We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Ladismith B&Bs / inns

Mymering Guest House

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Dwarsriver | Dwarsrivier valley, Ladismith 6655, South Africa
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mymering Guest House to your Saves list
Mymering Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
97%
Ranked #1 of 6 Ladismith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Katja K Fish Hoek, South Africa
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
83
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fish Hoek, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Mymering offers peace and quite, beautiful scenery and all cottages have a unique and fun theme. You have your own private stoep with a splash pool.The breakfast and local produce are perfect and the staff is very professional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fantastic time, came back very relaxed and well fed. Rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The scenery and hikes are out of this world! My son is absolutely loving the apricot Mymering jam :) I am enjoying the great Hillock wine :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ladilady, Owner at Mymering Guest House, responded to this review

Greetings from a beautiful morning at Mymering, Spring has sprung! Thanks for your wonderful review of our farm and so pleased that you are still enjoying our fare in the way of Mymering jam on your toast and Hillock in the glass!! hope to see you back soon kind regards Penny and the Mymering team More

Cardiff
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent just one night here in the Mae West room in April on our road trip along Route 62 and the Klein Karoo. We loved having the chance to open a bottle of Mile High and enjoy it in the hot tub overlooking the scenery before dark fell. We walked along the paths to the dining area for dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Elizabeth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent the night to break our journey on the R62. We stayed in Mae West cottage, with a lovely deck and plunge pool . The room is well appointed , beautifully decorated & spacious. The ensuite has bath & shower but we were disappointed as shower had no pressure & the bath water was brown & sandy. Can definitely recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagos, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After all the wonderful reviews, we were looking foreward to stay at Mymering guesthouse. However, when we arrived the hosts were not at home and our rooms were shown to us by the roommate. The rooms were cold and dark (curtains closed). There was no hot tub and the fireplace appeared to be outside and could not be lit. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ladilady, Owner at Mymering Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Andy and I are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Mymering. We were away for our annual break in Europe. It is not possible unfortunately to on the farm 365 days of the year! Our Chef/Manager and staff are well trained and able to take care of our guests while we are away. As we do... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was one of the highlights of our hols in South Africa. The location was so peaceful, the food was delicious, the wine even more so and the morning dog walk with Andy was just what we needed. You MUST stay at this place if in the area and if not then make a special trip. You will not be... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

When we arrived in the evening they prepared a three-course meal for us. It was perfectly cooked by Leo, the owner of the beautiful winefarm Andy gave us a warm welcome and kept us company during our diner. We slept at the cottage and the next morning we took a walk through the mountains with Andy and the dogs. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ladilady, Owner at Mymering Guest House, responded to this review

Greetings from Mymering :) thanks for your wonderful review of Mymering and staff - so motivating to get such a positive review ! thanks and hope to see you back warm wishes Penny and the Mymering team More

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Meymering is in a stunningly beautiful location, with vast wide open vistas of the Swartberg mountains. Though only 2km off the tar road, it feels incredibly remote - this is as utterly peaceful and as far away from it all as it’s possible to get without a 4x4. The room (Mae West room) was lovely – utterly private and secluded,... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ladilady, Owner at Mymering Guest House, responded to this review

Hello from us all at Mymering :) thanks for your fabulous review of Mymering and its staff. Hope to see you back soon for a little more TLC! warm wishes Penny and the Mymering team More

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Highly recommended - very comfortable accommodation and good food in a scenic environment. Excellent venue for a stop-over on the R62 or to chill out for a few days. Andy was a friendly and entertaining host.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandton, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had been told this was an amazing place but were a bit disappointed as the air-cons in the two rooms we had did not quite get warm enough, the room had a few patches of plaster that had come off the walls and Andy and Penny were away - I suppose that cannot be helped as we were told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mymering Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mymering Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mymering Guest House

Address: Dwarsriver | Dwarsrivier valley, Ladismith 6655, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Ladismith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mymering Guest House 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mymering Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)