eileenc871
Huglfing, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We were back for our third time at the Harbour House. The people are so friendly and we always receive such a warm and hearty welcome. The location is just the best. What a beautiful spot! Although the rooms generally could use a little work and the mattresses aren't the most comfortable we've slept on, we still thoroughly enjoy our... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrownBread
Tramore, Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

A family run hotel in a heavenly location 'almost' off the beaten track with the sea to the front and rear. On arrival we were met by the proprietor Ronnie who was very pleasant and helpful and brought us to our room which has an amazing view looking across a bay to Ballycurrane and generally northwards towardsthe Co Clare coastline.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peskypilgrim
Donard, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

As a family of seven ranging in age from ten to fifty harbour house catered for us all.nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. When the youngest expressed an interest in scuba diving like the older family members sandra (managress)rearranged lessons last minute so the children could attend .food excellent very good choice and fish exceptionally fresh.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona F
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

I was very disappointed with my double room for euro 90 with its view of the rubbish bins. The bed quality was at best poor and needed to be replaced, there was such a dent in the mattress one kept falling into the dent. No hot water for the sink until the next morning. The door into the bedroom was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mary T

Travelers are raving about these Castlegregory hotels

Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

This centre is suitable for anyone wanting to explore the area. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a wonderful Restaurant serving brilliant fish dishes. WiFi available in the communal area even though Castlegregory really is the back of beyond. My ancestral village so really hope to get back there as truly did feel I left as a friend.

Helpful?
Thank Siouxj
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Staff are rude, rooms are substandard, no wifi or TV in rooms. Rats seen outside the bedroom window. Dogs roam inside. Read all the reviews before you book this place as what's in the brochure is fictional There are far nicer places to stay in The Magharees.

Helpful?
5 Thank Trealach O
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Trealach We are so sorry that you had such an unpleasant stay with us. Firstly let me apologise to you for the staff being rude to you, if you had brought it to my attention I would have immediately addressed the problem. Harbour House is not a hotel and we advertise that we do not have TVs or WiFi... More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The Harbour House & Leisure is about a far as you can go North on the Dingle Peninsular. Set at the end of a single track road - one which several times a week two large articulated lorries reverse to load catches of crab and lobster - this is a real find. Run by a local Kerry family who remembered... More 

Helpful?
Thank adamlh58
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

We are so glad that your group had a nice stay with us and it was nice talking to your wife about our shared memories of holidaying in Sandy bay. We hope to see you again some day. Kind regards Sandra More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

From checking to departure this place rules supreme amongst guest houses the world over. They say "you arrive as a visitor and leave as a friend". Never a truer word spoken! Pat, Ronnie, Sandra, Grand kids and staff (house keeping, kitchen, lounge and dive staff alike) are all now who I'd consider friends and I know the next time I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colm M
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ally and Colly Thank you so much for your kind words, we were delighted to meet you both and we hope to see you in Kerry again soon. Regards Sandra More 

County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Take note of the other reviews I wish I had. This was somewhat an unpleasant experience for the intended relaxing weekend away. The bedroom was grand until loads of huge spiders came out from behind the furniture.. Grey powder and dirt was coming out of the taps and when I went to take a shower the water was freezing cold... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank C L
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. I personally try to make everyone who stays with us as welcome as possible and can only apologise for the member of staff that was rude to you. Please accept our sincerest apologises and if you would like to contact me directly I would be only... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlegregory
15.6 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
15.7 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#2 of 8 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
3.8 mi away
Beenoskee
Beenoskee
#2 of 8 in Castlegregory
5.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 8 in Castlegregory
5.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
8.5 mi away
Camp Junction House & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Fort Farmhouse
Fort Farmhouse
#4 of 8 in Castlegregory
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay