We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bush Village Budget Cabins

2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bush Village Budget Cabins
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bush Village Budget Cabins
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    33
    13
    9
    7
See reviews for
10
46
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars

Had a pleasure of staying here for 5 nights in early February 2015 and would highly recommend it to other travellers looking to stay in Airlie beach and not break the bank. The room we stayed in was a two person room with a shared kitchen and bathroom, the bed was nice and comfy (with a fan in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to keep our costs low so we appreciate your comment. There is a very nice boardwalk into Airlie Beach which follows the coast through Abel Point Marina ( 750m ), past a great Italian restaurant to a little lookout then around to the swimming lagoon. About 2.4km in all. Very good... More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On first sight the cabins looked a bit tired and we did wonder what we had let ourselves in for. It turned out to be a really great place to stay. We were surrounded by parakeets, parrots and kookaburras and made most welcome by the owner. Would have loved to have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & choosing to stay at the Bush Village . It does look a little tired but we are working on giving it a face lift. What it lacks in looks it makes up for in character. The birds are amazing. Cheers Jude & Bryan More 

Petaling Jaya
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Quaint cabin with one Q and one super single bed (air conditioning), attached bathroom, shower, wash basin and small kitchen with dining table, chairs, stove, microwave, fridge and tv. It was really hot in the kitchen and bathroom during the day. Better to sit outside on the patio with the breeze blowing or relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. November to end March is usually very warm in Airlie Beach. It is so nice just to sit outdoors in the breeze. We like the quiet & peace of our location but is still so close to everything. The birds are amazing & amusing. Jude & Bryan More 

Adeaide
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

A large family group stayed at the bush village cabins in November....and had a wonderful time. The cabins were all very clean and Brian the manager could not have been more helpful to us. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone seeking a budget holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We, especially Bryan, was pleased you had a good time. We will keep improving our facilities. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year Jude & Bryan More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I stayed at Bush Village for 2 nights in a single room and was lucky enough to have a cabin all to myself. Each cabin has a kitchen and full bathroom. This was one of my favourite places to stay in Australia. Bryan and Jude, the owners, are very welcoming. I spoke to Jude the most and she was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & the kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Merry Christmas & happy travelling More 

Stanthorpe, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We had a brief overnight stay in one of their lovely cabins. The cabin was great value- we wish everywhere else we stayed was this comfortable and affordable. On arrival the cabin was clean and well presented. The grounds are well maintained. Bryan was friendly and made us feel welcome. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to provide quiet, clean affordable accommodation. Really enjoyed our little chats. Bryan & Jude More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from our trip to airlie beach where we stayed in Bush Village Budget Cabins for one night. The grounds are lovely with a real camping feel and would suit couples or families for great value accommodation. There were lovely little homely touches in the rooms and surrounding grounds that we loved and 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Bryan, myself & the dogs do our best to make the guests welcome & comfortable. Happy Days Jude More 

Niederstetten, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

I was disappointed by the bad service of the male owner, quit unfriendly but he is trying an let me sit in the tv area after closing and I closed it in the night by myself. The pool was dirty and the room a disaster! it's getting hot really fast and the shocking moment was as I realized I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,however we wonder why it has taken almost 1 year to write it. We always greet all our guests in the same friendly manner and try to go out of our way to make guests welcomed. The pool is cleaned every morning and on windy days can have loose leaves on the water as with... More 

st. gallen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed in a cabin with private bathroom for three nights. We loved it! The cabins are friendly refurnished and have a big bathroom included. The cabins are only a twenty minute walk to the city. We always enjoyed the walk bwcause its leading along the coastside. Also easy to get there buy bus. The ownwr was very friwndly. Wi-fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We love our animals. The dogs are very friendly & love our guests but the youngest one is very playful. The wild birds are just wonderful and are an experience for the guests. The rainbow lorikeets can be very noisy at feeding times but are very funny to watch. We are happy you enjoyed... More 

leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at bush village last week. Bryan and Jude were great. Really helpful with anything we needed. Rooms are great. Nice a good rate too! Airlie beach is a mini walk. 1.5 miles to be precise! All in all, good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed to your stay. We do our best to help our guests so it is nice to get good reviews. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bush Village Budget Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bush Village Budget Cabins

Address: 2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Bush Village Budget Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay