We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chesterfield

A61 Brimingham Road North | Whittington Moor, Chesterfield S41 9BE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Chesterfield
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Chesterfield
Travelodge Chesterfield
Travelodge Chesterfield
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    15
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
15
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

We had room 2 on the ground floor. I know you get what you pay for but our rooms hygeine level was far from good. Musty carpet. Dirty floor in bathroom in corners. Dirt on tiles. My main toilet sink and bath were clean - as were the covers but generally the housekeeping was a bit neglected. We usually stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chesterfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Claire. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

had a really enjoyable stay, very friendly staff,always pleasant and helpful from the cleaners to the reception staff, nice and clean and pleasant rooms,i found it very good value for money, would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I stayed here on the 7th of April this year. I find this Hotel great value for money as I only paid 26 pound as I booked it way in advance. When I arrived at 4pm the scene was a little chaotic as I was told my room wasn't clean along with are friends room too ,which I thought was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Wanted a comfy room at a good price and this is what we got on a recent stay at a newly refurbished Travelodge. Stayed at Travelodge chesterfield north on 11.4.15 .Friendly helpful staff, spacious room with comfy bed and deep dreamy pillows. Very impressive for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Booked this lodge on a deal. It is VERY hard to find and better traffic directions from the centre of Chesterfield would be helpful. Looking at a map WILL NOT HELP!!! Asked the police and even they had difficulty directing us because of the peculiar ring road and the fact that the road it is on you cannot access directly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Clean rooms and bedding, friendly staff, good location and so remarkably cheap. In no way a glamorous hotel, but when you've got your eyes shut for 80% of the time you're in the room that doesn't matter.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Delivered as expected. A value for money comfortable bed for the night in a decent environment. Makes a night away from home very affordable and pleasant. The improved beds and bedding makes for a better experience

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed at the Travelodge at Chesterfield for one night as we drove to London. Easy to find with GPS; the Travelodge is in a busy intersection of industries in Chesterfield, but convenient for the traveller. We were given directions to a pub down the road where we were able to get a good value value for money pub meal. Beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We have stopped at this hotel a few times now, and found it easily accessible, clean and as you would expect from basic accommodation. I believe Neil is the young gentleman's name on the desk who has greeted us on most of our stays, and you couldn't hope for a more helpful young man, showed us to our room, explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

My views on Travelodge changed dramatically last year after a pretty horrendous experience during a stay in the North East. I vowed never to use the company again but through circumstances I won’t go into, I recently had to bite the bullet and book in at the Travelodge at Whittington Moor in Chesterfield. What a difference! The room had clearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay