We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Cannonvale accommodations

Bush Village Budget Cabins

2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bush Village Budget Cabins to your Saves list
Bush Village Budget Cabins
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
77%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
David R Zephyr Cove, Nevada, United States
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    30
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
8
40
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zephyr Cove, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a wonderful stay at bush village cabins. Ideal for someone to relax and take a break from the crazy parties. But at the same time you can walk or take the bus to the bars. It was perfect for my being a single traveler were I could enjoy the parties at night and yet have somewhere to relax... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and wished to stay longer. We hope you are enjoying the rest of your travels and hope to see you back again in the future.Cheers More

Dublin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We enjoyed a night in Bush village recently before a trip out to the Whitsundays. Cabins were very clean and comfortable with basic cooking facilities. Some hammocks outside also! Location 30 min walk to Airlie beach along boardwalk. However, contrary to Lonely Planet write up they do not provide a shuttle service into Airlie, which the owner told us rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We updated our details regarding the shuttle bus one & a half years ago and unfortunately for us it is beyond our control when the new travel guides are published or if the information is updated. Happy travelling. More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My daughter Sophie & I stayed here for 2 nights this week & really enjoyed ourselves. Sophie had stayed the previous year with her boyfriend & wanted to return as she had enjoyed it the first time round. The cabins are spotless, comfortable & very well equipped. We were greeted warmly by Brian who was extremely helpful & supportive throughout... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest & kind review. We appreciate it when guests see that Bryan is a straight up & down guy. He does his best to ensure our guests have a happy stay. It saddens us to receive a bad review especially when we are not at fault. It is every travellers responsibility to know their booking information.... More

Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The location was good (approx 30min walk to Airlie beach). The cabin was clean with a good shower. The kitchen was well equipped. The main drawback was that the wifi was only available in the communal lounge area and not in the cabins. Hammocks were a nice touch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. One consolation regarding the wifi is it is free and accessible 24/7 on the verandah. More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in bush village and had a lovely relaxing time there. Brian and jude are lovely friendly people and had plenty of information for us when we got there as regards trips we wanted to do. We had to stay another night which was charged at a lower rate where he could have just asked for the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & it was our pleasure. Bryan does his best to make our guests welcome. We sometimes get a negative review due to a travellers neglect to check their information as all accommodation providers have different office hours and provide different services, etc. Thank you for choosing the Bush Village for your stay. Happy Traveling Jude... More

Queensland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for a couple of days with my family.We had relocated to the area and were stuffed around by a real estate agent which left us homeless. Walked into the office and with no fuss at all,had the keys to a room. Over those few days we had a chance to meet the owners,Bryan and Jude.I don't understand previous reviews,as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. In response to other reviews, it just seems all the people can't be pleased all the time & we understand that but we try our best. We adhere to our principles & the regulations that govern our business. Please drop in anytime. Jude & Bryan More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My travel companion and I were optimistic when we saw such good reviews, but we came away stunned and unsure that we had stayed in the same place these other reviewers had been. Bryan, one of the owners, was incredibly rude, defensive, and condescending on two separate occasions on our two-night stay. We were initially impressed with the picturesque palm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Well I guess I should thank you for the award you have bestowed on me. While we sympathise with you guys sleeping in your car, some simple common sense and communication would have prevented the situation. The booking we received in the name of your travelling companion was sent to us from a different booking site to the one you... More

wirral
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We loved Bush Village; the cabins are all you need for a good nights sleep, and such good value. The bed was comfortable and the cabin and bathroom clean. It is set in a lush tree lined area yet it is about three hundred yards from the coast and the nice boardwalk, and about five minutes drive to Airlie Beach.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Bush Village. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and would welcome you back any time. The bird life here is very special to us and we enjoy our guests reactions to the crazy Lorrikeets. We are happy you enjoyed our location with the parklands, boardwalk and water just across the... More

Darmstadt, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Bush village and had a thoroughly good time. We had one of the renovated semi-detached cabins which have very good through ventilation so in fact there is no need for the AC. The cabin is spotlessly clean and well equipped, the bed is firm but good. The bathroom is fine, too, only the lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Hey Guys, Thank you for your stay and comments of Bush Village. You have summed us up pretty much spot on. We do like for our guests to have a quiet relaxing time and most of our guests agree it is much better staying away from the centre of Town. Its good you took advantage of the beautiful scenery along... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bed basic dorm which was spot on, the bathroom and kitchen were lovely and couldn't complain. The bed wasn't the greatest but it's budget accommodation so I can't complain. The lounge area was lovely, with great wifi and a nice looking pool even though I didn't try it out. Brian was very helpful and friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Bush Village the way it is. Getting here is part of the travel adventure. We have different styles of cabins to suit different travellers but our aim is to provide budget accommodation. Not many dorm rooms have a kitchenette & bathroom of their own & only 5 people sharing a 2 bedroom cabin. Bryan is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bush Village Budget Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bush Village Budget Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bush Village Budget Cabins

Address: 2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Bush Village Budget Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
3:49
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)