We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

China Fleet Country Club

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
North Pill, Saltash PL12 6LJ, England
Offers & Announcements
Summer Golf Break
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
China Fleet Country Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    103
    79
    39
    11
    6
See reviews for
97
45
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been a member here for just over a year. They have just changed the menu in the Brasserie and it is excellent. The steak is a personal favourite and can honestly say the creme brûlées I've had here are the best I've ever tried.. Especially the White chocolate one. Looking forward to trying the cream teas. All day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came here for 2 nights with my mum for a deserving spa weekend and only have a few small points to make. 1. Cannot fault the Barn Spa for treatments & staff, lovely massage by lovely staff! The Aquaspa here is really nice, lots of different areas but it does get extremely busy. We didn't go in the swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late at night and on arrival were greeted by drunks wandering around and a stale smell of beer at the bottom of the stairs to the room. On entering the room there was a rank smell in every room, the walls were dirty, the carpets were hairy, the bed sheets unclean, the toilet took 5 minutes to loudly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your short stay at the club. We sincerely apoligise that we did not meet your expectations and are disappointed you did not stay longer as we have excellent facilities and grounds which are free as part of your stay and could have changed your overall opinion. Regarding the intoxicated guests, we were not... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I read country club and paid £97 a night, I had fairly high expectations. But whilst the facilities were good, the accommodation side of it was very poor. Basic, noisy AND you had to pay extra for breakfast where service was non existent and most of the crockery was dirty. When I checked out, the bill was wrong and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, it was disappointing to read you felt you did not get value for money as we feel we are exceptionally well-priced. With each stay in one of our spacious apartments all residents receive full use of our excellent Aqua Spa, fitness suite, swimming pool and racquet facilities as well as free wifi and parking.... More 

Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel photographs looked amazing and the drive up is fabulous. The room itself is dated and needs an upgrade. Although you have everything you need. The pool area And sports facilities are amazing and the evening meal was lovely. Sadly, the breakfast was pretty average , with untidy tables and having to ask for extra croissants and scrambled egg,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChinaFleet, General Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the club, it was great that you enjoyed the facilities and had such a pleasant evening meal It was disappointing to read that breakfast didn't live up to expectations, our Food and Beverage Director is investigating this as we pride ourselves on breakfast due to the variety of breakfast on... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are very lucky and live locally to this fabulous facility. It has all that we need as members, a great gym, lovely swimming pool, spa and good, value for money food. I hear from family members that we have had stay there that the accommodation is also very good. It is a delightfully green area and makes for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay here at china fleet club. Pool was great and the Aqua spa was perfect. Food was ok, however a little samey? But as a whole the place is beautiful. The room we stayed in were lovely and tidy with everything you need and perfect for a self catering holiday. Staff were always cheerful and will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plymouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was recently at function there and was amazed at the price of drinks. I was driving so only had soft drinks so ordered 2 half litres of orange juice which came from a box. I was then charged £4.90. that cost them for the whole box maybe a £1 I knew I would be paying over the odds but £4.90... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely swim here followed by lunch was really enjoyable. The food was not to expensive and the childrens meal was nice as it was all eaten! Our daughter had a play in the soft play will defenitly be returning very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Our trip to China Fleet was Faultless, we stayed in a Tamar apartment which not only was incredible value for money but was clean and homely. The facilities are spotless throughout, and the spa is gorgeous! Most importantly the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltash
4.4 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
2.3 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#4 of 4 in Saltash
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 10 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
3.9 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay