We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corrs Corner Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
315 Ballyclare Road, Newtownabbey BT36 4TQ, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Corrs Corner Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newtownabbey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Kerri O
Rate this Hotel

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    66
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
33
65
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean room bathroom could be refurbished quiet and peaceful for a good nights sleep unfortunately the mattress was fit to dump. Staff were lovely food was average. Overall it was an average hotel but then again it wasnt expensive. I wouldnt be recommending it to anybody looking for luxury but if you're not fussy its easy to get to city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgene, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerri, thank you for your review and your kind comments about the staff. They will be delighted about that. I am also pleased to inform that all the matresses have now been replaced and the rooms have been updated. Hopefully on your next visit you will enjoy a peaceful nights sleep. Kind regards Martin Toner, General Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying here every month for around the last 18 months a couple nights at a time. Last time I went I was put in the old wing of the hotel were the beds are knackered as is the decor and damp on the windows and bathroom ceiling.i asked to be moved last time but got moved 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bridgene, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craig, thank you for taking my call yesterday and for bringing your disappointment to my attention. As discussed we have an ongoing refurbishment programme throughout the hotel. Over the last few months the bedrooms on the first floor have been getting refurbished with new matresses, painting, light fixtures and so on. I am expecting the delivery of new matresses... More 

Bangor UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normally my wife and I stop at Corrs Corner en route to Aldergrove Airport from our home in Bangor when we are heading off to some exotic location or other. Today we were in the area on a private business matter and decided to call in for lunch as it was cold, wet and windy and we needed cheering up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here a few times for a meal Food fantastic proper homemade and plenty of it Staff friendly and professional Nice and modern Very clean Attending a wedding party in September 2015 and can't wait to stay over and see the hotel rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was poor quality. Garlic butter just piled on sauté potatoes, burger bland not homemade,coleslaw tastless, pepper sauce no taste. Certainly not hotel standard. Manager needs to get out taste what real world is offering for same price. Service quite pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridgene, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin, I am disappointed you felt the food quality was poor. We have a strict food sourcing policy to ensure we are receiving top quality from local suppliers who deliver daily. Take McAtamney Butchers for example, they are a local award winning butcher who make and supply our fresh 100% beef burgers using a recipe for our hotels only.... More 

Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used this hotel when I had to stay in Belfast for a few days on a business trip and I can say that overall it was a pleasant experience. The staff are very courteous and the rooms very pleasant and spotless but most of all the food! The hotel's restaurant is part of the main pub and the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Each time i visit N Ireland i take people there for Lunch i have been 3 times in 6 months to NIreland and each time had Lunch and 2 times morningcoffee the scones dident look great but they certainly tasted good mind you the cherry ones seemed to loose the cherries along the way.Mosy certainly would rec this Location food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Had an xmas dinner with the family and was perfect, had a really great time and look forward to going back for next time! We have always been here and are never let down - staff are friendly and premium quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holywood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We used to eat at Corrs Corner years ago, we stopped going because the quality of food went down hill. We decided to give it another try. We wouldn't go back. For where it is the food is expensive. There is no lunch menu, it's the same as dinner. This doesn't make any sense. They need to cater more for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgene, General Manager at Corrs Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, I’m sorry you found your dining experience expensive. You are right we do serve food all day every day and this comes in the form of an 8 page extensive grill menu. We feel this offers our customers greater choice and they can chose whatever they like at any point throughout the day. We don’t like to limit... More 

ballymoney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

our stay was for two nights bed and breakfast and evening meal, on arrival first impressions where good, room A bit dull but good size, very noisy due to busy road outside, we where offered a dfferent room but declined. Dinner was very good staff very pleasant only downside was family of ten at table beside us very loud at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question