We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Chesterfield Centre

GreenLeadersBronze level
Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Hotel amenities
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Chesterfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
teresa a Boston, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    114
    208
    113
    43
    20
See reviews for
78
183
57
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (498)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ground floor corridor had slightly unpleasant smell (damp?) room in general a little shabby especially bathroom (no bath). Staff were very pleasant and helpful and cannot fault them. Breakfast experience was not good. It is served pretty much in reception with kids playing pool beside you. Everything is on a hot plate, covered up but completely dry. We came just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Teresa a Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I am sorry your room and breakfast were not what you expected. I am looking into your comments to improve these areas. I am delighted that you found the team pleasant and helpful and have passed your feedback onto... More 

Muenster, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights there and were very satisfied with our room and breakfast (you get what you pay for, no complaint). It is close to almost all hiking trails in Peak District! (20min drive to Chatsworth House!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were happy with your stay and hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Regards Karen Coy General Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean room, white sheets, smart bathroom. Very decent breakfast. Ideal for walking into Chesterfield, which is a superb town. Near the famous spire, also worth a trip. Atmosphere in the hotel is very pleasant. Friendly staff, just nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Philip V Thank you very much for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Regards Karen Coy General Manager More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I will never stay here again, I would rather travel 8 or so miles to Sheffield... Enough said I have to put 200 characters minimum, but honestly I said everything, I could mention the car park full of work vans, the carpets full of concrete dust or the absence of breakfast choice as it seemed a plague of locusts had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear chrisbarbers Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback and am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. The guest car park is for guests only and some do have work vans. I have shared the comments regarding breakfast with the team to ensure this situation does not occur again. Regards... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chesterfield hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As the saying goes, you pay for what you get.... I needed a cheap room to stay for a couple of evenings with my wife, whilst we attended a reunion. We got a clean room with a fairly comfortable bed, flat screen TV and coffee tea making facilities. The staff were friendly and were welcoming. So don't moan if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert R Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad that Ibis Chesterfield Centre could provide what you needed for your stay. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Regards Karen Coy More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Location is lovely, but service is poor... :( I didn't enjoy my stay. The hotel has a funny smell from the reception to the hall way, I had to get air fresheners for my room. Room service is ZERO... they seriously need an upgrade in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear chikaomari Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am disappointed that the experience did not live up to your expectations. I will share your comments with the team, however we do not provide room service at Ibis. Regards Karen Coy General Manager More 

Wymondham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at the ibis for 1 night whilst traveling back from Scotland, the hotel was in a good location with easy access to the city centre. The facilities were good & the room was clean. No faults at all with this hotel at all. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jessica r Thank you very much for your comments I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Regards Karen Coy General Manager More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
16 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel itself has nothing to highlight. It's just another Ibis. However cleanliness was an issue for me. My room had a view to a roof. Beautiful black roof all covered in cigarette butts, cigarette boxes, a sock and a t-shirt. Breakfast food did not look appetizing at all. Scramble eggs were full of water. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear nikko1974uk Once again thank you for bringing this to my attention and as I have emailed you directly you are aware I have dealt with the issues. Regards Karen Coy General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time with Ibis. A group of people staying in nearby rooms on the same floor and making loud noise and very loud music. Informed to reception but been told to wait till 10p.m. for the action (allowed to be that noisy before 10?) Disappointing. Will never ever stay in any Ibis. Feeling like staying in a pub B&B

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear KimiColeman Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I am very disappointed that you were disturbed by other guests staying in the hotel and our response was not more positive. I will speak to the team regarding appropriate intervention if we have a noise situation such as this in the future. Once again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay