We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Cannonvale hotels

Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach to your Saves list
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
22%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cannonvale
  • Overview
  • Reviews (255)
  • Photos (75)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • More
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    40
    46
    51
    104
See reviews for
58
83
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed 4 nights at ClubCroc Hotel, as I booked it in a package with Wotif. There was no doona, and I got cold at night. The green sheet on my bed was clearly not washed and the floor looked disgusting. (Just a bit of baking soda and vinegar would do the trick!) i had an refurbished room, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night in this dirty and run down hotel. The room smelt, there were no towels and was not clean. The BBQ was filthy and the laundry was not much better. I would not recommend this to. Anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Danehillt123, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel and you encountered the issues you have mentioned. I have recently taken over as Hotel Manager at Club Croc Hotel and I am looking forward to... More

Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked for 3 nights at Club Croc Hotel and was impressed! The hotel room was facing the ocean and had views of the sea. The room itself was very clean and the furnishings looked brand new. Bathroom was well renovated and i loved the walk in shower, Great to have your own balcony to relax on and have a cuppa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night for work. Wasn't expecting much, but was expecting it to be clean. Unfortunately it wasn't. The floors were filthy to the point I had to brush off my feet before getting into bed. The towels were frayed and not very clean. It was also quite noisy until about 10:30pm with people pool. Breakfast the next morning was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Talise_04, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that your expectations were not met on this particular occasion and that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel. Please be assured that I have spoken to my Housekeeping team about the issues you... More

Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice place to stay on a budget in Airlie Beach. The setup is quite nice but the location is a little way out of the main part of the town. When we stayed there it was a little noisy around the pool, but it is a good family hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Nothing good to say except i was grateful to only be there one night! Rooms were unclean - dirty floors, hairs in the bed, mold all over the ceilings... Everything was very old and whole complex had a depressed/ aged feel to it avoid everything to do with this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear K8eDoll, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is unfortunate to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that you encountered the issues you have outlined in your review. Maintaining a very high level of room cleanliness is extremely important to me and I would value... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I was also weary about club croc after reading the reviews but we went ahead and booked for 5 nights. Like the previous review our room was not properly serviced once! One service comprised of clean towels being dumped on a bed, another the bin was emptied but that was about it and each day we asked for it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear SarahMcAlpine, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. I am glad to hear that you found the location to be ideal, the beds comfortable and the shower nice. It is disappointing to learn, however, that your expectations were not met in other areas. Please be assured that I have... More

Brisbane, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed in a $99' room on 30th June. Didn't expect much for the price, we just wanted a place to crash for the night. The bed was rock hard, bathroom was mouldy and woke up in the morning covered with bites from bed bugs. It would've been cheaper and more comfortable at Magnums.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Julesy78562, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. We would like to speak with you directly in regards to your comments. Bed bugs are something we have strict procedures in place to handle if they were ever to appear. We have had no other comments from guests to suggest... More

Invercargill, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at Club Croc 17-25 June 2014. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Our room was one that had been refurbished, it was comfy and had every thing we needed. We had a number of swims in the pool and ate at the restaurant - no complaints from us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Deluxe Room was booked via JetStar. The place seems very old.. elevator seems like a dinosaur... The bathroom seems to have been renovated, but the rest of the room is old, with a very old box air con that goes through the wall (another dinosaur). Room was very basic, it didn't feel very inviting. Advertising states they have Austar.. but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear ValTrum, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach and it is unfortunate to learn that you did not enjoy your time. Being a three star hotel, the standard of the room, room features and hotel facilities are in line with this star rating and we are proud to deliver... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

Address: Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Crocodile Resort, Airlie Beach Hotel Airlie Beach
Comfort Inn Airlie Beach
Hotel Crocodile Airlie Beach

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach is the perfect stepping stone to the magical Whitsunday Islands and Great Barrier Reef and is a great way to experience the variety and excitement of North Queensland's tropical coast and hinterland.Cruise to one of the many island getaways with their palm-fringed beaches and spectacular coral and marine life of the Great Barrier Reef. Or savour the mainland delights of uninhabited beaches, lush tropical rainforests and the lively village atmosphere of Airlie Beach... It's all waiting for you.Club Crocodile Hotel Airlie Beach is a great holiday destination surrounded by 50 metres of free-form swimming pools with a sparkling waterfall edge complete with rock gardens and shady Pandanus Palms. Relax in the heated spa or simply lounge by the pool and absorb the feel of tranquillity.Please note that our restaurant and reception opening hours are seasonal and subject to change. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
160

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer