We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelphi Portrush

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adelphi Portrush
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    304
    121
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
100
222
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (470)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

my family and I love this hotel and it's our first choice in Portrush. Great spacious room, spotless and great food. However the only thing that disappoints us is the hotels choice of staff. Mostly restaurant staff are poor. Yes there are some great girls who are very obliging. Although some especially during breakfast, don't listen to what you ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just home after a two night break with our 2 grandchildren one of which has a severe nut allergy. All I can say is absolutely first class hotel and staff. Room (305) was large and had everything we needed and was very clean and modern. Restaurant was excellent and the Staff very helpful and informative and catered very well for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

jimcoulter007, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your 2 night break with your grandchildren at Adelphi Portrush. As you know, finding a menu that can follow the guidelines of allergies and dietary requirements is often difficult, but we're so glad to see that you and your family enjoyed dining in our Bistro... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Adelphi was not our first choice. We were booked to stay at The York (now The New York I think) but when I emailed 2 weeks before leaving Australia to re confirm my booking a nice lady replied advising that the The York had gone into receivership and the new owners were not honouring prior bookings. Ah well, did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

GlenC255100, Thank you for your review. We recall when you emailed us with your predicament over your other reservation, but are so glad we were able to assist you in providing accommodation. I believe Gillian check you in to Adelphi Portrush - she's delighted you mentioned her in your review. We hope that should you come to stay in Portrush... More 

Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I are just home from a stay at the Adelphi. Unfortunately I can say we won't be returning. The hotel seems to market itself as a boutique hotel but in my opinion it is far from this. The hotel decor is very old fashioned and the bedrooms were not at all luxury as stated on the website.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel rooms looked as if they had been newly refurbished, comfortable and clean. Large room with a lovely spa bath. although towels were a bit small and not very thick and fluffy. We ate dinner in the hotel which was very nice, well presented and reasonable. Breakfast too was fresh and the choice was good. Complementary bottles of water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Helena R, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we cannot aid the parking situation, however, we do send a helpful map and parking suggestions document with our confirmation letters. We hope to welcome you to Adelphi Portrush again in the future. Kind Regards More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
267 reviews
244 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall our stay was quite positive. I've seen others fuss about the staff etc but my experience was that staff were excellent. There are a few things to know before booking but nothing that would keep me from returning. The property does not face the sea. It is on a side street but it is a short walk to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

sbccc, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Adelphi Portrush and would choose to book with us again. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an absolutely fantastic stay with my husband and 2 kids from Sun 2nd - Tues 4th Aug 2015. We stayed in room403 which is a family room it was spotless and very spacious with a sea view. From the moment we arrived til we left the staff couldn't have done any more for us and the spa facilities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Judith G, Thank you for your fantastic review. We're so glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Adelphi Portrush. The Adelphi staff strive to provide service and products to the highest standards which is reflected through from our rooms to the Bistro. We have taken your comment on board regarding the chunky chips... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a stay in the hotel for two nights to celebrate an 80th birthday. Booked four rooms, three doubles and a family. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The family room was huge and had everything that was needed. We had meals in the hotel both nights to accommodate everyone and the food and staff were brilliant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Ulsterfry1967, Thank you for the most wonderful review! We're delighted to see that you and all of your family had a fantastic time at Adelphi Portrush celebrating a big birthday! We all hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards More 

Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is really good and the hotel seems quite modern inside. The rooms are old fashion and there was a vent making noise all night in the room. Also i asked for a double room and got a twin. Rooms are overpriced. The bistro is normal and quite affordable and breakfast is a little above normal :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Lamoar, Thank you for your review. Our property is decorated consistently throughout, using the highest quality furnishings and decor available, it is therefore unusual that you mention the rooms are old fashioned, yet the hotel is quite modern inside. Many of our 'Twin Rooms' have 1 King and 1 Single bed, providing a larger room; this is considered an upgrade... More 

Larbert, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Had a week long stay here. food was excellent very good selection of Gluten Free food (important to us). Service very good. Room (executive suit) was very good & clean as is the rest of the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Comming back to Portrush? we would come straight here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AdelphiPortrush, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this review

Steviemac61, Thank you for your fantastic review - we're so glad that we can serve the best quality of food and that we can provide it for Coeliac's as well. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Gemma Caldwell Duty Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.0 mi away
Ramada Portrush
Ramada Portrush
#6 of 9 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 9 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay