We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Cannonvale accommodations

Bush Village Budget Cabins

2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bush Village Budget Cabins to your Saves list
Bush Village Budget Cabins
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
HughNic o Melbourne, Australia
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
7
39
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently stayed in bush village and had a lovely relaxing time there. Brian and jude are lovely friendly people and had plenty of information for us when we got there as regards trips we wanted to do. We had to stay another night which was charged at a lower rate where he could have just asked for the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & it was our pleasure. Bryan does his best to make our guests welcome. We sometimes get a negative review due to a travellers neglect to check their information as all accommodation providers have different office hours and provide different services, etc. Thank you for choosing the Bush Village for your stay. Happy Traveling Jude... More

Queensland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a couple of days with my family.We had relocated to the area and were stuffed around by a real estate agent which left us homeless. Walked into the office and with no fuss at all,had the keys to a room. Over those few days we had a chance to meet the owners,Bryan and Jude.I don't understand previous reviews,as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. In response to other reviews, it just seems all the people can't be pleased all the time & we understand that but we try our best. We adhere to our principles & the regulations that govern our business. Please drop in anytime. Jude & Bryan More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My travel companion and I were optimistic when we saw such good reviews, but we came away stunned and unsure that we had stayed in the same place these other reviewers had been. Bryan, one of the owners, was incredibly rude, defensive, and condescending on two separate occasions on our two-night stay. We were initially impressed with the picturesque palm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Well I guess I should thank you for the award you have bestowed on me. While we sympathise with you guys sleeping in your car, some simple common sense and communication would have prevented the situation. The booking we received in the name of your travelling companion was sent to us from a different booking site to the one you... More

wirral
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved Bush Village; the cabins are all you need for a good nights sleep, and such good value. The bed was comfortable and the cabin and bathroom clean. It is set in a lush tree lined area yet it is about three hundred yards from the coast and the nice boardwalk, and about five minutes drive to Airlie Beach.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Bush Village. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and would welcome you back any time. The bird life here is very special to us and we enjoy our guests reactions to the crazy Lorrikeets. We are happy you enjoyed our location with the parklands, boardwalk and water just across the... More

Darmstadt, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights at Bush village and had a thoroughly good time. We had one of the renovated semi-detached cabins which have very good through ventilation so in fact there is no need for the AC. The cabin is spotlessly clean and well equipped, the bed is firm but good. The bathroom is fine, too, only the lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jude - Bryan O, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Hey Guys, Thank you for your stay and comments of Bush Village. You have summed us up pretty much spot on. We do like for our guests to have a quiet relaxing time and most of our guests agree it is much better staying away from the centre of Town. Its good you took advantage of the beautiful scenery along... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bed basic dorm which was spot on, the bathroom and kitchen were lovely and couldn't complain. The bed wasn't the greatest but it's budget accommodation so I can't complain. The lounge area was lovely, with great wifi and a nice looking pool even though I didn't try it out. Brian was very helpful and friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Bush Village the way it is. Getting here is part of the travel adventure. We have different styles of cabins to suit different travellers but our aim is to provide budget accommodation. Not many dorm rooms have a kitchenette & bathroom of their own & only 5 people sharing a 2 bedroom cabin. Bryan is... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Bush Village is a very nice and relaxing place to stay. The owners made my friends and I feel welcome from the moment we arrived. It was nice hanging out at the lounge and listening to some good music (from a local radio station), and seeing some very interesting birds that hang out in the village. I stayed in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Bush Village as it is. Our aim is to provide clean, quiet comfortable accommodation. The dorm rooms are a bit different as all cabins with 2 bedrooms only sleep five and they all have their own bathroom & kitchenette. The 20 min walk is beautiful & provides your daily exercise so you can enjoy the... More

Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We loved our stay at Bush Village. Bryan was very welcoming when we arrived. Cabins Are Great value for your money. Spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Looking forward to our next stay at Bush Village.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our aim is to provide quiet, comfortable, clean, no frills accommodation. We are pleased that you acknowledged this. Happy Days More

Toulon, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We staid in a clean and new refurbished studio room ( inside, because outside it's still old). We liked this quiet and nice place with the beautiful and colored birds among the bush. Judy is a nice person, working hard in the beautiful garden. But the owner is not friendly, not welcoming it seems that he isn't the right person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You arrived during a torrential downpour & wanted to park your car next to the cabin. You became very upset & agitated when explained that we do not have parking near the cabins. Bryan asked you to settle down & offered you an umbrella. He knows how disappointing it was for you with such horrid... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I love this place and totally agree with the review before hand. I stayed here for a couple of weeks while I was finding somewhere more permanent (For work). I stayed in the backpackers shared budget accommodation. It had a clean and more than adequate kitchen, 2xstoves,fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster and all utensils.. There was even a small tv! The kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. That is pretty much us and the Bush Village. It is so good to meet people such as yourself. We are looking forward to your return visit or hopefully we will get an invite to your big day. Jude & Bryan More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bush Village Budget Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bush Village Budget Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bush Village Budget Cabins

Address: 2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bush Village Budget Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bush Village Budget Cabins is set in a tranquil garden setting with a variety of accommodation options depending on budget. There are Self Contained 4/5 shared cabins for the budget conscious through to our Deluxe Studios with kitchenette or King Studios with no kitchen for couples, Judy Elliott and Bryan O'Sullivan are on-site owner/managers of the business and welcome their guests as extended family. An in-house tour booking office is available for all Great Barrier Reef and Whitsundays tours. Facilities include swimming pool, laundry, communal kitchen/ lounge area. Free WiFi is available in the communal kitchen/lounge & pool area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer