We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    60
    63
    115
See reviews for
63
103
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Brisbane
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oh my what a disappointment. The service was mediocre, the rooms in need of an update and the overall impression is never to return. The whole complex was tired, dirty and run down and completely unloved by the staff. It has the potential to be such a nice place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear SeriouslyKids, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing that your expectations were not met on this particular occasion and the quality of service was not up to standard. I am very passionate about providing exceptional customer service and you can be assured that I have passed... More 

Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a new deluxe room which was the only nice thing about the place The only thing I can fault is my aircon wouldn't work so wet into town while someone was sent to look at it, Came back 1hr later to walk in my room to find other people in there They seemed to double book my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sharon J, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and were impressed with the Deluxe room you stayed in. These rooms have been recently refurbished, with a new bathroom, soft furnishings and furniture. After you mentioned that you had a... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

It is true you get what you pay for, but the pictures are so deceiving. I was in a refurbished room which was OK just and I mean just. Bed was hard, pillows were disgusting carpet grubby. The Bathroom was excellent though. The rest of the property was disgusting. Very old and tired. Very much like a backpackers hostel you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear kezza7_13, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. Club Croc Hotel is a 3.5 star hotel, not a backpackers hostel, and suits those guests looking to base themselves somewhere affordable while they explore the Whitsundays. Club Croc Hotel is one of the original hotels in the area dating back... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We loved our stay here, but there are quite a few things tgat could make it better. We had an upgraded family room...it was ok. The bunks squeaked everytime the kids rolled over. We had our beds made almost every day but they never put clean sheets on or even brushed the sand off. The floors didn't get swept either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Alicia M, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found our staff to be fantastic. I am very passionate about providing exceptional customer service to our guests, so this feedback is great. You... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

My husband and I were booked in for 2 nights christmas eve and christmas day. We checked into the room and walked straight out again! The room looked like an old dirty backpackers room and we refused to be charged $150.00 a night to stay in filth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear 845apples01, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that the hotel was not up to standard. I would value the opportunity to speak to you direct with regards to your booking to ascertain more information about the problems. You can contact me at ccabmgr@oceangroup.com.au... More 

North Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I stayed here last week with my cousin ( her plans changed and I was a ring in ) and I'm glad I didn't have to pay for it. You get what you pay for, that's for sure. We stayed in a " deluxe room " 141 and The list of things that weren't deluxe about it are endless -Hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Poodlebear92, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach and for providing the room number so I could investigate further. It is disappointing the cleanliness of the room was not up to standard and you can be assured that your comments have been passed on to our housekeeping team. Depending... More 

North East England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We stayed here for a few days at the beginning of Jan 2015 before going on a boat trip. After paying much more for a not great hotel in Sydney and reading some pretty bad reviews we were surprised. The room was nice clean and modern. The air-con was great with it being so hot there, WiFi was pretty good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

My partner and I were travelling from the Gold Coast to Townsville so we decided to stop at Airlie Beach for the night. We showed up at 8:30pm and reception was closed, the bartender ended up being the one who checked us in. He was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and tidy. The pool was great, and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockhampton, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We stay at club croc Airlie beach at least 6 - 7 times per year and it has always presented us with good value and tidy facilities , a short walk into town around the board walk and just down the street from banjo's restaurant, close to shopping centre and supermarket - good access if your taking your boat or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I left it a bit late to book this one as Airlie Beach was chocker at this time of year so managed to find a room at this hotel. After reading the reviews here I wasn't expecting much but we landed a deluxe room which was obviously one of the refurbished ones and we were delighted with that. Saying that,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question