We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Mellion International Resort

Hotel website
St Mellion, Saltash PL12 6SD, England
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Mellion International Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St Mellion International Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    231
    202
    114
    55
    16
See reviews for
99
230
11
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (618)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for a friends wedding, which im sure wasnt cheap! It was a beautiful day and the hotel is beautiful as was our car park facing room. The team did an excellent job of making sure the wedding was smooth as silk. Food was fanstasic and we really enjoyed the day. Only down point. The drinks are stupidly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Myself and my husband tried their pool yesterday and there were a bunch of rough older boys running around by the pool, diving and chasing each other to the dismay of everybody else especially the ones with little children! The lifeguard should have more control over them. We were thinking of joining and become a member but after our experienced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have been to this hotel several times now, and always have a great time. Bar food is great and reasonably priced; staff are friendly and helpful; rooms are great; gym and pool are excellent; location is great. Only minor niggle is that the floor boards in the corridors are very noisy, but you get used to it! Will definitely visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have just returned along with 11 others from a 2 night break at St Mellion. The golf courses are stunning and in very good condition, very helpful staff in the pro shop.If you want to break yourself in gently play the Kernow course and then you will be prepared for the Nicklaus course. However the hotel is a definite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anne C, Thank you for your review & feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I agree with your comments regarding our golf courses and I will pass along your compliments to the team in our "Pro Shop" regarding the great service they provided you & your party. I am disappointed that the food served did not meet your... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went in June, my friend wrote an honest review and the reply from the hotel was very tepid and showed a lack of sincerity . I also complained to Elemis. the lack of adequate response has compelled me to write this. The manager offerred a 'to handle my booking ' next time i went back but failed , twice, understand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear majsmiles, Thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed our booking diary and contact log and I can see no record of your recent enquiry. However, as I mentioned in my previous reply to this matter last month, please contact me directly if you would like to return to our Resort and I would be delighted to personally book... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We don't get to stay out often on our own due to work and children so we booked this last minute on the day when we knew we were able to do so. We were looking forward to getting away and having a nice afternoon/evening and good dinner together in what we thought was a really good hotel we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anna H, Thank you for your feedback & review and I am very sorry that we have not met your expectations. I have shared your comments & experience of our Brasserie with my colleagues, to ensure that our training & processes are reviewed to improve our service, and I apologise that the conduct of some of our guests disrupted... More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay here for almost a week, quite far from the nice beaches of cornwall but not a difficult drive to get there. Staff are very friendly, the place is very serene and the swimming pools are great. The food is a bit too pricey and the quality/taste is not good (esp the fish and chips).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear MJ0anG, Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your compliments to my staff and we look forward to welcoming back to our Resort again in the future. Yours sincerely, Luke Millikin Deputy General Manager St Mellion International Resort More 

West Sussex
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been visiting St. Mellion on a regular basis since my sister and husband bought a week's timeshare in 1984 in the original 'show lodge'. What was luxury in the early days has faded away to a well worn and dated property. While there has been the occasional upgrade (eg bathrooms) much remains from 30 years ago (eg c.30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bobok777, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, and for your loyal custom over the years. We are in the process of redecorating & refurbishing the lodges where appropriate, however we are very proud of their standard and see them as a suitable alternative to our Hotel bedrooms for those who want more space &... More 

Great Missenden, Bucks, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took a short golfing break, three nights and three rounds of golf with fifteen like-minded friends. Pre-arrival admin was made a pure pleasure by the charm and efficiency of the golf admin staff. It was a one-stop shop: no need to deal separately for accommodation and food requirements. Everything went like clockwork. The management and staff are clearly very accustomed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Martin P, Thank you for your positive review and feedback regarding your recent visit. I agree with you that our Golf Operations team are very effective & efficient and I will pass along your compliments to them, as I shall with your praise of our food to our Executive Chef, and I thank you on their behalf. I am... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The St Mellion is a very large hotel, golf club and conference centre. We used it as a stop between Bristol and St Ives and it was a very good choice. It is easy to find and has ample space to unwind even if you are not attracted by the golf or the onsite spa and fitness centre. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ray M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable visit. I agree that our location & ample on-site complimentary car parking make us a very convenient destination, and I will share your compliments with my colleagues regarding the service which you received. Thank you again for... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Golf course(35)
  • Very good(14)
  • Swimming pool(9)
  • Superior room(9)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
4.4 mi away
China Fleet Country Club
22.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 10 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 stars 994 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#4 of 4 in Saltash
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#2 of 3 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay