We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bush Village Budget Cabins

Certificate of Excellence
2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bush Village Budget Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houthalen, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a new renovated cabin and we loved everything about it! Nice and quiet surroundings (green, animals..). The 'room' was so nice! Everything is provided. Very friendly man at reception and we liked the dogs ;) We were allowed to leave our car and stuff with them while going on a 2-day trip. Much better than staying in Airlie... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia_L78
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

It is pleasing when we have guests who get what Bush Village is all about.We are constantly improving the park and seem to be attracting more native birds and wildlife,with sugar gliders now appearing on the palms at night.We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.Cheers More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To be fair, I am unable to rate this accommodation as I didn't get a chance to stay there. Our boat engine broke down and we had to cancel our plans just prior to Christmas. Bryan, the proprietor was very understanding and stated he was able to refund the full amount, minus a $22 admin fee, he stated he would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spygurl007
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

This review is very confusing as you have not stayed with us at Bush Village and your complaint is with Paypal.We use Paypal as a payment gateway for bookings through our website as does millions of businesses throughout the World.I suggest if you had followed the instuctions from Paypal when we arranged your refund,you would have received your refund with... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival we where meet by a guy called Bryan who was a little stand offish that we arrived a little early. He was clearly busy so we waited until he was ready to assist us. Our room had everything we needed. It was clean, affordable and quite. The only thing that would have made things easy was that there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Guests arriving early is difficult when we are busy as we need to wait for guests to check out and then service the cabins. I'm sure this is the same procedure everywhere.We are always very busy in the mornings as we are getting cabins ready and we do get our guests to their cabins as quickly as we can,and normally... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the price you can't go wrong with this place. Nice big shower and good working air conditioning and pretty close to airlie beach just a 4min bus ride away. Would recommend to friends. Beds are a bit hard could do with a foam underlay. The onsite liquor licence is a bit weird in that you have to buy booze... More 

Helpful?
Thank rowlandmw
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,we feel we are good value for money and yes we are in a great location with the shopping centre close by and easy access to Airlie Beach either by public transport or the casual stroll along Bicentennial Walkway,the view is fantastic.Beds are a difficult thing as all people have different opinions and unfortunately our liquior... More 

Rotherham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On our arrival we were met by a great guy called Bryan he told us our rooms weren't ready an had to wait which was fine because we had arrived early . we only waited about 30 minutes and were shown our rooms. The rooms were clean but basic but well worth what you pay Bryan works very hard an... More 

Helpful?
Thank dazzaandbev
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.Our cabins are well worth what you pay and we are constantly trying to improve our facilities as our budget allows.With the shopping centre just 350m away,we are in a great location away from all the mayhem of the Main Street.We try to offer guests a good,clean and cheap option for visiting the Whitsundays and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

The place is clean, comfy,affordable and quite. Bryan is very kind and friendly! There's a bus stop just few meters from the village and if u wanna walk to Airlie it's not too bad! Close to the shopping centre so if u want you can do ur own grocery and cook in the share kitchen!I highly recommend it!!!

Helpful?
Thank Agatka S
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with the Bush Village. Our aim is to provide affordable accommodation with all the basics so it is good to hear your comments. Holidays involve walking so the little walk along the beautiful boardwalk is good for your health. Happy traveling. Jude & Bryan More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at bush village for 4 nights, the cabin was dry basic but you get what you pay for, all utensils were available also fridge tv air con as well as laundry facilities, there is a pool you can use free of charge. The owner arranged a free transfer to one of the trips I had booked and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ysanne23
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review and describing the Bush Village as it is. We have other cabins for couples & families to suit all budgets. The backpacking cabins are very basic but have everything you need for your stay. The scenic bicentennial boardwalk hugs the coast & there is always something to watch like the boats coming & going,... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

This is a nice little group of cabins, set close to a very convenient shopping mall and a nice walk from Airlie, along the shore on a very nice wooden walkway. It does get hot, though, but that is to be expected. The cabins are of two different levels, one slightly older and cheaper where I stayed. Nothing wrong with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eaze
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. You describe us excactly as we are but we are a little confused about the bag storage as we have never charged a fee for this service since the first month of ownership 3.5 years ago. We are happy you enjoyed your stay & yes it does get a little hot in North Queensland.... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and big. The toilet and kitchen area was clean. The pool area is nice with hammocks, sun loungers and free WiFi. There are washing facilities and free luggage storage. If you are staying in a dorm or standard double - be aware that you have to pay extra for air con (I think it was $1... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayLover124
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

We do believe Bush Village is your home away from home with all the facilities you need and at budget prices which is why our Basic Share Cabins are just that basic,so those guests on tight budgets can have the cheaper option and pay for what they require,Air Con,Towels, Etc.We also have Standard and Deluxe Cabins where these options are... More 

Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

Jude safed us! Music Festival and we didn't book a bed before. Actually the accomodation was totally booked out, but in spite of this she made a stay possible for us. She helped us with everything, even drove us to the tour-office and waited there to drop us off at Port Marina, and also helped us as we recognized that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katia H
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. How could I turn you away ! Sometimes plans just do not go the right way. It was a pleasure to meet you both & I missed saying goodbye to you. All the best. Jude & Bryan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
1.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
1.2 mi away
Backpackers by the Bay
Backpackers by the Bay
#17 of 51 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kipara Tropical Rainforest Retreat
1.1 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay