We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bush Village Budget Cabins

2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bush Village Budget Cabins
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bush Village Budget Cabins
Review This Hotel

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    13
    9
    7
See reviews for
10
48
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at Bush village for 3 nights in March. We had one of the private cabins which is their most expensive option at $90/night, and it was well worth it. We had air con (very nice!), bathroom, shower, kitchenette. It was very, very clean. There is free wifi up at the common area and pool. The owners are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cute self contained cabins a short walk away from the heart of Airlie Beach. Cabins: only small but enough room for a comfortable stay. Our room had a large bathroom and great shower! For us the room was perfect; we are used to staying in backpacker places and this was a refreshing change! If you want some extra luxury and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You have described what we are aiming to achieve. Yes, the ants can be a problem as they are up & down the east coast of Australia. We do have a laundry on site so our guests don't need to lug their laundry around. Thank you for choosing the Bush Village for your stay. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Had a pleasure of staying here for 5 nights in early February 2015 and would highly recommend it to other travellers looking to stay in Airlie beach and not break the bank. The room we stayed in was a two person room with a shared kitchen and bathroom, the bed was nice and comfy (with a fan in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to keep our costs low so we appreciate your comment. There is a very nice boardwalk into Airlie Beach which follows the coast through Abel Point Marina ( 750m ), past a great Italian restaurant to a little lookout then around to the swimming lagoon. About 2.4km in all. Very good... More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

On first sight the cabins looked a bit tired and we did wonder what we had let ourselves in for. It turned out to be a really great place to stay. We were surrounded by parakeets, parrots and kookaburras and made most welcome by the owner. Would have loved to have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & choosing to stay at the Bush Village . It does look a little tired but we are working on giving it a face lift. What it lacks in looks it makes up for in character. The birds are amazing. Cheers Jude & Bryan More 

Petaling Jaya
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Quaint cabin with one Q and one super single bed (air conditioning), attached bathroom, shower, wash basin and small kitchen with dining table, chairs, stove, microwave, fridge and tv. It was really hot in the kitchen and bathroom during the day. Better to sit outside on the patio with the breeze blowing or relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. November to end March is usually very warm in Airlie Beach. It is so nice just to sit outdoors in the breeze. We like the quiet & peace of our location but is still so close to everything. The birds are amazing & amusing. Jude & Bryan More 

Adeaide
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

A large family group stayed at the bush village cabins in November....and had a wonderful time. The cabins were all very clean and Brian the manager could not have been more helpful to us. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone seeking a budget holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We, especially Bryan, was pleased you had a good time. We will keep improving our facilities. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year Jude & Bryan More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I stayed at Bush Village for 2 nights in a single room and was lucky enough to have a cabin all to myself. Each cabin has a kitchen and full bathroom. This was one of my favourite places to stay in Australia. Bryan and Jude, the owners, are very welcoming. I spoke to Jude the most and she was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & the kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Merry Christmas & happy travelling More 

Stanthorpe, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We had a brief overnight stay in one of their lovely cabins. The cabin was great value- we wish everywhere else we stayed was this comfortable and affordable. On arrival the cabin was clean and well presented. The grounds are well maintained. Bryan was friendly and made us feel welcome. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to provide quiet, clean affordable accommodation. Really enjoyed our little chats. Bryan & Jude More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from our trip to airlie beach where we stayed in Bush Village Budget Cabins for one night. The grounds are lovely with a real camping feel and would suit couples or families for great value accommodation. There were lovely little homely touches in the rooms and surrounding grounds that we loved and 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Bryan, myself & the dogs do our best to make the guests welcome & comfortable. Happy Days Jude More 

Niederstetten, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I was disappointed by the bad service of the male owner, quit unfriendly but he is trying an let me sit in the tv area after closing and I closed it in the night by myself. The pool was dirty and the room a disaster! it's getting hot really fast and the shocking moment was as I realized I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,however we wonder why it has taken almost 1 year to write it. We always greet all our guests in the same friendly manner and try to go out of our way to make guests welcomed. The pool is cleaned every morning and on windy days can have loose leaves on the water as with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question