We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Lodge

Fly Hill, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1DN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sleep Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    21
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
11
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights , I booked 2 months before travelling this was the only place in Bakewell that had 3 double rooms left. We arrived about 1 o'clock parked in the car park. Check in was 4 o'clock , one room was ready and they let us put our bags in the other 2 rooms which was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived Bakewell early afternoon and decided to leave our car in the hotel car park and have a little wonder in to the town. I called the number provided by the hotel when we were about to check in to let them know we are here and our car is in the car park, the lady said we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked via laterooms.com and had no idea that there are effectively 2 types of accomodation here: 1) Inside Bagshaw hall 2) Outside the hall, in what is "sleeplodge.com". We stayed in the latter - the distinction is only clear in the details about the hotel having stayed there. Cons: - We expected to stay in a hotel (Bagshaw Hall),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

Having double checked our listing on Late Rooms I find it extremely disingenuous of this guest to try and claim he had "no idea there were two types of accommodation", the Late Rooms listing he used to book is clearly titled in very large writing "Bagshaw Hall AND Sleep Lodge" and the Late Rooms description also clearly states "Sleep Lodge... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bakewell hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We actually booked this when the property was listed as Number 1 in Bakewell on this site. After staying there we are surprised that the reviews were so positive. We stayed in the sleep lodge and apart from someone giving us the keys when we arrived we never saw a member of staff again. The parking is very tight and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Our two night stay was cut short to just a few hours due to a broken toilet and a very abrupt member of staff . although a plumber was called he never turned up and when i queried the possibility of another room approx 4 hours later i was told briskly there was no room available and to leave and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

My first words when we were shown to our room was "wow". Definietley not what i expected for such a reasonable price. It was beautiful, very clean and was very well equipped if you are planning on staying for longer than a night. Staff were friendly, didn't linger, gave you the information and left you to it. Sleep lodge is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

This isn't our first time at sleep lodge and it won't be our last. We stayed in room 11 which is exactly the same as the other apartment we stayed in. Once more we stayed here due to the apartment and us having a little girl and again we weren't disappointed in the slightest. It's close enough to bakewell to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Well to be honest this place is only worthy of a fee of £90 per night. I think you need to look at the offer if you expect repeat customers. The same accomodation in Kirkby Lonsdale with breakfast and evening dinner is far superior. Look at the Sun inn or Platos. Your accomodation needs a good clean and when tenants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

What on earth has Kirkby Lonsdale got to do with anything?!! You could also say you have found accommodation in Blackpool at £30 per night including breakfast!! Bakewell is very special and prices charged for accommodation relate to what is charged in the area for whatever level you are used to and specific guest requirements. The Sleep Lodge is available... More 

manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We booked sleep lodge for the May bank holiday weekend. First impressions were good; the staff were friendly, the room was clean and modern and we were very happy that they allowed dogs. Unfortunately the room we stayed (#4) in needed maintenance; the window handle was broken, the bedroom mirror chipped, the toilet flush button broken, bedside drawer handles fell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

First of all, look at an earlier report which states "comfortable and different", as Hannah stayed in the same suite No. 4, which is the same room referred to in this report. On a positive note, Alex has accepted that "the room was very clean and modern" and appreciated our dog friendly policy. We are proud of our housekeeping and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the bear grylls apartment, extremely clean and well equipped with the kitchen. The bed was extremely comfy and great for both of us who are both over 6ft! Only complaint would be that the DVD player didn't work but apart from that I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bakewell
0.0 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
1.5 mi away
The Lathkil Hotel
The Lathkil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Over Haddon
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Peacock Bakewell
The Peacock Bakewell
#22 of 40 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast One Castle Street
1.7 mi away
River Cottage
River Cottage
#1 of 3 in Ashford-in-the-Water
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay