We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Templepatrick hotels

Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Stay & Play
Save Saved
You added Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club to your Saves list
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Templepatrick
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Pamela G Mayo, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (625)
  • Photos (94)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (121)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

625 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    195
    127
    65
    38
See reviews for
140
229
20
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely quiet well appointed hotel with good facilities and helpful staff throughout. Beautiful setting, decent sized rooms (though without air conditioning) lovely views of the golf course, clean modern gym. Pleasant helpful staff throughout. Bar food is excellent but it is expensive. However we we pleased to see childrens meals were free with adults at the time we were there

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banbridge
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were disappointed by the lack of some amenities that are standard in most hotels. There was no water in the room, no face cloths, no hand soap, no shower cap.. There weren't even biscuits ! The wifi is £15 for one day! Absolute rip off... There are also no newspapers available. The food in the bar was lovely, however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Templepatrick hotels

Bramhall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really nice location with really pleasant surroundings, nice pool and sauna ideal to relax. Good choice and quality of food and pleasant staff. Well done to all that were involved with my stay as I would certainly stay again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
londonderry
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

firstly it was our wedding anniversary. we booked for one night thru hotels.com. paid approx £80 for bed and breakfast. we have stayed at the hotel before and havent had a problem. check in was great, girl on reception explained everything very well and informed us of all available amenities etc room was grand, spacious, fixtures and fittings were modern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank your for your detailed feedback. I am most surprised, concerned and disappointed to read your feedback and would welcome the opportunity to discuss the details futher, in person, if you wish. As I do not have contact details for you, please contact me direct at the hotel at your earliest convenience. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The reception staff where friendly and the room was neat and nicely done. The bar food wasnt great, had to keep trying to get the attention of the waiters for menu's, drink orders etc and it took forever! I also thought the wifi would be free as most hotels offer complimentary wifi especially a 4* hilton but this was charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I am pleased that overall, you enjoyed your time with us and do hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager More

Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very poor in-room dining service, food extremely poor quality. Room facilities also poor and not in good order. Most staff polite and friendly Functional but needs a lot of improvements to make it a pleasurable place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is most important for us to receive feedback from our guests and my colleague Joanna has tried unsucessfully to make contact with you by phone to discuss your concerns further. May I ask that, at your earliest convenience please contact myself or Joanna Bingahm direct at the hotel. Thank you and we look forward... More

Lisburn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I called at the Hilton for dinner today after a very enjoyable weekend on the Antrim Coast. I have never had to make such a negative comment on Trip Advisor before. First of all the staff in Treffners were very helpful especially Rebecca but the food was very poor. We both had Brie to start centre of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I always appreciate hearing from our passing visitors, including areas of improvement and I sincerely apologise if the food serviced in our Restaurant did not meet with your expectations. I will, of course, appropriately address your concerns with our Executive Chef to ensure that the quality of food served remains consistently high at all times.... More

Bangor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well me and my partner attended here for a romantic getaway weekend and that's exactly what we got. We wanted to get away from the city etc and have peace and quiet and the Hilton does this to a T. Good is nice and the spa is even better! The ladies who attended us where so nice and made it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm Regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on 6th July to celebrate my husbands birthday. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating and not only upgraded us but provided a tray of birthday desserts and complimentary small bottles of red and white wine. the pool facilities are fab for kids and the staff very welcoming and friendly. I have to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that we helped to make your husbands birthday celebrations extra special and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be aware that breakfast and room internet access are not included in the room price, which is unacceptable at this class (4 stars) of hotel. In my opinion 80 GBP for the night is enough to cover a stay, breakfas and internet access.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am confused by your comments regarding inclusive breakfast. We offer many accommodation packages at Hilton Templepatrick and I can only presume that you have chosen a package that was Room Only. If this was not the case, please contact me at the hotel direct and I will happily look into the matter for you.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Address: Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel And Country Club
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel Country
Templepatrick Hilton
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club Northern Ireland

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer