We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Templepatrick hotels

Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Stay & Play
Save Saved
You added Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club to your Saves list
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Templepatrick
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
ejam94 Bangor
  • Overview
  • Reviews (621)
  • Photos (87)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (120)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

621 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    195
    126
    63
    37
See reviews for
139
228
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I called at the Hilton for dinner today after a very enjoyable weekend on the Antrim Coast. I have never had to make such a negative comment on Trip Advisor before. First of all the staff in Treffners were very helpful especially Rebecca but the food was very poor. We both had Brie to start centre of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I always appreciate hearing from our passing visitors, including areas of improvement and I sincerely apologise if the food serviced in our Restaurant did not meet with your expectations. I will, of course, appropriately address your concerns with our Executive Chef to ensure that the quality of food served remains consistently high at all times.... More

Bangor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well me and my partner attended here for a romantic getaway weekend and that's exactly what we got. We wanted to get away from the city etc and have peace and quiet and the Hilton does this to a T. Good is nice and the spa is even better! The ladies who attended us where so nice and made it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm Regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on 6th July to celebrate my husbands birthday. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating and not only upgraded us but provided a tray of birthday desserts and complimentary small bottles of red and white wine. the pool facilities are fab for kids and the staff very welcoming and friendly. I have to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that we helped to make your husbands birthday celebrations extra special and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Be aware that breakfast and room internet access are not included in the room price, which is unacceptable at this class (4 stars) of hotel. In my opinion 80 GBP for the night is enough to cover a stay, breakfas and internet access.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am confused by your comments regarding inclusive breakfast. We offer many accommodation packages at Hilton Templepatrick and I can only presume that you have chosen a package that was Room Only. If this was not the case, please contact me at the hotel direct and I will happily look into the matter for you.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a pamper package and really enjoyed the whole experience. the back massage and facial were lovely and the beautician very pleasant. Enjoyed the pool and joined in an aqua aerobics class. The room was very clean, quiet with nice decor. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening meal and breakfast was good but basic.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at HIlton Templepatrick and we all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager More

Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 6 days in Belfast for hectic family wedding. Hilton was ideal base for family with two small kids. Excellent value, wonderful facilities. Ideal for recovery (from partying) and recharging batteries

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time at Hitlon Templepatrick and we look forward to welcoming you back agian very soon. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager More

Ballymena
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in for a meal last week. Food was very good and plenty of it. We were very impressed with the staff in the restaurant, they were so friendly and chatty. Very relaxed atmosphere and very enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed this visit to Hilton Templepatrick and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager More

armagh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Hilton Templepatrick for a birthday getaway at the end of June. From our check-in until our check-out we were made to feel so welcome. Happened to mention to one of bar staff it was a birthday treat and found a beautiful plate of desserts in our room on the first evening. Marcus was so professional in his role as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am delighted that we helped to make your birthday celebrations extra sepcial and I will certainly pass on your kind words to Marcus in respect of his service. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager More

NORTHERN ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is dated and not particularly nice looking from the outside. Inside it is quite nice but nothing special. Golf course is good as is the breakfast but I'm afraid I was a little underwhelmed by this hotel. Which is very unusual for the hilton brand. With a bit of care and attention this could be a much better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us in December. I am disappointed that we failed to 'WOW' you on this occcasion and perhaps you will get the opportunity to visit us soon when you will see the works that have been carried out in our Bar and Livingwell areas since Christmas. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its not the norm for me to write reviews about dining experiences, but i have to do one about Treffners at the Hilton Templepatrick. I decided to order the ribeye special with champ and Diane sauce, the only way i can describe it was unreal. The perfect seasoning & cooking of the steak is the best i have ever experienced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Templepatrick, Manager at Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on this site. It is always encouraging to receive positive feedback and I will certainly pass on your kind words to our Chefs in respect of their service. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club

Address: Castle Upton Estate, Templepatrick BT39 0DD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel And Country Club
Hilton Templepatrick Hotel Country
Templepatrick Hilton
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club Northern Ireland

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer