We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Cannonvale hotels

Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach to your Saves list
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
23%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cannonvale
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    46
    53
    104
See reviews for
60
86
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My partner and I recently stayed for 5 nights. Cannot fault the staff so welcoming and helpful both on arrival and while dining in the restaurant. Rooms are basic but we stayed in a standard room (I believe they also have other room types) which was very clean and serviced daily. This was all we needed as we were hardly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayr
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel (resort) was such a great surprise! i wasnt expecting much for the price, but the hotel was beautiful and well maintained, the staff very friendly, and the room was lovely, modern and comfortable. The pool and huge spa were excellent. there was a bit of noise from late night revelers but it was soon stopped (by security im... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place could be so much better. Rooms ok but need higher cleaning standards. Went for breakfast was told it costs $10 at reception but at breakfast time was told $12 felt ripped off for just a continental breakfast. Went to get coffee and was shocked to find all the cups filthy and in need of washing. Understand the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Russell O, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that you experienced confusion with regards to the continental breakfast. Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach currently offers guests the opportunity to purchase breakfast at check-in for the discounted rate of $10 as opposed to the... More

Ashmore, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 nights with the kids before heading to the islands. The pool is like a lagoon with a small sandy beach which the kids enjoyed and the wife relaxed on the sun lounges. It was close to the Marina where our tour and boat to the lsland left from and a nice walk along the broadwalk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our late night rrival we were impressed by the size of the place and pool area however this proved to be noisy as the rooms on the bottom floor are all along the walkway. The room was a decent size however the aircon didnt work. The room was cold, no warmer blanket was provided. The beds were very hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear SexyCoffee, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. I am pleased to learn that you were impressed by the pool area and thought the room was a decent size. It is disappointing, however, that you found the bed to be uncomfortable and you were not able to have a... More

Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was a great stay! The staff were really friendly upon check-in (which is really important) and they helped us out with all our bookings to the reef and Whitehaven beach and anything else we needed for the entire stay– the staff there really know their stuff about the Whitsundays... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the Whitsundays for a friends wedding and they recommended Club Croc as it has a great pool area and restaurant and would be great for our kids.....and they were right. We had a family room - big bed for us and bunks for the kids which they loved as they had never seen them before. The Kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mike P, Thank you for your feedback with relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass these comments on to my team. I have recently taken over as... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 4 nights at ClubCroc Hotel, as I booked it in a package with Wotif. There was no doona, and I got cold at night. The green sheet on my bed was clearly not washed and the floor looked disgusting. (Just a bit of baking soda and vinegar would do the trick!) i had an refurbished room, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Adriana0407, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel and you encountered the issues you have mentioned. I have recently taken over as Hotel Manager at Club Croc Hotel and I am looking forward to... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here one night in this dirty and run down hotel. The room smelt, there were no towels and was not clean. The BBQ was filthy and the laundry was not much better. I would not recommend this to. Anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanGroup, Manager at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Danehillt123, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach. It is disappointing to learn that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel and you encountered the issues you have mentioned. I have recently taken over as Hotel Manager at Club Croc Hotel and I am looking forward to... More

Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Booked for 3 nights at Club Croc Hotel and was impressed! The hotel room was facing the ocean and had views of the sea. The room itself was very clean and the furnishings looked brand new. Bathroom was well renovated and i loved the walk in shower, Great to have your own balcony to relax on and have a cuppa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

Address: Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Crocodile Resort, Airlie Beach Hotel Airlie Beach
Comfort Inn Airlie Beach
Hotel Crocodile Airlie Beach

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)