We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Chesterfield hotels

Ibis Chesterfield Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
ADVANCE SAVER - 15% OFF
Save Saved
You added Ibis Chesterfield Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Chesterfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TheGriffins3 Gravesend, United Kingdom
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    148
    77
    37
    15
See reviews for
56
138
50
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here so we could attend a family wedding, staff on arrival very helpful. Our room was lovely and clean. One of the bedside lights didn't work I told reception and within 15 minutes they had someone up repairing it. Lovely comfy bed. My only downfall is that we had a bit of a struggle hanging clothes up because you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear TheGriffins3, Thank you for your review of Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I am very pleased to see you found our hotel lovely and clean. Kindest Regards, Laura Lindley More

Wirral
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What an absolutely dump of a hotel. Unclean, smelt, rooms stunk, condensation all down the windows, cold and an absolute hovel. Left the bar area at 12am after working through the evening, got up for breakfast at 7am and the same glass with leftover liquid was still there and their. I appreciate the rooms are cheap but if it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear GoodyWirral, Thank you for taking your time to inform us of your experience at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, but I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we do have many satisfied customers who always commend us on our cleanliness, I apologise on this occasion it was not the case. If you have any problems... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

friendly staff. clean rooms . new beds but a little hard for my liking. large shower. cant fault it for price we paid. cant think of anything else to say but wont let me publish under two hundred characters

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Maisie0465, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. Kindest Regards, Laura Lindley More

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently situated near the railway station and town centre. The car park is large. Pleasant welcome at reception and comfortable room with free wi-fi. Fairly limited menu but the food was good and wine excellent. I enjoyed the breakfast. Fast checking out and a cab arrived within five minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ian H, Many thanks for taking your time to write us a review, it is lovely to see you had a pleasant stay with us and wonderful to recieve positive feedbakc as the team do work very hard. We hope to see you again at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. Kindest Regards, Laura Lindley More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean to a basic standard can be noisy with people coming and going but the price you pay who cares. The room is clean there was marks on the paintwork of the room and the was a wine stain or something similar on the carpet. Over all the experience was pleasant it was a quick fly by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Philip E, Many thanks for your review; I am glad you found your experience with us to be pleasant. Your comments have been noted and I have passed this information onto the relevant departments. I can confirm that we have had 40 new carpets fitted last week so your stained carpet would have been replaced then. Kindest Regards, Laura... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful and breakfast was excellent. Very good value for money. The only downside was that although the hotel is positioned right by the town centre in order to cross the very busy roads to get there meant having to take your life in your hands. There were no zebra crossings or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sue B, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I hope you had a great time visiting Chatsworth house. In response to your comments in regards to pedestrian access, we have a walk-over bridge on the opposite side to the town centre to safety get around the round-about (this is not always apparent to... More

Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel regularly when visiting family in Chesterfield, however the past two visits have been disappointing. The last visit was for New Years Eve 2013. On arrival at the room there was no toilet roll, the shower gel holder was broken, red stains on the carpet and toenails next to the bed. I reported this to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cdub191, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I apologise that your last two visits the standards did not meet your expectations. It is very unfortunate that during those stays you found problems in the rooms you occupied. I can assure that not all of our rooms have faults as you suggested,... More

England
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly efficient welcome on check in, and we were given a map and shown how to get into town via either the busy road or the safe footbridge. Our 3rd floor room was basic but fine, some road noise but that didn't stop us sleeping, unlike several of the rowdy guests returning to their rooms during the early hours shouting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review

Dear taylorfish, Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased you found our staff to be very efficient and friendly. I can remember the night of your stay, as it was I who went to scoop up the chips that had been dropped outside the lift, admittedly that evening we did have some very loud and rude... More

Been to Ibis Chesterfield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel
Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept bar open 24 hours. WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Chesterfield Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.