We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Limavady hotels

Roe Park Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   40 Drumrane Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
B&B from £34.50pps
Roe Park Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Roe Park Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
EI_McN Belfast, United Kingdom
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    185
    75
    20
    11
See reviews for
171
326
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (735)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (223)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (185)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went for a Friday & Saturday. The welcome was warm & the accommodation was great. The hotel has lots of break-out space in the foyer & the setting is lovely. The hotel overlooks the River Roe & is surrounded by a golf course. The room was large, nicely decorated and comfortable. On Friday night we eat in the Green... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked a superior room for a Saturday night, we arrived just after the check in time of 3pm and headed to the coach house for lunch , the food and service was very good. We then headed to the Spa for a swim and sauna, unfortunately the swimming was shelved due to people waking around in the water chatting,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Roe Park with my husband in October for an anniversary trip and loved it so booked again for November but this time took our 20 month old with us. The hotel is brilliant for families and staff were lovely again, they are so helpful and make you feel so welcome. Little one loved the pool and food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kerry, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at the Roe Park and look forward to welcoming you back for your next Roe Park Experience in March. We greatly appreciate your loyal custom. Best Wishes More 

Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was nice to get away for a break after the Christmas rush and bustle. Staff were polite but not intrusive.The room was big ,clean and well maintained.Decor was pleasant.We dined in Greens Restaurant which had a perfect menu with food cooked just the way we like it. Breakfast was a little disappointing with black and white pudding dried up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ellie, Many thanks for your review. We appreciate your constructive criticism regarding Breakfast, however pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit to the Roe Park Resort. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay. Best Wishes More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for the half term break in October 2014 for two nights. The room we were given was massive with nice decor and a good level of cleanliness. The restaurant food was good quality and the service pleasant. There are two restaurants so you can vary your dining experience a bit. The driving range was adequate although the weather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review

Hi Adrian, thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I'm pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere during your recent stay at the Roe Park Resort and overall had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my 3rd visit to this hotel in the last 12 months and I am already planning my next visit. I enjoyed it so much that I am going to bring other members of my family next time. Not much to add to my previous reviews other than to complement the staff on managing to be friendly and efficient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your fantastic review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent trip to the Roe Park Resort. We greatly appreciate your loyal custom and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time staying at Roe Park. The staff were very friendly and welcoming from start to finish and they were always willing to help. For example at one point our room safe wouldn't close and reception sent someone up to help us within ten minutes. One day we couldn't get into our room and reception cleaned the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Many thanks for your review. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay at the Roe Park and you were impressed with our friendly and efficient customer service. I appreciate your feedback regarding room facilities and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and hope to be back again! Staff are always so friendly, food is great and rooms are clean and spacious! The leisure centre is the most relaxing place, i just love it! Definately recommend it to friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review

Hi Emma, thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable break at the Roe Park and greatly appreciate your recommendations to family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Wishes More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the very start of entering hotel staff were friendly .lovely meal in the Greens restaurant to end the 2014.next morning lovely breakfast but under pressure to be out for 11.00 .spa was good too perhaps a little small

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your short spa break at the Roe Park Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again throughout 2015. Kindest Regards More 

Belfast
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on the 28th Dec to break up Holidays , have stayed before and am glad to say nothing has changed , the staff are fantastic and always helpful , the food in house is top quality and the leisure facilities superb .we stayed in a family suite which was worth the extra ( room 3 ) as it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear MattyMark, Many thanks for your fantastic review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park Resort over your Christmas holidays and you found our usual high standards were in place. It is an honor to be your favorite hotel in Northern Ireland and we look forward to welcoming you for future breaks throughout 2015. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Address: 40 Drumrane Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay