We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Bakewell B&Bs / inns

The Haven B&B

Haddon Road, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1AW, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
The Haven B&B
Ranked #5 of 39 Bakewell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakewell
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    34
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
143
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our third visit to Bakewell and The Haven in just over a year. Both Bakewell and The Haven are so welcoming you just have to go back. The guest house is simply delightful with fantastic hosts who could not do enough for you. It's like home from home. Bakewell itself is enchanting, so much to see and do.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a couple of nights break with my friend and our first stay at the Haven, very warm and helpful welcome, very helpful with local attractions, (watering holes). the room was warm ,comfy and plenty of storage space, the beds were very comfy also. Breakfast was very nice with a nice selection of healthy options, the fresh fruit salad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at The Haven for a couple of nights so I could walk the Monsal Trail. The location is excellent, a five minute walk from the centre of town on the A6. A warm welcome with a decent sized bedroom and en-suite. The shower was very easy to control. I found the bed too hard but that's personal taste. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently spent 2 nights at The Haven. We had a warm welcome on arrival. The room was a generous size as was the bathroom. Comfortable bed and room decorated to a good modern standard. Breakfast was fantastic, fresh fruit salad with various toppings. Full English not the least bit greasy and brilliant homemade oatcakes. Marmalade selection was great too! Situated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Haven is perfectly located for Bakewell town centre and numerous walks. I never realised Bakewell was such a tourist spot so the offer of free parking is actually quite a good offer. I stayed in the Ground Floor "flexible room" which offers a double bed and a sofa bed if needed. The double bed was nice and comfy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northants UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to treat ourselves to a night away in Bakewell. We were unable to get into our usual B and B so booked here and weren't disappointed. Lovely friendly hosts, great breakfast. Rooms and beds very comfortable. We had the front room with great views over the cricket field. 5 minute walk into Bakewell. Excellent position and off road parking.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Yorkshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited here, having read TripAdvisor recommendations. It lived up to, indeed exceeded, our expactations. The whole place was absolutely spotless. The room was so comfortable, with everything we could possibly need. Breakfast was just perfect - my wife is still drooling about the oatcakes. And Jeremy is the perfect host with lots of local knowledge, discount deals negotiated in local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
smiler1Derbyshire, Owner at The Haven B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review. So many kind comments. We are glad the breakfasts met with your approval and your wife enjoyed the home made oatcakes. We try to help our guests as much as we can and a good local knowledge (being born and raised in this area) helps. You noticed and appreciated the Art too, that's great... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely, family-run B&B in the picturesque town of Bakewell. Jeremy and Barbara are friendly hosts. The room was comfortable and well-appointed. The breakfasts are top quality (Barbara is very proud of her home made Derbyshire oatcakes - and rightly so!) and the location is ideal, just a 5 min stroll along the riverside to the town centre. Good value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
smiler1Derbyshire, Owner at The Haven B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. It really was a pleasure to look after you, you were great company. Thank you for your kind comments about the oatcakes and breakfast, we do try our very best to provide a healthy and tasty breakfast experience. Whatever path you take, all the best for... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

After reading reviews on this B&B and expecting a nice stay in this lovely town we were disappointed to say the least.At 75 quid for the night we thought it wasn't particularly good value.A few things spoilt our stay from the small room,poor tea making facilities(The milk was off) and stored above a radiator and in sunlight??,the carpet gripper at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
smiler1Derbyshire, Owner at The Haven B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Haven. We are sorry you didn't have a good stay with us. The actual cost of the room you were in is £80 for one night on a Saturday and we charged you £75. We know that our charges are not in the top range for similar establishments in Bakewell and... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on New Years Eve with friends. Barbara welcomed us and gave us some useful information regarding the area and local eatery's. Room was very well decorated and en-suite bathroom was modern with an excellent shower! We found Jeremy to be an excellent host over breakfast and extremely easy to talk to,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
smiler1Derbyshire, Owner at The Haven B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so very pleased we helped to make your New Year a special occasion. Hopefully we will see you again some time in the future. More

Been to The Haven B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven B&B

Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Bakewell
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Bed And Breakfast
Address: Haddon Road, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Bakewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an ideal base for all Peak District attractions, being centrally located in the historic market town of Bakewell. We are a mere 5 minute stroll to the town centre, opposite the beautiful park. You will find the atmosphere in our home relaxed and friendly, and our hearty breakfast is sure to please. The Haven has a 4 star rating from The Heart of England Tourist Board, and we are featured in Britain’s Best Breaks. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Haven B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Haven B&B to your Saves list