We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Stratford Alcester

A435 Birmingham Road | Oversley Mill Roundabout, Alcester B49 6PQ, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Stratford Alcester
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ao-2513 Cardiff, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    41
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
33
36
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Travelodge has begun to improve what they offer. Not really up to Premier Inn standards but close. Rooms are basic but comfortable, bathrooms are good, but shower curtains could look better. Wi-Fi works well and they have finally figured out how to allow people to select more than 4 tv channels with Freeview on offer now.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My parents booked a couple of rooms here for an over night stay to explore the local area. My previous experiences with Travelodge have been mediocre to awful, so I was not really keeping my hopes up. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and showed us how to get the best deals in Stratford Upon Avon. She saved us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelodge is always by place of choice for a place to stay. As normal, check in was quick and easy, the room was superb (clean and had plenty of space), bed was comfortable, the television worked and there was plenty of hot water.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tewkebury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 6 nights during which time the bed was made each day but the sheets never changed, neither was the carpet cleaned. Ran out of loo paper and had to go to reception and ask for more.Extractor fan in bathroom didn't work. Teabags and coffee sachets often not replaced. However, the bed was comfy and the pillows soft. Because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stratford Alcester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our new sleepezee beds and that you found our pillows were soft. We can confirm that our housekeeping team will replenish all essentials every day in a room and only on the 3rd day sheets will be changed. It is regrettable to hear that items... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was covered in dog hair, Bin had used ear buds in it, no TV remote control, room was to hot because the heating was on full in main building, nobody to complain to apart from the 1 bemused person on reception who suggested phoning the central booking number or complain online. What ever happened to corporate responsibility?? Would not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stratford Alcester, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish to contact us directly to give us... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was a nice experience..really clean and pleasant place..area was quiet and nice. thanks for the guy at the reception..it was a bit warm evening we had requested a fan and within 2 min he brought it for us.Special thanks for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having read previous reviews I was a bit worried about outside noise but I was given a quiet room and it was nicely quiet. Excellent receptionist to greet me on arrival, gave me maps and localdetails.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

...we have used this Travelodge for years and have a real affection for it but this will be our last visit. The reception staff are lovely and veey helpful but to be honest the cleanliness of the rooms left a lot to be desired and our room wasn't cleaned whilst we were there - the cups were left dirty, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stratford Alcester, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re pleased to learn that your found the staff to be helpful and polite during your stay with us. We’re truly sorry to learn that your room was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

It's a Travelodge so you know what to expect, but what I didn't expect was the extremely helpful and friendly welcome. I have stayed in many a Travelodge and never have I been offered maps of the area and advice on where to eat. The rooms were made up as we booked them and were clean and comfortable. Well done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shropshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The staff were very helpful on greeting, however that's where the really good bit stops. The room was dirty when we went into it, spilt sugar over the work services, so obviously not cleaned and dust on the other surfaces. the room was hot, but it was impossible to have the windows open as the traffic noise was horrendous and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stratford Alcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room with a high level of service from our staff so we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards to you or your partner. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcester
1.9 mi away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alcester
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Throckmorton
The Throckmorton
#3 of 3 in Alcester
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
4.9 mi away
Studley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#16 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
7.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay