We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breezemount Manor

26 Castlerock Road, Coleraine BT53 3HT, Northern Ireland (Formerly Breezemount House)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coleraine
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Breezemount Manor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Breezemount back in June, while my Boyfriend and I where traveling around Ireland for the summer. This B&B is great value for money as we only had to pay £30 per person. our room had its own large Kitchen with cooker, a large sitting area with TV and a large all you can eat breakfast in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BadGirl420
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I stayed here a couple of years back and had good memories of this place so i was not disappointed. I brought a friend of mine from Munich Germany up for the weekend who had never been to Northern Ireland. He loved the old house aptly now named Breezemount Manor as it certainly has that feel about it as it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J0hnnyG123
breezemount, Front Office Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review

Hi Johnny. we are very happy you enjoyed your stay here at Breezemount Manor. we aim to please our visitors with homely hospitality. I take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Happy New Year. Kind Regards Rebeca More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This is a very unique stay. It's an old manor that a family lived in I believe. You pull up and are greeted with pillars and an impressive looking place. Inside Winston greeted us, a bit too quick to understand at times but we liked him! Our room was on the bottom floor with a separate bedroom, bath and tiny... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chriscrew
breezemount, General Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review

Hello Chris, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at Breezemount Manor House. i would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your travels and we hoped you enjoyed your holiday to Ireland. Kind Regards Rebeca More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

This was our first B&B that my wife and I stayed at on our honeymoon. When arriving we had to wait for about 10 minutes to be greeted. Once we had gotten in our host showed us to our room and left just like that. While our room was clean, it was in the attic, so the ceiling was low,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
breezemount, Owner at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review

Dear Brian M I am the Proprietor of Breezemount and I am most disappointed that your honeymoon accommodation was spent in our top floor rooms. We do have a splendid honeymoon suite with a four poster bed including kitchen and lounge. I have researched this matter and can only conclude that there was a serious misunderstanding. For my part as... More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

When we arrived approximately 5pm, it took a long time to get any response. Although I had a confirmation email in hand, for three rooms, they were only ready with ONE room for us. Also in spite of my confirmation email in hand, they seemed very put out that we were expecting to ALL be provided lodging for the night.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
breezemount, Owner at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review

Dear Nancy With reference to your complaint in October 2015, I wish to respond as Proprietor. We had difficulty during the 2015 season. My Wife passed away some time ago and I had to bring temporary management to assist our visitors. Regretfully due to inexperience some difficulty did arise, for this I apologise, however we have now new experienced staff... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

went to Coleraine for business stayed 2 nights wanted a cheap b&b but got a huge room with a own kitchen and living room and a king-size bed all for my self. and still didn't pay more then 45£ for 2 nights. the staff was lovely and helpful. I loved the stay and would definitely recommend this place to any... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Said E
breezemount, Front Office Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review

Hi Said, We all here at Breezemount hope you are keeping well. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Breezemount Manor House. Wishing you a Happy New Year Kind Regards Rebeca More 

Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

We booked 3 rooms, one single and two double. They were supposed to be elegant in the nice, old style like on the photos in the gallery. When we arrived we got one shared flat which was not in the main buliding! There were only 2 bedrooms there, not 3 as we wanted. The woman said we don't have a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dariaviajera
breezemount, Owner at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review

Dear Dariaviajera Szczecin, With reference to your stay in August 2015, I wish to respond as Proprietor. I had some difficulty due to the passing of my Wife and Partner, and during the season had temporary staff to assist with the management of our guest house. I have investigated your complaint and have discovered that on the night in question,... More 

Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We arrived here at 4pm and our booking made earlier that morning could not be found. We booked a double room with ensuite. We were shown a room with 3 single beds and shared bathroom, then realising that wasn't our booking we were taken further upstairs to an attic room with just a single bed! Third attempt, we were taken... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieMay5678
breezemount, Owner at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review

Dear Maggie I am the Proprietor of Breezemount Manor and have been carrying out investigations into your complaint. First of all I apologise that you where not treated in the manner I expect to receive for our guests. I do not wish to make excuses but I was forced to engage temporary staff due to the passing of my Wife... More 

Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Expected to have rooms together all with ensuite. One room was on the top floor with ensuite the other 2 rooms were not in main house with one ensuite to share. One bedroom was so small we didn't know what to do with our luggage. Very awkward. Not sure who the owner was since we never were introduced. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy R
breezemount, Owner at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review

Dear Joy R I am the Proprietor of Breezemount Manor and have been investigating your complaint during your visit in August 2015. First of all I apologise that your visit was not up to expectation. I was unfortunate to lose my Wife and Partner and Temporary staff during the 2015 season caused some problems. Had you requested to meet me... More 

Gooderham, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Good friendly service and a place central to town. Stay in the maor where the rooms have character are worth the cost. Outer rooms are well used and need some TLC. Food was good and was buffet style so that you could help yourself. WiFi was good in the main floor sitting area,,,struggled in other locations.

Helpful?
Thank 2havefun2
breezemount, Front Office Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for choosing to stay at Breezemount and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. since your stay the house has been under maintenance, now the rooms are all freshly painted and new bedding has been brought in. The WiFi now has a booster so it it reaches all rooms although the strength does weaken at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
1.2 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#3 of 5 in Coleraine
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
7.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
6.3 mi away
Crowfield Country House
Crowfield Country House
#1 of 2 in Aghadowey
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

#