We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Templepatrick hotels

Templeton Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Templeton Hotel to your Saves list
Templeton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Templepatrick
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Kevanya
  • Overview
  • Reviews (193)
  • Photos (57)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    54
    29
    20
    15
See reviews for
43
90
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a disappointing meal at the nearby Hilton tried the restaurant at the Templeton. We opted for the deal,for a couple which included starter main, coffees and a bottle of house wine for £39. It was very busy and service was a bit slow and because the table was incorrectly set we were not offered bread. However yep the house... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal so well, but I would like to apologise that you were not offered any breads. I do hope that you will return to us soon. Thanks again for your comments. Kind regards, Claire More

Ballymena
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It had not been our intention to eat here on Sat. 26th July 2014 but boy am I glad we did. We actually had planned to eat nearby in Kinaghans at Hilton but it is now CLOSED - see separate review. My wife and I arrived around 7 pm and were promptly seated in Grill Bar area, drinks order taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit to our Grill Room. We greatly appreciate all feedback, as this is the only way we can continue to maintain our standards and levels of service. I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal so well, and I will pass on your lovely comments... More

Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked here because of its proximity to Belfast airport from where a friend accompanying us was flying. We had a very spacious room on the ground floor quite close to the reception area. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep after a good meal in the grill room. On our first night it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to post a review following your recent visit with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, and that you chose to stay with us an extra night. We do hope that you will return to the hotel in the future. We do often have... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited last week for lunch in the grill room. Staff most attentive and polite. High chairs provided and staff made the children feel extremely welcome and provided colouring in sheets which they loved. Originally came for a light lunch but were then tempted by the lunch time 3 course meal deal. Portions were large which represented great value for money.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit to the Templeton. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your lunch, and that you were so well looked after. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back here in the future. Once again, thanks very much for your... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped at this disgrace of a Hotel for a bite to eat and a Tea, a Mocha & a Filter Coffee as a friend of mine from Edinburgh had asked me to check it out as he potentially wanted to put on a Business Seminar at the Templeton this Autumn. We ordered the Hot Drinks and two Scones at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to the Templeton. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, as this is the only way we can improve our standards and levels of service, and address any issues that come to light. I was very dismayed to learn of your experience. I can only imagine... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for dinner last night with a friend. First impressions very shabby. Ordered water which came in a plastic jug. My friend ordered salmon and I ordered the mozzarella salad. When the salad arrived I was confused. I said to my friend surely this is not a main course. Firstly there was a tiny mozzarella ball which seemed to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review following your recent visit to the Templeton. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests as this is the only way we can continue to improve our levels of service and our standards. I was disappointed to learn of the portion size of your Salad. I have raised... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I live locally to the Templeton and therefore would go to the grill bar at least 4 times a month. My husband and I went for a meal last Friday. We both were very disappointed with the new menu ( no mixed grill any more) and all the prices have gone up at least £2.00 per main meal. My husband... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time and trouble to post a review following your recent visit to the Templeton. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests as this is the only way we can improve our standards and levels of service. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the new Grill Room menu. We had decided to... More

Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

On our way to a show with our granddaughter who was having her 11th birthday we decided to call at the Templeton Hotel (Upton Grill) and have tea. We arrived at 5.45 on a Friday evening and not too many people in restaurant so we were shown to a table and given time to order drinks and decide on food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit to the Templeton. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests as this is the only way we can continue to improve our standards and levels of service. I am delighted that you enjoyed your dinner when you dined with us. Thanks again for your... More

Belfast
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Booked an overnight weekend package which included dinner at what seemed to be a good value price. Unfortunately, the price came at the cost of a good night's sleep - our room was located on the ground floor quite close to the reception area. The double bed consisted of two single mattresses pushed together with a noticeable ridge and thin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review following your stay with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests as this is the only way we can learn of any areas needing addressed, or how to improve our levels of service and our standards. I was very disappointed to learn of both the heat... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here when the hotel was holding an amazing deal for an overnight stay, dinner and breakfast. It was a lovely stay, our room was the norton suite-very nice with two balconies and pretty views, and the bathroom was beautiful with his and hers sinks. The staff were very nice and the meal that night was delicious! I couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it is the only way we can continue to improve our standards and levels of service. I am absolutely delighted that you were able to avail of our offer, and especially that you have chosen us... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Templeton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Templeton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templeton Hotel

Address: 882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Templeton Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Templeton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Hotel Templepatrick, Northern Ireland

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Templeton hotel is a family run hotel in the quaint village of Templepatrick, centrally located within easy reach of both air and ferry terminals. The 24 ensuite bedrooms include four executive rooms and are all furnished to the highest of standards.The extensive range of services includes 'Raffles 'fine dining restaurant, the more informal 'Upton Grill' and the choice of two bars.The stunning de Courcy Suite is perfect for Wedding Receptions, Conferences, Trade Shows, Banquets and Product lLaucnhes.Smaller Syndicate rooms are also availble for the more intimate business meetings.With its warm atmosphere together with the personal approach of its experienced team, the Templeton provides the perfect venue for all of life's occassions.The hotel is proud to be associated with the Aphrodite Beauty Spa, which recently opened in the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer