We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Mellion International Resort

Hotel website
St Mellion, Saltash PL12 6SD, England
Special Offer
Easter Breaks from £84pp
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Mellion International Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St Mellion International Resort
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    189
    105
    46
    13
See reviews for
87
212
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (564)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night in a lodge as member of a wedding party. The lodge was rather shabby and smelt of damp. It would have been prescient and courteous if the staff had put the heating on some time prior to our arrival . This would have partly mitigated the damp. The heating itself was risible . Only one of several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear M P, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am disappointed that our Lodges did not meet your expectations, but previous reviews have offered positive feedback on them regarding the convenient stay they offer & the comfortable surroundings they provide. We are however continuing our project to update the décor of them in line with... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It has everything you want and the staff help it be a great weekend. As a group of 12 we returned to St mellion because we all enjoyed the weekend . The hotel has everything you would expect from a great hotel, great rooms, relaxing bars and good food. Add to this the health Center with pool and steam room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Broadsword02_11, Thank you for your kind words & positive feedback regarding your recent stay. I agree that we offer great rooms and relaxing Bars & Restaurants which offer good food; and that our Leisure Centre is very vast & a great place to relax. I am delighted that you were given a private room for your meal, but we... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this accommodation for a 4 night family break. We were attracted by the size of the lodges and St Mellion location. What a mistake. The minute we walked through the front door of the Lodge we were hit with a over powering musty smell, and decor, kitchen and bathrooms that have not been updated since they were built... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Blueskychris, Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience & I am sorry that we have not met your expectation of us. I agree with you that our lodges are spacious & that our location is perfect for exploring Cornwall. We have recently undertaken a modernisation programme of our lodges, which has received very good feedback & we... More 

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here twice on recent business visits and planning to return with my family. Aimed mainly at golfers, I have very little or no interest in golf and this has not stopped me from returning. The tranquil countryside location on a golf course is fantastic for relaxation & ideal for Plymouth or Liskeard. The staff at check inn, restaurant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear FarookM, Thank you for your review & kind words regarding our Resort. I agree with you that our location & surroundings are stunning and that our staff are friendly & helpful. I will share your compliments with my colleagues regarding the high quality of Breakfast & I look forward to welcoming you & your family to our Resort in... More 

Essex Uk
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently spent 3 nights here on a family break over the Easter holidays with our 2 teenage children. The setting and the facilities are really lovely and the 'resort' is impressive. It's mainly a golf hotel, and is busy all the time with golfers. I'm not complaining about this, but they are not very interested in you unless you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear FlossyBlossom, Thank you for your review & feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed that we did not quite meet your expectations of us but I agree with you that our location, surroundings & facilities are impressive. We do encourage Golf as one of the primary reasons to stay with us but we also have... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had our reception here, as soon as we arrived, we meet Ricky who was there for us rights to the end. Nothing was to much trouble. All the staff were fantastic. they helped keep the children happy and most of all my wife. My cousin had just arrived from south Africa and had not booked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adrian S, Thank you for your kind words & positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I shall pass your compliments on to Ricky & I thank you on his behalf and from all my colleagues; we endeavour to do all we can to ensure that our guests have great stay with us and I am delighted when... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

- Beds Terrible mattress: Metal springs were digging into our body, resulting in a very poor night sleep and waking up with back ace. We complaint: The lady at reception didn’t apologise but took our number and said she would look into it. We heard nothing all day, and nothing was done. We complain again and the only thing they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Neelejason, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us & I very disappointed to read about your experience. We do receive positive comments regarding our beds & how restful our Resort is but I am sorry that we did not remedy your discomfort sooner. I am very grateful to you for providing me with a picture... More 

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a spa break with my wife.Weve been about 4 times and knew what to expect.Staff in the spa were lovely and very helpful,do make sure you book in advance because it does book up quickly.Diner in the bistro was very nice also with no grumbles there,and the breakfast was also top notch.Only slight gripe was one of the families... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matthew L, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay & for your loyal custom in the past. I am grateful to you for your advice regarding booking early for our Spa, as it is very popular & can fill very quickly. I am delighted that you found the Brasserie to your liking & I am disappointed... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and polite. The restaurant staff were very helpful with my nut allergy, and any other general requests that were made were responded to surely. The facilities of the hotel were also impressive, with two pools, a jacuzzi, a sauna, and a steam room, along with a gym (and the golf course). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear ASBharj, Thank you for your review & kind words regarding your stay with us and I am delighted that you found our customer-service to be friendly, polite & helpful. I agree with you that we have a varied choice of facilities & services on site and that our cleaning standards are of a high calibre. I shall ensure that... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

21 of us booked for a deal and we really enjoyed it. Attentive staff and the room was perfect. Will definitely go again. The weather was awful which was bad luck but we were given a voucher to play a course for free off season from November to April 2016 even though we played and braved the elements. Great courses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luke M, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lemmi2, Thank you for your recent review & kind words regarding your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us despite the weather; although I am glad that you were able to enjoy some golf & that you were not deterred by the elements. I am glad that you found our team to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question