We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cullentra House

Certificate of Excellence
16 Cloghs Road, Cushendall BT44 0SP, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Cullentra House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 10 Cushendall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
JessterC Kansas City, Missouri
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    20
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
68
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

To get to the Cullentra House is interesting with the scary roads, but my husband loved this aspect. Though, the roads are windy, the Cullentra House is worth a visit. The House has amazing views and decent parking if you are arriving in your own vehicle, we were also arriving late. Due to our late arrival, we were warmly greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anderson
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This is a wonderful home,with gorgeous rooms and amazing beds. We were welcomed warmly, and given excellent suggestions for dinner and directions for our next day.The owners do everything to make you feel comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a pleasant time during our stay here. We had a twin and double in our room. Probably nicest night sleep. Beds are fantastic. Had nice tea and wonderful bread on arrival. Close to town and great resturants and live music. Shower was difficult to use but overall nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This B&B has everything you could need. Arriving before check in time and we still were allowed to our rooms with a friendly greeting. Comfortable rooms with great beds and heating! The views were spectacular. We were recommended harrts for dinner which was delicious and friendly service. Breakfast in the morning was exactly what we wanted with warm smiles and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Olive was kind enough to let us check in early as we were exhausted from the flight and drive. The room was great, very clean and comfortable. We loved our stay here and would love to return. Would highly recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this review

Glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us and that the beds were comfortable. We would be delighted to accommodate you again should you make a return visit. More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The bathroom is great. The shower has the perfect temperature and enough room for even a big yank like me. And yaawho , the room had lots of power outlets for the honey to plug all her stuff into. Holy crap! . This is the best bed we've had in Ireland. Olive made us tea at night, a made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your trip and have fond memories of Ireland. Should you visit again in the future please do look us up. More 

Stone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Wonderful - this was our fifth stay here. On arrival you are made to feel so welcome with drinks & homemade cake, rooms are excellent and the breakfasts are amazing. Comfortable beds and nothing is too much trouble for James & Olive who go the extra mile, I feel like we are friends now. We were travelling with my Dad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to accommodate you once again and to here that you enjoyed your stay. Hope the remainder of your trip to the south of Ireland was to your expectations. Look forward to accommodating you again in the future. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We didn't manage to spend the night at the Cullentra House because of the horrible service travelrepublic.com offers (they were offering availability of this place without their consent and hence there was no availability). The owners though spent almost an hour trying to find a place to stay nearby as it was almost 11pm, I can't thank them enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this review

I am sorry we were not in a position to accommodate you as a result of a mix up with travel republic. Hope you did however enjoy your stay in the alternative accommodation we found for you. It would be a pleasure to accommodate you some time again should you visit N Ireland. More 

Lake Zurich, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were welcomed with tea and cakes when we arrived. The hosts are friendly and offers tips for places near by. The B&B is nicely decorated. We had a very comfortable stay here and enjoyed the waterfalls not too far drive away. The location of the B&B does require a car, and the road to the B&B is pretty narrow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this review

A special word of thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and hope you can make a return journey sometime in the future. More 

Dunoon, NSW. Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This B & B was great. James and Olive greeted us on arrival with tea and cake and made us feel extremely welcome. The view from their house is beautiful being up a hill on a back road not far from Cushendall. The room we had was just lovely, everything was perfect and we were wishing they had a vacancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this review

It is most pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your pleasing. It is very reassuring to know that the efforts we put into running our business to the highest of standards it recognised by you the customer and for this we are greatly indebted. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question