We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

240 Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
Add Photo

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    48
    62
    66
    115
See reviews for
64
109
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on the drive home to Brisbane. Had a look over the hill at Airlie, but thats Noosa on steroids with backpackers thrown in, so we went back over the hill to Cannonvale. The sign out the front of Club croc advertised rooms for $75 a night. But you won't get one for that price unless you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear John K, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. On the night that you stayed, the sign out the front of the property did advertise ‘standby rates from $75’. Club Croc Hotel has a range of rooms available, including recently refurbished Superior rooms (some of which face towards the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

actually ended up at this hotel very late at night by "accident" as the accommodation of my choice "peppers", reception , is closed after hours !!! taxi driver kindly brought me to club croc hotel...for $ 100 I got a very comfortable bed,a clean room,a hot shower in a sparkling bathroom, and peace and quiet, not the Ritz, but much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Okay, I don’t want this to be a bashfest, it wouldn't be fair. When I stay somewhere I like to experience the soul of the place and believe me this place had soul. I remember this place when it was first built, it rocked. It was the first of the resorts that was built on the mainland not on one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear EvanJohn63, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing you did not enjoy your time with us on this occasion. The sign out the front of the property which you refer to does say ‘Standby rates from xxx’, we offer a variety of room types and therefore... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cannonvale hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Restaurant isn't even open only has pies and chips. Pool and all facilities look better in photos advertised than actual place is. Spa would of been nice to go in but we didn't get time. Banjos pub down the road is excellent though and in easy walking distance. Was a comfy bed for the nigh if that's all you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Awesome Staff Room was clean, but something in the beds made the 3 of us itchy with bites all over us. Bathroom was small. Nice grounds although they are in need of some love. Pool was nice. Food was far from good. Previous stays have been a lot more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kpc4wcG, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the pool and found the staff to be awesome. It is, however, disappointing that you were let down in other areas on this occasion. With regards to the bites you suffered, I have looked... More 

Tamborine, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

we felt very lucky to get into this hotel without a booking, as it was during the Easter break ... and what a good rate! Very friendly, helpful staff. Our room was on the ground floor near the pool, it smelt a bit damp at first (probably because it was close to the pool) and as it was hot and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I stayed at Club Croc Airlie Beach for the weekend with my 6 year old son and had an absolute ball. The room was more than satisfactory, clean and serviced. The atmosphere, food and service made our entire stay awesome. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was great, especially the buffet dinner on the saturday night. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We had two of the family rooms on the ground floor very close to the pool. The rooms were neat and tidy and had everything you would need and were serviced each day. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. This is not a new resort but they have upgraded lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a refurbished family room just me and my partner since it said there was a queen and bunk beds. However the "queen" bed was only 2 single bases and mattresses put together and not even with a fitted sheet so therefore they moved apart in the night and we would fall into the crack between them whoops.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

A lovely hotel, very close to beach and walking distance to main Airlie Port/Marina. Walking distance to super restaurants. Hotel will book trips with pick-ups from premises. Our room was very good, great bathroom, balcony with views, very clean and comfortable. Good sitting area with table and chairs. Very friendly staff, and breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay