We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Bradford-on-Avon hotels

BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leigh Road West, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2RA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
295florence King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    72
    51
    37
    32
See reviews for
49
112
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband & I booked into this hotel on saturday 17th january for 1 night,we were attending a friends birthday party at the hotel & she had negotiated a special rate but it was still £40 pppn instead of the usual £80pppn, alot of money & we wouldn't normally have even considered it. The first room we were given which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 295florence Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor – A response has already been sent to you following your letter to Best Western. I am sorry about the initial dripping of the shower but pleased you were moved to an alternative room – the switch to the towel rail is located in the cupboard. I also apologise that... More 

Fairport, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Vineyard is beautiful and sunsets are unforgettable. There is no AC but the climate is mild. Rooms are average but the buildings and grounds have a lot of character and are very inviting. Parking can be tight. The restaurant is a little too formal for me, and the menu is very traditional English cuisine and somewhat limited in selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jandrei_Vasilovski Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the opportunity to explore our gardens and grounds, we are indeed very lucky to have such wonderful period buildings and we are the only hotel in the UK to have its own Vineyard. We do hope... More 

Bath
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my parents stayed here on the 25/12/14. I arranged the stay to celebrate my parents retirement and Louise and Pam were fantastic at arranging this stay for us. I booked two deluxe rooms and although a little dated (I believe they are in the process of updating rooms gradually) they were very spacious. You have to remember this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisasaxo Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your Christmas Break. I was delighted to read that you and you parents thoroughly enjoyed your stay and had a superb Christmas Day lunch. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here at the hotel who I know will be as pleased as I... More 

cheshire uk
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Leigh Park last night for NYE. Our party had two rooms in the coach house and a family room in main house first floor. All rooms were excellent, family room was extremely spacious more like a suite with full size single in adjoining room. Huge bathroom. Yes the water takes time to come through it's an old building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ouzo09 Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel to bring in the New Year. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our New Year’s Eve celebrations, we do hope you will be back again next year, if not before. Your feedback is very important to us and we do appreciate you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I organised an overnight stay/dinner dance for six couples on the 20/12/2014. As rooms were available the Hotel kindly upgraded us all.Rooms were excellent as was the food and entertainment.Staff were most attentive.Well worth the journey over from South Wales

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham R Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you chose our hotel for your stay and dinner dance and that you and your friends thoroughly enjoyed your experience and found the journey from South Wales well worth it. I will be sure to share your feedback with everyone here at the hotel. Thank you... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

I was unsure whether to book after some of the reviews but had decided to as it does look grand. And it was! Its a very old listed bulding apperntly it was a hospital at one point! You can see the grandness just parking your car. The staff were great willing to go above and beyond. Yes there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear potsypan Thank you for your review and for taking some of your valuable time to share your feedback. I was very pleased that we could make your experience as enjoyable as possible and I know our dedicated team will be just as pleased as I am to read your comments. We do value our guests feedback as it helps... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This year we have spent three nights at Beamish Hall and three nights at Normanton Hall, both marketed (as is Leigh Park) under the Best Western brand as Country House Hotels. Our arrival at Leigh Park Reception was OK, but being provided with a PENCIL to sign in seemed a bit strange. On leaving I was provided with a credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark A I would like to start by apologising for meeting your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel. I was extremely surprised to read your comments comparing our Georgian period property, extensive gardens and grounds and views out over the Wiltshire Downs to a North West Tourist destination. Whilst I have nothing against Blackpool and have visited... More 

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three times now. Staying in the coach house each time. We thoroughly enjoyed our stays, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is always excellent. But disappointed this time around as we choose from the bar snack menu which was laid out on the tables only to be told that they weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vicki C Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for a third time as your preferred location in Bradford on Avon. I was delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed all three of your stays with us and found our guestrooms ‘excellent’. I would however like to apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel on and off for 8 months while I have been working in the area. Every member of staff without exception has been very friendly and gone out of their way to help. Food has been excellent and the rooms have been great - it's a Grade II listed building so there are nice original bits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sfmas2014 Thank you for taking some time to write a review of our hotel. We are all delighted that you continue to choose our hotel as your preferred accommodation in Bradford on Avon and we are also thrilled that you have thoroughly enjoyed each of your stays with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us and other potential... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel

Address: Leigh Road West, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford On Avon
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel Bradford-On-Avon, England

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay