We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

3.0 of 5 Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    43
    54
    57
    111
See reviews for
62
94
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
There are newer reviews for Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
See the most recent reviews
brisbane
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

They encourage smokers and young people. Next preferred group are young families. I am a senior and only stayed there for one night as my preferred motel was fully booked. The bed was hard and more suited to a traveler from Japan. Blankets were sitting on a shelf and one for each bed. Pillows seemed like 2 pieces of canvas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear australia4169, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that you did not have a comfortable stay at the hotel and encountered the issues that you have mentioned. The comfort of our guests is very important to me and I take guest feedback very seriously.... More 

Dunedin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

My partner and I recently stayed for 5 nights. Cannot fault the staff so welcoming and helpful both on arrival and while dining in the restaurant. Rooms are basic but we stayed in a standard room (I believe they also have other room types) which was very clean and serviced daily. This was all we needed as we were hardly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ayr
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This hotel (resort) was such a great surprise! i wasnt expecting much for the price, but the hotel was beautiful and well maintained, the staff very friendly, and the room was lovely, modern and comfortable. The pool and huge spa were excellent. there was a bit of noise from late night revelers but it was soon stopped (by security im... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This place could be so much better. Rooms ok but need higher cleaning standards. Went for breakfast was told it costs $10 at reception but at breakfast time was told $12 felt ripped off for just a continental breakfast. Went to get coffee and was shocked to find all the cups filthy and in need of washing. Understand the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Russell O, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that you experienced confusion with regards to the continental breakfast. Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach currently offers guests the opportunity to purchase breakfast at check-in for the discounted rate of $10 as opposed to the... More 

Ashmore, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights with the kids before heading to the islands. The pool is like a lagoon with a small sandy beach which the kids enjoyed and the wife relaxed on the sun lounges. It was close to the Marina where our tour and boat to the lsland left from and a nice walk along the broadwalk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

On our late night rrival we were impressed by the size of the place and pool area however this proved to be noisy as the rooms on the bottom floor are all along the walkway. The room was a decent size however the aircon didnt work. The room was cold, no warmer blanket was provided. The beds were very hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear SexyCoffee, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. I am pleased to learn that you were impressed by the pool area and thought the room was a decent size. It is disappointing, however, that you found the bed to be uncomfortable and you were not able to have a... More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was a great stay! The staff were really friendly upon check-in (which is really important) and they helped us out with all our bookings to the reef and Whitehaven beach and anything else we needed for the entire stay– the staff there really know their stuff about the Whitsundays... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were in the Whitsundays for a friends wedding and they recommended Club Croc as it has a great pool area and restaurant and would be great for our kids.....and they were right. We had a family room - big bed for us and bunks for the kids which they loved as they had never seen them before. The Kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mike P, Thank you for your feedback with relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass these comments on to my team. I have recently taken over as... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed 4 nights at ClubCroc Hotel, as I booked it in a package with Wotif. There was no doona, and I got cold at night. The green sheet on my bed was clearly not washed and the floor looked disgusting. (Just a bit of baking soda and vinegar would do the trick!) i had an refurbished room, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Adriana0407, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel and you encountered the issues you have mentioned. I have recently taken over as Hotel Manager at Club Croc Hotel and I am looking forward to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here one night in this dirty and run down hotel. The room smelt, there were no towels and was not clean. The BBQ was filthy and the laundry was not much better. I would not recommend this to. Anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Danehillt123, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel and you encountered the issues you have mentioned. I have recently taken over as Hotel Manager at Club Croc Hotel and I am looking forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

Address: Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Crocodile Resort, Airlie Beach Hotel Airlie Beach
Comfort Inn Airlie Beach
Hotel Crocodile Airlie Beach

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay