We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on the Coast

Certificate of Excellence
50 Ballyreagh Road, Portrush BT56 8LT, Northern Ireland (Formerly McLaughlin's Inn on the Coast)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on the Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn on the Coast
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    119
    26
    6
    12
See reviews for
128
171
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel with some friends and our dogs. The staff on entering the hotel were extremely welcoming and we felt at home instantly. The rooms were spacious, there were three adults sharing one room which never felt crowded, the shower was powerful nice treat. A lovely relaxing time had by all. Some minor complaints - The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tipperary, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff very friendly. Good bar and restaurant. Rooms spacious. This is my second time staying here and my only critisism is the bedrooms and bathrooms could be cleaner or do with an update. They were a little shabbier than last time I was here. The other public areas are well kept. Would go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a little gem, that allows dogs. The hotel is a 3 star, but you get large clean rooms. Also the breakfast is great and is included in your price. Dogs are allowed in your rooms, back bar and foyer. Doggie treats are available. Great to get away with your dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night in this warm and friendly hotel,very comfortable with excellent staff, all of whom where very helpful. We definitely will return,and we would recommend it without any reservations,and you also have the bonus of beautiful scenery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed here on several occasions now, more recently with our little dog. The Hotel is very friendly, clean, well appointed and excellent value for money. The staff are, and always have been, more than helpful and they always are prepared to go the extra mile to make your stay that little bit special.The picturesque Causeway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on the recommendation of friends. We were attending a function nearby and did not want to drive home late at night. From the moment we entered the hotel we were impressed with the friendly helpful staff and the comfortable well equipped room. We ate dinner in the restaurant and were well pleased. The breakfast was excellent and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place. From the minute we walked through he door until the minute we left, we and our dogs were made to feel welcome and cared for by the friendly and efficient staff.A special mention to Fiona for taking such care of our Bubba! Rooms are spotless with loads of space for pet beds, reading, etc. The beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adele K, General Manager at Inn on the Coast, responded to this review

THank you for the great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Stay at the Inn and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great time we had. unbelievable staff and service. Feels like home from home. From booking right through to hometime we could not fault 1 thing. Rooms were spotless well organised and perfect for our wee dog. He loved the attention from fiona and dean who spoiled him. We cant wait to come back hopefully for longer than 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adele K, General Manager at Inn on the Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the very near future. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here and due to the good reviews I was really looking forward to it but I was a little disappointed in a few things. The hotel needs some tlc, saw cracks on the walls, stains & crumbs on corridor floors. Our room had a great sea view and it was huge, the bathroom and room were spotlessly clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adele K, General Manager at Inn on the Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were a little disappointed with your stay and that the staff were not up to their usual high standard of friendliness. We hope on your next visit you will have a more positive experience. More 

enniskillen
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

spent one night at this hotel last weekend. we had booked 3 rooms for 6 people. each room had a double and single bed with sea views and on the second floor. rooms were clean and the water was warm. breakfast was plentifull and warm. loads of seating area out the front to have a drink when the weather is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adele K, General Manager at Inn on the Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, We appreicate all your comments More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question