We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Chesterfield Centre

GreenLeadersBronze level
Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Hotel amenities
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chesterfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
izzyRugby rugby
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    115
    213
    119
    44
    22
See reviews for
80
187
58
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (513)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
rugby
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is located close to the town center built on the side of a large island which needs to be crossed to reach the town. This can be difficult and dangerous at busy times. I had a bedroom at the front of the hotel facing the road so there was fairly constant traffic noise. The room was of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in the centre of Chesterfield and ideally situated to visit this historic town. This is our second visit to this hotel and we will certainly use it again, whenever we stay in the area. The Ibis is located off the busy Lordsmill roundabout and in consequence, can be noisy with the room windows open. However, triple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed both our hotel and our lovely city. I will be looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kindest regards, Luis Ortin Hotel Manager Ibis Chesterfield More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great service on arrival, let us take two rooms before check-in as we needed to get ready for arrival. Also folded my clothes and replenished the tea tray while at the wedding! Room was clean and had a nice shower!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Chesterfield. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I really hope that wedding was fun, too! I will be looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kindest regards, Luis Ortin Hotel Manager Ibis Chesterfield More 

Culverden, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Late check in staff were very helpful. Room ok but to get to our room lower floor we had to walk through a hall way that smelt awful. It was I am sure being camouflaged with air freshner. Terrible. Didn't stay for breakfast with I was pleased about because on check out the restaurant had a pool table area etc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for leaving us your review about your last stay with us. My apologies for the issues that you mention regarding the smell on the ground floor. I can assure you that has been already addressed and solved. I will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards, Luis Ortin Hotel Manager ibis... More 

burton on trent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable.only 2 sachets of coffee :-( for a double room,the smell from the bathroom was disgusting...I assume its the pipeworks/drainage?breakfast was basic,nothing special and at £8.50 a bit dear.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking a minute of your time and let us know about your stay with us. I am sorry about the smell issue. I am happy to inform you that it has been successfully solved by our maintenance team. I will be looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kindest regards, Luis Ortin... More 

Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted a break in the Peak District but the hotels were so expensive so we found this hotel in Chesterfield. What a great price for bed and breakfast and conveniently placed only a 10 minute walk into the town centre. The breakfasts were good and the staff were polite, friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for such a fantastic review. I will share your kind comments with all my team. I am very happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in Chesterfield I will be looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kindest regards, Luis Ortin Hotel manager ibis Chesterfield hotel More 

Dronfield
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occassions. Rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and the location is good. The only downside is the lift......it takes forever, so if you're in a hurry better to use the stairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear tonikg Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Karen Coy General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a four nights stay. Not enough parking spaces for guests. Breakfast waste of money. Room roasting!! Shower far too hot. Partner got stuck in lift for over ten minutes, staff weren't bothered. The whole experience very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Treaclebubz Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I am disappointed that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We have parking spaces for 50 cars but usually manage to accommodate more than this, however parking is on a first come first served basis. Although we do not have air conditioning... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chesterfield hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I originally selected this hotel because the location, shown on the maps, shows it close to the centre of the town. However, in reality, it's on an "inland island". Totally surrounded by dual carriageways complete with a roundabout to top it all off! If you are a person with mobility problems then this place isn't for you. You can walk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michael W Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. We have had extensive and on going discussions with Chesterfield Council to try and resolve the crossing situation. There has been no solution offered to date by the council. I appreciate your feedback regarding the team and am pleased that you enjoyed the service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 16 in Chesterfield
5.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North
Premier Inn Chesterfield North
#10 of 16 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West
3.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#6 of 16 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbeydale Hotel
Abbeydale Hotel
#4 of 16 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay