We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steamboat Mountain Chalets

5011 Beaverfoot Street | Spillimacheen, Spillimacheen, British Columbia V0A-1P0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Steamboat Mountain Chalets
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015
gagnonjonathan
Add Your Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I've been staying at the steamboat chealet for 2 months now I totally enjoy the place I would recommend it to anybody I like the old cars out in front cars out in front and make rustic looking l the cabins are cozy and some of them have fireplaces in them

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

WE drove by there every summer, hoping that they would clean up the place so that it wouldn't be so embarrassing to stay there, but with each year the place just get dumpier and dumpier. The junk yard of cars completely distracts from the place, and some of the cabins are starting to look pretty run down and in bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

We have had weddings take place right here in our large inner yard. The guests were very, very happy. They had a wonderful time because they were able to have an intimate family gathering, renting out all of the cabins, moving picnic tables, barbeques, etc. to please their needs. If you have never even been inside any of the cabins,... More 

Claresholm, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The cabin was clean and comfortable, but I did find the highway noise distracting, especially when trying to get to sleep. I was glad I chose not to bring my dog, even though they are welcome, just because of the closeness of the cabins to each other. One thing is for sure, Barb does love her little piece of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The cabins are always our vacation spot, we love going there. We try to go up every year. Barb is so welcoming and helpful and goes above and beyond to make your experience fun and comfortable. We always have a great time, we build fires in the fire pit and we play games in the field, lots to do, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review. It is always good to see return guests. I believe you've been coming here for long weekends, and or your week's holiday for about 6 years, and it's amazing to see how much your kids grow each year. See you again soon. Barb More 

Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is the second year that we have stayed at Steamboat Mountain Chalets and both visits have been thoroughly enjoyable. The owner, Barb, goes way beyond in making her guests feel welcome and their stay memorable. The cabins sit up against a mountain range in the Columbia valley on hwy 95 about halfway between Radium Hot Springs and Golden, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Calgary, Canada
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Husband and I came here for our little gateway. It was so peaceful and nice. Small and cozy. There is few cabins to chose from, for 2 up to 6 people. Train tracks are close and you can hear train but that didn't bother us at all. We will come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very quiet place with beautiful views of the mountains . Rooms are clean and well-equipped . On top on cabin 4 was a TV with VHS tapes with cartoons for children so kids are Happy . The kitchen had everything What we Need . I would recommend this place for families :-) will be back soon ! Monika

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

I genuinely appreciate your positive review, and am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to visiting with you and your family when you return. We can sit around the fire-pit and roast marshmallows. Barb More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The family stayed during a wedding near by. Not once in the two telephone conversations did the owner reveal there was a bat problems in the cabin. As a result we spent 3 of the 4 nights in tents. When the bat issue was brought to the owners attention we were told to sleep with the lights on, and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Unfortunately, at that time, there was a bat in cabin 4. The guest stated they knew how to get rid of the bat, and that by opening the door at night, the bat would hear other bats outside, and simply fly out. Regrettably, 1 other bat flew in. I have since spray foamed all openings, thus blocking even the smallest... More 

Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the Steamboat Chalets in 2012 and were very disappointed! The cabins themselves were okay, but the surrounding area is like a dump site. There are a lot of old vehicles and other various junk on the grounds. There is nothing to do in the immediate area, as most of the surrounding property is private. We tried driving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barb M, Owner at Steamboat Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

We are in a valley between 2 mountain ranges. We have a mountain right in our backyard. You can sit in the middle of our large inner yard, and enjoy several picturesque views. My mom says what we offer is serenity. We are across from the Columbia River ( great for canoeing and kayaking) and the wetlands, one of the... More 

Calgary
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

My Brother his family and my husband and i spent our New Years at these cabin in the Columbia Valley. The cabins are just a little off the highway between Radium and Golden and were easy to find.. There close ness to ski both at kicking horse, fairmount and panorama allowed my family to ski all three hills while we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question