We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Cannonvale hotels

Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach to your Saves list
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
23%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cannonvale
  • Reviews (250)
  • Photos (74)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    40
    46
    50
    101
See reviews for
58
81
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in a $99' room on 30th June. Didn't expect much for the price, we just wanted a place to crash for the night. The bed was rock hard, bathroom was mouldy and woke up in the morning covered with bites from bed bugs. It would've been cheaper and more comfortable at Magnums.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Julesy78562, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. We would like to speak with you directly in regards to your comments. Bed bugs are something we have strict procedures in place to handle if they were ever to appear. We have had no other comments from guests to suggest... More

Invercargill, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Club Croc 17-25 June 2014. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Our room was one that had been refurbished, it was comfy and had every thing we needed. We had a number of swims in the pool and ate at the restaurant - no complaints from us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Deluxe Room was booked via JetStar. The place seems very old.. elevator seems like a dinosaur... The bathroom seems to have been renovated, but the rest of the room is old, with a very old box air con that goes through the wall (another dinosaur). Room was very basic, it didn't feel very inviting. Advertising states they have Austar.. but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear ValTrum, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach and it is unfortunate to learn that you did not enjoy your time. Being a three star hotel, the standard of the room, room features and hotel facilities are in line with this star rating and we are proud to deliver... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of May 2014. We payed a little extra to get a "deluxe" room, which basically meant we got a renovated bathroom. The bathroom while being new, still smelt of mildew and was very cramped. The room itself smelt musty, was dirty and very tired looking, it also had an air conditioner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Tink862011, Thank you for feedback in regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your time at Club Croc Hotel, and that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that I have spoken to my Housekeeping team regarding your room cleanliness upon arrival.... More

Cairns, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Night time check-in 6pm needed a cheap stopover for a night cheapest hotel on the web.I have been to Airlie Beach numerous times but have never been to Club Croc,It was cheap on the internet so gave it a go.The worst decision ever,the place is run down,smell's & is over priced!! after checking in & walking through the urine smelling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear AussieandColombian, I am very concerned with the feedback you have provided, however, we are not able to pinpoint when you stayed, or which part of our property you are referring to. Having recently undergone a $1.2 million refurbishment we are concerned in receiving feedback like this, and I would like to speak with you directly. Please contact me direct... More

Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

For $79/night we were actually quite impressed. The staff were friendly, the pool/hot tub and bar areas are very pleasant. There were ants in our room but we didn't find it too big a deal. Comes with the great price! We found the hotel to be better than the reviews indicated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear greens85, Thank you for providing your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly – please be assured that I will pass that on to them. It is unfortunate to learn that there were ants in your... More

Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as we were catching a boat to Hamilton Island the next day after driving to Airlie Beach from out of town. The room we checked into was awful!! The safe in the room had not been used for years and was rusted all the way through!!! The bathroom was dark and dingy and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine N, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. Since your stay in August 2013, Club Croc Hotel has undergone a $1.2 million refurbishment program that has seen 76 Deluxe, Standard and Family rooms completely renovated with brand new bathrooms, paint work, cabinetry and soft furnishings. Public areas, including the... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Like most people I refer to Trip Advisor when looking for a hotel. My other half booked our stay at Club Croc, and I was weary after reading the reviews. But I need not have been. We would rather stay at 3 star hotels, provided they are clean and have good service, so we can save money for other things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We booked this room through wotif as a mystery booking. Wasn't impressed when I saw we would be staying at club croc but a visit to their website reassured me as apparently the rooms are refurbished. What it doesn't say is that it's clearly not at all rooms as ours was certainly not refurbished. It's very old and run down.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Renee M, Thank you for your review in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is unfortunate to read such a review and learn of your disappointing stay. We have indeed fully refurbished approximately 90 rooms at Club Croc Hotel, including Deluxe, Standard and Family rooms, however there is a number of rooms that... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We were booked in for a week but could not stand it after four days and checked out. Not once was our room cleaned. The bed and door was broken. Aircon barely worked. Every time we asked for the room to be cleaned we got palmed off. In the end the room was full of ants. We made such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Travelking88, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel and felt the need to shorten your stay. Some of the less expensive packages available do not include a housekeeping service, therefore making it more cost effective for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

Address: Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Crocodile Resort, Airlie Beach Hotel Airlie Beach
Comfort Inn Airlie Beach
Hotel Crocodile Airlie Beach

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach is the perfect stepping stone to the magical Whitsunday Islands and Great Barrier Reef and is a great way to experience the variety and excitement of North Queensland's tropical coast and hinterland.Cruise to one of the many island getaways with their palm-fringed beaches and spectacular coral and marine life of the Great Barrier Reef. Or savour the mainland delights of uninhabited beaches, lush tropical rainforests and the lively village atmosphere of Airlie Beach... It's all waiting for you.Club Crocodile Hotel Airlie Beach is a great holiday destination surrounded by 50 metres of free-form swimming pools with a sparkling waterfall edge complete with rock gardens and shady Pandanus Palms. Relax in the heated spa or simply lounge by the pool and absorb the feel of tranquillity.Please note that our restaurant and reception opening hours are seasonal and subject to change. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
160

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer