We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Templeton Hotel

Hotel website
882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Templeton Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Templeton Hotel
Add Your Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    64
    41
    25
    19
See reviews for
51
107
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was here for a wedding and have to say it was ok. The staff were really friendly and the meal enjoyable. The room we stayed in was very dark and A bit run down especially the old wooden windows which needed replaced as there was a constant draft and we could hear noises outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon . Thank you for your feedback after your visit to the Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Wedding you attended , but I was sorry to hear about your bedroom window. I do hope you brought it to our staff's attention as we could have either changed your room or tried to solve the draft. We... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't get me wrong the hotel is nice. The room we got was sub standard to say the least. Wouldn't stay here again. Room badly decorated and cold. Bathroom not modern at all. Bed linen not clean either. Defo don't get what you paid for. There was a good reception and we were placed in a nice hall. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thanks for posting your feedback after staying with us last year. The Hotel is now 25 years old and we are constantly striving to keep the building maintained to the highest of standards. We have carried out a lot of maintenance work within the last year, including bathrooms. I do hope that you will return in the future... More 

Alicante, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited the Carvery on a Sunday to view the restaurant as a possible location for a 50th Wedding Anniversary Meal. As soon as you enter the hotel you are struck by the friendly and efficient staff which incidently was the case the whole day The hotel itself is modern and very clean The meal we had was in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thanks for your very kind feedback.. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal at our Carvery so much. We look forward to welcoming you back for the 50th Wedding Anniversary, if not before, when we will be very happy to look after you and your guests. Thanks again. Kind regards, Claire More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this lovely hotel with a friend for a One Night with an Evening Meal. Great value! Hotel was great from the outset, from booking right through to checking out. When I phoned the hotel it was a girl called Rachael who dealt with my booking, she was very polite and professional. She was very thorough making sure I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time and trouble to do this as iit allows us to monitor our levels of service and overall standards. We also welcomed your comments about the various departments within the Hotel and we will pass these on to the relevant... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I eat here quite often with our 2 young boys, and thought we should comment on the warm hospitality we always receive when we are here, wheather it be in the foyer, the grill room or the Sunday carvery.. The food is always impecable,.. The hotel has a lovely warm homley feel to it... I would highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for your lovely feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post your comments . We are delighted that you have dined in our various departments, and we hope that we will soon be able to welcome you back to the Hotel soon. Kind regards, Claire More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a birthday party and stayed over. Food and venue couldn't have been better. Attentive staff and a full Irish Breakfast as a hangover cure the icing on the (Birthday) cake! Room very modern, clean and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting feedback after your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Claire More 

Newry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself was lovely and homely, we were given a warm reception when we arrived. The hotel was way too warm, especially in the bedrooms, all of us had the same point, the most diassapointing thing was the food, I ordered a steak and simply could not eat it, the rest of our group, which there was 11 in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you for posting feedback after your stay with us. I know that the weather has been quite changeable, which I would imagine explained the bedroom being too warm, but I trust that we did get the heating turned off for you when you brought this to our attention. I would also like to apologise for your disappointment... More 

ballymena
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been before for Sunday carvery ,we were taken by our family . The staff were untrained,the chef was serving,replacing and doing everything,he really was working under reassure but doing his best while being very pleasant . The food was very good to be fair,but attention to detail was missing,,such as ,cutlery missing at table,no salt and pepper,napkin short. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback after your recent visit to the Templeton. I am pleased that you enjoyed your food at our Carvery but I am sorry that you found your experience to have been disappointed. I know that we were short staffed due to illness on Sunday but as a customer you should... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a fund raising event at the Templeton last night and I found the hotel ruined what should have been a great night out. First of all they had the number in our party wrong and it too several attempts to find a member of staff prepared to do something other than shrug and say they didn't know anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent evening spent at the Templeton. Whilst I am disappointed to have learnt of your experience, both the seating plan, and the menu chosen were beyond our control. Normally if there are any special dietary requirements we would cater for these, but we had not been... More 

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the Overnight Treat deal for our anniversary directly with the hotel not Groupon to get the date I wanted. Check in was smooth with no problem, receptionist very friendly. We were in room 302 at the top of the hotel, its quite a trek up those stairs with not a lift in sight. Room was clean but smelt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you very much for posting feedback after your recent stay at the Templeton. I would like to apologise for your room being too warm, and I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused you. I imagine this was as a result of the weather being changeable temperature-wise, as we move from winter to spring, and our heating... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question