We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Warminster hotels

Bishopstrow House

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9HH, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bishopstrow House to your Saves list
Bishopstrow House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
BarbStorey Twyford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    133
    77
    37
    37
See reviews for
84
246
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Twyford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel has an impressive setting in large grounds, perfect for weddings and spa guests. Unfortunately we arrived at the tail end of a wedding, so ther were quite a few guests around. Although our room was at a reduced rate and was generally of a high standard, the maintenance of the room could have been better, a tap needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found Bishopstrow House when we were looking for a suitable destination for a quiet and relaxing short break. The hotel offers special deals during quiet periods and we secured a rate of £149 per room, per night for a three night stay from Sunday to Wednesday (including breakfast). Our experience has been SO good, I am writing this review... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was my parents 30th wedding anniversary and we staying at centre parcs so this seemed the perfect place to celebrate as a family. Unfortunately we arrived for dinner at 7, so couldnt experience the full extent of the beautiful grounds and surroundings. I know it is a hotel but the drink/cocktail prices were ridiculously high. Single spirit £5-£7!!! Cocktails... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was a bit worried after reading some reviews that we would be unhappy with our room- couldn't have been more wrong! Our room is fantastic, stayed in the Pemberton deluxe room and it's gorgeous!! Roll top bath, enormous bed, walk in double shower and our own outside access to a small garden! Incredibly attentive staff we got a small tour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I went here for Sunday lunch on my birthday in August. Because I overestimated the time it would take us to get to Warminster, we arrived about an hour early for our booking. It didn't matter, though, as we sat in one of the delightful lounges, had a couple of Gin and Tonics and whiled away the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for one night on a groupon deal, which included bed, breakfast, 2 course dinner and use of the spa. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the beautiful building in its immaculate grounds, and were given a brief tour of the main areas before being shown to our room. We had been upgraded to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned for an amazing two night stay at the Bishopstow and can't stop telling people about it. The service was excellent and the staff were so helpful. Our room, the oval room, in the main house, was fantastic...two roll top baths overlooking fields, comfortable bed..what more could you want! The food was delicious and the spa was great -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely staff, food average and the amount of children awful. Went for a romantic overnight stay the children were in both the outdoor and indoor pools, in the lounge a screaming baby and in restaurant in both the evening and at an early breakfast which we took to avoid them hoping they would breakfast later. What a shame because the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason T, General Manager at Bishopstrow House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay at Bishopstrow Hotel and Spa Thank you for your kind comments on our staff. However, I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us, did not meet with your expectations. As you visited us during the school holidays we were exceptionally busy and there were more... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm so annoyed reading some of the other reviews! You always get people nit-picking about things, and most of the negative comments I've read are making a mountain out of a mole hill! We stayed for 1 night on a groupon voucher. We arrived in a bad mood (3 hours stuck on the M25!!) but that was all forgotten as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somerset
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this overnight stay as a surprise for my Husband's birthday. Am SO glad I chose Bishopstrow. We both ended up being surprised to find that we'd been given a complementary upgrade to one of the suites. Amazing place - probably one we'll never be able to experience again. The rooms were clean, well furnished and welcoming with lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason T, General Manager at Bishopstrow House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Bishopstrow Hotel & Spa I am delighted to read that we have been successful in providing you with the level of service we pride ourselves on. I have passed your feedback and thanks on to the team as it is always nice for them to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bishopstrow House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bishopstrow House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishopstrow House

Address: Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bishopstrow House 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bishopstrow House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishopstrow House Hotel Warminster
Bishopstrow Hotel Warminster
Bishopstrow House Warminster, Wiltshire

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)