We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1 Church St, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1LN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Swan Hotel to your Saves list
Swan Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
philflop8 Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (142)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    42
    24
    25
    11
See reviews for
23
59
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not a bad place. Not a great place. Room was good..nice staff..good location. but could argue about value for money. stayed for one night in a room with a good bed and clean. Bathroom could do with upgrading however. breakfast was nice but not the most organised. Please get the toast sorted out!! No real problems though and we enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More

Nantucket
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was tiny, a single sold as a double. The small window left us the choice of suffocating or sleeping with no curtains; we were still hot. Ambience was poor; cleanliness marginal. There were no spaces in the parking lot when we returned at night. Shower (cheap little job) had complex instructions because the pump was weak. Door frame was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

We always welcome constructive feedback and certainly welcome it from guests during their stay in order to give us an opportunity to put things right. As an Inn, with a history that dates back over 300 years there is a variance in the size and location of our rooms, booking one of our superior or deluxe rooms can certainly give... More

Travelers are raving about these Bradford-on-Avon hotels

Amesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Before writing this review, I took the trouble of writing to the management of the hotel in order to give them a chance to redeem themselves. So it was no real surprise that I received no reply. I therefore feel obliged to let others know what very poor accommodation is provided at the Swan Hotel Bradford on Avon. We booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

We did indeed receive an email from this reviewer on July 21st, it has been responded to accordingly. More

bristol
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had lunch here on just about the hottest day of the year. We wanted to eat outside but the garden was a few tables in the car park! The bar staff were great but unfortunately the lager was flat but they willingly changed it for another. We decided to eat but the choice of gammon was off the menu.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited recently The Swan, Bradford on Avon. as guests. I would just like to say how much we enjoyed our weekend break at this lovely riverside, town centre hotel. Rooms were more than comfortable, James the owner made us feel welcome as a family. Meals were excellent in the small but attractive newly decorated restaurant. The hotel has a pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like the Ugly Duckling in the fairy story, this hotel has the potential to turn into a swan and live up to its name. The old building in the centre of this lovely historic town is lovely, the rooms our party had we're large and quirky however the management (or lack of) really let's the place down. We did't eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Worcester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Surly barmaids devoid of humour and empathy, dirty glasses, dirty drinks bottles, taste of reused cooking oil, dirty menus, dirty table, smell of cigarettes from outside, no towels or dryer in toilet. Having said all that, my wife really liked her Pad Thai. Recommend that the cook abandons ship and moves to a Thai restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked three double rooms for Saturday 28th June via Booking.com. Arrived soaked, cold and weary after spending the day navigating a canal boat on the Avon and Kennet Canal during a thunder storm. Desperate for hot shower and time to relax . Unfortunately the hotel had no knowledge of our booking despite being shown a confirmation from Booking.com including an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Theswan B, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

As a small Inn we would certainly support the reviewers suggestion of double checking with a hotel that your on line reservation is OK, particularly if the booking was made on line some months previously, not of course that 'losing' reservations is a regular occurrence it can happen. In the unusual cases where mistakes are made we do make every... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for a nearby wedding. The hotel was very nice in a good location and easy to find. The staff were all excellent and helpful. We had to change our booking arrangements at the last minute and they were very accommodating and even let us check in early. Good was very comfortable with lots of space. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

At first you think expensive sandwich. But once it arrives it delivers. Great portion very friendly staff. Garden could do with a bit of work done to make it more special. I will back again to try other things. They even were kind to our dog and thoughtful - thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Swan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Hotel

Address: 1 Church St, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Hotel Bradford-On-Avon, England

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of this picturesque town The Swan provides accommodation, food and a popular pub. Catering for business people and visitors to the town and area the Inn has 12 well appointed en suite rooms, some suitable for families, free wifi, great breakfasts, lunches and dinners. The food offering is both traditional British and Asian, not fusion but simply offering the best of both worlds, great for the couple or group where some like spicy, others don't! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer