We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fly Hill, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1DN, England
Hotel amenities
Sleep Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sleep Lodge to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Darren J Nottingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
7
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay for a birthday treat, everything is within a 5 minute walk. Pleasantly surprised by the countryside views from the room. Bed was heaven, power shower was brill and the room was very spacious. Kitchenette was well equipped but we only used the kettle to make a brew. Cant fault it, see you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the apartment due to us having a baby girl. From booking to leaving we were made to feel welcome and the room was fantastic. It was a great price and having the apartment meant we could put our daughter to bed and watch some tele without disturbing her. There was plenty of room for everyone and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed in the Ralph Fiennes sleep lodge at Bagshaw Hall and had the most brilliant weekend. Bakewell is beautiful and the sleep lodge is within a 2 minute walk of the town center. The service at the lodge was excellent, the room was spotless and very comfortable, there was plenty of tea and coffee provided within the room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Ideal place to stay. It was a nasty rainy night so we didn't want to go out for dinner. Having the kitchenette and plates etc meant we could order a takeaway for delivery and stay indoors watching telly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Back home in London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

We had stayed previously at Bagshaw Hall but could not get booked in so given Sleep Lodge was owned by the same people we thought we would give a try. Because Bagshaw Hall was so good our expectations were high and Sleep Lodge did not quite meet them. Having said that the accomodation is good value for money and staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

As with the response to the two reports below on the levels of luxury available, the same applies to this report. It is correct what is said in that the "Sleep Lodge accommodation is good value for money" and that was the whole aim of having two levels of accommodation on one site, to provide our guests with a choice... More 

Cropwell Bishop, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

I'm sure when these were first opened they lived up to their 'luxury' label but our room was a little shabby and not as clean as it could have been i.e. crumbs and bits of food under the chair cushions and not enough attention to detail in the bathroom. The 'super king' size bed was very comfortable and certainly wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

As with the response we have provided to the report below on the levels of luxury available, the same applies to this report. We are proud of our cleaning campaign and regular maintenance of our rooms. Perhaps this guest has been watching "4 in a bed" on TV and is longing to enter that competition?? More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Check-in, booking and checking out: read the instructions folks, if you follow them you will find lovely, respectful and skilled in customer care staff. Accommodation: we stayed in the sleeping lodge it's really not luxury, as advertised, but we were comfortable, warm and had all the amenities we required. It wasn't quite as clean as we would have liked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

This title of this review is quite correct, in that Bagshaw Hall offers luxury accommodation in a grade 2 star listed building dating back to 1650, with double ended baths available, panelled walls and marble fireplaces and many other historic features. The Sleep Lodge is more contemporary accommodation in a detached modern building adjacent to Bagshaw Hall, with eleven en-suite... More 

suffolk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the sleep lodge. First impression was ok but there seemed to be a horrible damp, sewer smell coming from the bathroom. Having paid for the room we decided to put up with it and keep all the windows open . The room was reasonably furnished but would have liked curtains !! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

I cannot understand why seasoned travellers who obviously make regular reports on Trip Advisor as with this one, don't actually point out any problems they may have when they are in the room. How can we comment a month later when we are completely full for most of the time, it makes it impossible for us to address any issues.... More 

Bicester
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

we came up for the weekend and stayed in the Bear Grylls room, it was exactly as described and i quite liked the little kitchenette it the room. Nice concept. The bed was lovely and comfortable and it was nice to have a roomy shower . If i have any complaints and they're minor niggles is that every time the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We booked a night at Bagshaw Hall Sleep Lodge as a place to stay around Bakewell to celebrate a special occasion. The rooms were not cheap and the photographs and description of the rooms at the time of booking were far from what we were faced with upon our arrival. There was nothing luxurious or relaxing about the place. First... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

This review has previously been removed because it was incorrect and this guest did not stay with us, in fact they were turned away for being obnoxious. They must be referring to somewhere else they stayed, because they did not stay with us!! As a guide to the complete opposite to these ramblings, if you look further up the reviews... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Lodge

Address: Fly Hill, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay