We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Stratford Alcester

A435 Birmingham Road | Oversley Mill Roundabout, Alcester B49 6PQ, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Stratford Alcester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Traveler168London London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    39
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
35
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

...we have used this Travelodge for years and have a real affection for it but this will be our last visit. The reception staff are lovely and veey helpful but to be honest the cleanliness of the rooms left a lot to be desired and our room wasn't cleaned whilst we were there - the cups were left dirty, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a Travelodge so you know what to expect, but what I didn't expect was the extremely helpful and friendly welcome. I have stayed in many a Travelodge and never have I been offered maps of the area and advice on where to eat. The rooms were made up as we booked them and were clean and comfortable. Well done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shropshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very helpful on greeting, however that's where the really good bit stops. The room was dirty when we went into it, spilt sugar over the work services, so obviously not cleaned and dust on the other surfaces. the room was hot, but it was impossible to have the windows open as the traffic noise was horrendous and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stratford Alcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room with a high level of service from our staff so we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards to you or your partner. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfectly located for the trips we wanted to do. We were at the back, so very quiet, you didn't hear the traffic. Room was big and clean, all seems brand new. Would definitely recommend this for families. Great value for your money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there this week with our friends for a couple of nights this week, we were welcomed on arrival by the receptionist who explained about the hotel and also places to go and eat and or visit, a sheet was given to us highlighting good places and also,a map as how to get there, we ate at two of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
timmy8oy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Standard Travelodge in good location, good price, only negative was the noise from McDonalds next door, its 24 hour and we had quite a bit of noise from idiots in cars beeping horns and revving engines till late. This is of course not Travelodges fault but none the less, I wouldnt stay here again for that reason, which is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penryn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a Holiday Inn the previous night and this was very down market compared to this travelodge. the rooms were light and fresh and every effort had been made to keep the room cool on a hot day prior to check in. overall excellent experience

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is about 20 minutes drive from Stratford upon Avon and 15 minutes from Evesham. The hotel shares the site with a BP petrol station and a 24 hour McDonalds. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and the room had been upgraded and the bed is much better than it used to be and there is a flat screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good Value room which was clean, tidy and conveniently located. You need to remember to take your own shampoo, hair dryer etc as price does not include these. 30 mins wi-fi is free, then charge for any extra. TV and kettle plus mini supplies provided. There is a McDonalds on the site as well as a useful BP station. Parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Stayed here in May for a night with another family. Really warm welcome. Although we were very happy with room in general, it was too hot overnight and too noisy to open the windows (but not bad enough to make a fuss). Was pretty much as you would expect from one of the better Travelodges (from someone who has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay