We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Lodge

Fly Hill, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1DN, England
Hotel amenities
Sleep Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lucylou1717
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    21
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
9
44
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our two night stay was cut short to just a few hours due to a broken toilet and a very abrupt member of staff . although a plumber was called he never turned up and when i queried the possibility of another room approx 4 hours later i was told briskly there was no room available and to leave and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first words when we were shown to our room was "wow". Definietley not what i expected for such a reasonable price. It was beautiful, very clean and was very well equipped if you are planning on staying for longer than a night. Staff were friendly, didn't linger, gave you the information and left you to it. Sleep lodge is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This isn't our first time at sleep lodge and it won't be our last. We stayed in room 11 which is exactly the same as the other apartment we stayed in. Once more we stayed here due to the apartment and us having a little girl and again we weren't disappointed in the slightest. It's close enough to bakewell to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Well to be honest this place is only worthy of a fee of £90 per night. I think you need to look at the offer if you expect repeat customers. The same accomodation in Kirkby Lonsdale with breakfast and evening dinner is far superior. Look at the Sun inn or Platos. Your accomodation needs a good clean and when tenants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

What on earth has Kirkby Lonsdale got to do with anything?!! You could also say you have found accommodation in Blackpool at £30 per night including breakfast!! Bakewell is very special and prices charged for accommodation relate to what is charged in the area for whatever level you are used to and specific guest requirements. The Sleep Lodge is available... More 

manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We booked sleep lodge for the May bank holiday weekend. First impressions were good; the staff were friendly, the room was clean and modern and we were very happy that they allowed dogs. Unfortunately the room we stayed (#4) in needed maintenance; the window handle was broken, the bedroom mirror chipped, the toilet flush button broken, bedside drawer handles fell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

First of all, look at an earlier report which states "comfortable and different", as Hannah stayed in the same suite No. 4, which is the same room referred to in this report. On a positive note, Alex has accepted that "the room was very clean and modern" and appreciated our dog friendly policy. We are proud of our housekeeping and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the bear grylls apartment, extremely clean and well equipped with the kitchen. The bed was extremely comfy and great for both of us who are both over 6ft! Only complaint would be that the DVD player didn't work but apart from that I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed in ellen MacArthur flat?. It is nice, Clean, and has all the stuff you need but is not a £160 per night accommodation as we paid, even on Easter weekend This is my opinion, not prejudiced and we had a really nice time, but I didn't feel it was worth the price. We booked late and felt lucky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

The Ellen McArthur apartment sleeps 3 people, so £53 per person for a busy Easter weekend is very good value for money. On a positive note the apartment was clean and all facilities needed. A strange comment that it was "stuffy and warm" as that does tend to happen on a hot Easter weekend and our windows do open? This... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bakewell hotels

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Stayed here March 20th-22nd. Arrived and phoned the number in about 2 mins a friendly lady came and showed us to our room, number 4 at the sleep lodge. It had everything you need, bath, kingsize bed, microwave, fridge, also tea coffee and little pots of milk. Wifi worked well and so did the TV, not that thats what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This is a good concept in a great location with fantastic views across Bakewell but I was really disappointed with the room. It is advertised as 'luxury' but it looked tired and shabby. The bed was wide and extremely comfortable but way too short (certainly not the standard length for a 'super king size' or even a king size) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oulsnam, Owner at Sleep Lodge, responded to this review

This seems very strange that someone should make a review in March 2015 when they say they stayed in September 2014. It makes me wonder if this is actually from a competitor who is upset by the number of "Excellent" reviews which are currently being posted correctly by our guests!!! How are we supposed to remember the details of a... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Lovely accommodation with views across Bakewell. Breakfast was very good and delivered to the room. We were met straight away on arrival despite being early and found staff to be friendly and helpful. Everything was well presented, clean and comfortable. We liked the setup without the usual hotel formalities and it was great to have the kitchen facilities when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bakewell
0.0 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#2 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
1.5 mi away
The Lathkil Hotel
The Lathkil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Over Haddon
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Peacock Bakewell
The Peacock Bakewell
#23 of 40 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#22 of 40 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast One Castle Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay