We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chesterfield

A61 Brimingham Road North | Whittington Moor, Chesterfield S41 9BE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Chesterfield
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Chesterfield
Travelodge Chesterfield
Travelodge Chesterfield
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    16
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
15
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This travelodge is a great place to stay. the staff are always very helpful and polite. I take my dog with me and they always try to accomendate my needs for a downstairs room. There is a burgerking on site as well as a well stocked vending machine for all your refreshments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean room and comfy bed. Bit noisy due to busy road outside but good value for money. Vending machine was out of order so pleased we brought water from local shop. Room was very spacious and lots of space to store your belongings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

We had room 2 on the ground floor. I know you get what you pay for but our rooms hygeine level was far from good. Musty carpet. Dirty floor in bathroom in corners. Dirt on tiles. My main toilet sink and bath were clean - as were the covers but generally the housekeeping was a bit neglected. We usually stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chesterfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Claire. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

had a really enjoyable stay, very friendly staff,always pleasant and helpful from the cleaners to the reception staff, nice and clean and pleasant rooms,i found it very good value for money, would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I stayed here on the 7th of April this year. I find this Hotel great value for money as I only paid 26 pound as I booked it way in advance. When I arrived at 4pm the scene was a little chaotic as I was told my room wasn't clean along with are friends room too ,which I thought was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Wanted a comfy room at a good price and this is what we got on a recent stay at a newly refurbished Travelodge. Stayed at Travelodge chesterfield north on 11.4.15 .Friendly helpful staff, spacious room with comfy bed and deep dreamy pillows. Very impressive for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Booked this lodge on a deal. It is VERY hard to find and better traffic directions from the centre of Chesterfield would be helpful. Looking at a map WILL NOT HELP!!! Asked the police and even they had difficulty directing us because of the peculiar ring road and the fact that the road it is on you cannot access directly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Clean rooms and bedding, friendly staff, good location and so remarkably cheap. In no way a glamorous hotel, but when you've got your eyes shut for 80% of the time you're in the room that doesn't matter.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Delivered as expected. A value for money comfortable bed for the night in a decent environment. Makes a night away from home very affordable and pleasant. The improved beds and bedding makes for a better experience

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed at the Travelodge at Chesterfield for one night as we drove to London. Easy to find with GPS; the Travelodge is in a busy intersection of industries in Chesterfield, but convenient for the traveller. We were given directions to a pub down the road where we were able to get a good value value for money pub meal. Beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#13 of 16 in Chesterfield
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North
Premier Inn Chesterfield North
#10 of 16 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 16 in Chesterfield
5.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West
2.5 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#6 of 16 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay