We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Farukolhufushi Island hotels

Chaaya Island Dhonveli

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kanuoiy Huraa
Hotel amenities
Chaaya Island Dhonveli
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chaaya Island Dhonveli to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
smiling_mango Singapore
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    357
    99
    46
    21
See reviews for
146
861
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1204)
  • Mar-May only
    (330)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (265)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (285)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (324)
All months
Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It has been a dream to visit Maldives and I'm so glad to be able to do so on my birthday. Made a horrible mistake in my booking with Destinology and emailed them the very next minute to cancel it but the staff wasn't at all friendly. Firmed with their policy with no room for negotiation even if it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from our eight night stay here and had an amazing time. We had a overwater bungalow which was amazing, it was very spacious and had steps down into the water. We could see loads of fish from here- as well as a sting ray and reef shark. Depending on where you stay will depend which restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came to chayya in November for 5 days after going to the grand prix in abu dhabi Really hard to know what top give the place as it was brilliant in some aspects but not so in others... certainly didn't fall in love with the place but will do a pros and cons list and leave it at that.... I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Chaaya Island Dhonveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write about the pros and cons during your stay here at Chaaya Island Dhonveli. We appreciate your honest and balanced view. However, we regret to know that you were unsatisfied in some areas. We welcome these to help us improve our service and rest assure us will continue to look for ways... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed at this island twice now and we will definitely return again. The water villas are lovely with tv and dvd player and they are reasonable price wise. The food is great especially the currys and nann bread. The resort has a v small gym for the dedicated gym bunnies and a great dive school. Ladies don't bother... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Chaaya Island Dhonveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronizing Chaaya Island Dhonveli as your holiday destination here in Maldives. We are happy to receive the excellent feedback “Paradise” you gave us during your stay. We also appreciate you taking time sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and which... More 

Burnley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK lets start by saying this island is absolutely gorgeous, from the moment you arrive the staff really look after you. We stopped in a over water suite of which i would recommend over the bungalows and the over water bungalow just for the simple reason of the restaurant. Each type of accommodation is assigned a specific restaurant and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Chaaya Island Dhonveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate the feedback you gave us during your recent stay with us. It is certainly good to hear from guests for us to know the areas we have done well and where we need improve on. We have noted down your concern about the beach bar and rest assure we will continue to look for ways... More 

northants
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled as a couple and stayed at Dhonveli at the end of November and beginning of December 2014. We had booked an Overwater Suite (the bigger water villas at the North of the island) and got room 719 which was about 5 in from the Rehendi restaurant so just a very short walk along a raised Boardwalk which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Chaaya Island Dhonveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to extend our deepest gratitude to you for all your great commendations about our hotel as well as for choosing us as your holiday destination here in Maldives. We are glad that you had a “Fantastic Holiday” with us. Your compliments about the hotel, staff, service, facilities and about our food are very much appreciated.... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Place was absolutely fantastic. We went here for 2 weeks of absolutely pleasure. We stayed in an overwatersuit bungalow and absolutely loved it. We have had the time of our lives. This is the second time we came to the Maldives and we have had an amazing experience before too, but the fact that we stayed in one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Chaaya Island Dhonveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback in TripAdvisor from your recent stay. We are pleased to know that you experience ““Paradise!!!...Great Snorkeling, Amazing Staff, Great Food…all so Perfect!” Your commendations and compliments such as clean, immaculate, beautiful, great, amazing, 5 stars treatment are very much appreciated and inspires us more to provide our guests with utmost service and... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner stayed in one of the Over Water Villas and we loved it. Views, food, service and hospitality, everything was great. The only thing i can think of to change a bit is the all inclusive drinks menu, you get bored of the same drinks so slight changes every now and then would be great. Would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Chaaya Island Dhonveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Chaaya Island Dhonveli team is glad that we've met the purpose of your stay “Great Honeymoon” with us however we are saddened after being informed by some things that off to you.. Thank you for all your commendations and feedback as this will help us to improve even more. We hope to see you again here. Warm Regards,... More 

Milan, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited in April 2014 with family, this island is absolutely stunning. As we arrived, we were welcomed by the staff with a cold drink and a fresh and scented towel (a blessing with the hot weather and too warm clothes on!). We stayed in the water bungalow, equipped with tables, chairs and sunbeds, where a little staircase leads you directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Chaaya Island Dhonveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the whole Chaaya Island Dhonveli Team, we would like to extend our gratefulness for your positive reviews about us. We are glad that you had an awesome stay with us and we are very much happy to have you here. Thank you for your kind words about your experience in our rooms and foods. We... More 

Potsdam, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very good time in Chaaya Island Dhonveli! Relaxing days, pleasant service, varied and tasty food. It's a pity that some of the cocktails (actually the best ones) were not included in the all inclusive option. Entertainment was a bit poor and any time there was a party we had to pay additional fee for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaaya Island D... G, Guest Relations Manager at Chaaya Island Dhonveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Chaaya Island Dhonveli as your honeymoon destination. A Big thanks for taking time to share your “perfect honeymoon” experience here on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had relaxing days, pleasant service, varied and tasty food. We appreciate that you have pointed out the negative one which will let us know what the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chaaya Island Dhonveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaaya Island Dhonveli

Address: Kanuoiy Huraa
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Farukolhufushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaaya Island Dhonveli 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chaaya Island Dhonveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Hotel North Male Atoll
Chaaya Island Dhonveli Resort
Dhonveli Beach Spa

1,842 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1842)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (240)
Viewed
View from room (140)
Viewed
Room/suite (314)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (461)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (513)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay