We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Templepatrick hotels

Templeton Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Templeton Hotel to your Saves list
Templeton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
68%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Templepatrick
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Orla_9 Belfast, NI
  • Overview
  • Reviews (199)
  • Photos (57)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    54
    29
    21
    17
See reviews for
44
93
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, NI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved this place. Stayed here with my boyfriend in June, got bed and breakfast for £70. The room was absolutely gorgeous, couldn't get over how unique it was, lovely view of the back lake/garden area as well. Staff were very helpful, we decided in the early hours of the morning after a few drinks that we'd like breakfast to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thanks for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with ourselves. I am delighted that you and your boyfriend were able to avail of the offer, and that you enjoyed yourselves so much. We do hope that you will return to the Templeton again in the future. We continue to run accommodation offers, and... More

Belfast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I booked a room at this hotel as we were invited to a wedding reception evening on arrival I noticed the smell like fusty not a fresh smell we went to our room to get ready and it was dark with a small window I had to open the window to let air in as it smelt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at the Templeton. I would like to apologise for what has been a very disappointing visit for you, and not at all up to our normal standards and levels of service. By the design of the hotel the upstairs bedrooms have small windows, but... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On Wednesday 20th August I was in the Grill Room with my mother in law and was served by a girl named Danielle, she was very friendly and helpful and always had a smile on her face. The food was brilliant and very quick. I will definitely be back. Regards, NB

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the Templeton. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal so well, and that you were so well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Once again,... More

Kyrenia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived Aug 13th 2014 at 1945 hours.Nobody to open swing doors to allow us to get our cases into hotel. Nobody on reception desk. Grill Bar for dinner:stinking throughout with smell of cooking fat resulting in our clothes smelling of cooking. Notified by waitress that there was no duck or liver, despite these being on the menu. No lamb on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thank you for taking the time to write feedback after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback as this is the only way we can continue to improve our standards and levels of service. We do not have automatic opening doors, but while these are unmanned, our Reception staff try to open them for our... More

Yorkshire
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for dinner with 3 other adults and 2 kids. Menu is a bit of a mess. No consistancy and personally found it difficult to pick anything. anyway....starters ....all a bit prepackaged freezer to table sort of food. All very bland and did not taste of what was promised. All very very poor. I had ordered goats cheese.....premade with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent dinner with us. Feedback from our guests is the only way we can provide our customers with exactly what they wish, and that we can continue to learn. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your meal. I can assure you that all... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went to the Upton Grill with my fiancé and in laws as we are getting married in the Templeton and wanted to show them what it has to offer! It didn't disappoint. We had a traditional Sunday lunch and it was delicious. We added dessert and coffee for a total of £13.95 and the chocolate fudge cake was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thanks for taking the time to post a review after your recent trip to the hotel and your Sunday lunch. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal, and we look forward to being able to look after you for your Wedding, and all the planning. Thanks again for your kind words. Kind regards, Claire Kerr More

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a disappointing meal at the nearby Hilton tried the restaurant at the Templeton. We opted for the deal,for a couple which included starter main, coffees and a bottle of house wine for £39. It was very busy and service was a bit slow and because the table was incorrectly set we were not offered bread. However yep the house... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal so well, but I would like to apologise that you were not offered any breads. I do hope that you will return to us soon. Thanks again for your comments. Kind regards, Claire More

Ballymena
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It had not been our intention to eat here on Sat. 26th July 2014 but boy am I glad we did. We actually had planned to eat nearby in Kinaghans at Hilton but it is now CLOSED - see separate review. My wife and I arrived around 7 pm and were promptly seated in Grill Bar area, drinks order taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit to our Grill Room. We greatly appreciate all feedback, as this is the only way we can continue to maintain our standards and levels of service. I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal so well, and I will pass on your lovely comments... More

Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked here because of its proximity to Belfast airport from where a friend accompanying us was flying. We had a very spacious room on the ground floor quite close to the reception area. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep after a good meal in the grill room. On our first night it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to post a review following your recent visit with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, and that you chose to stay with us an extra night. We do hope that you will return to the hotel in the future. We do often have... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited last week for lunch in the grill room. Staff most attentive and polite. High chairs provided and staff made the children feel extremely welcome and provided colouring in sheets which they loved. Originally came for a light lunch but were then tempted by the lunch time 3 course meal deal. Portions were large which represented great value for money.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit to the Templeton. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your lunch, and that you were so well looked after. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back here in the future. Once again, thanks very much for your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Templeton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Templeton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templeton Hotel

Address: 882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Templeton Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Templeton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Hotel Templepatrick, Northern Ireland

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Templeton hotel is a family run hotel in the quaint village of Templepatrick, centrally located within easy reach of both air and ferry terminals. The 24 ensuite bedrooms include four executive rooms and are all furnished to the highest of standards.The extensive range of services includes 'Raffles 'fine dining restaurant, the more informal 'Upton Grill' and the choice of two bars.The stunning de Courcy Suite is perfect for Wedding Receptions, Conferences, Trade Shows, Banquets and Product lLaucnhes.Smaller Syndicate rooms are also availble for the more intimate business meetings.With its warm atmosphere together with the personal approach of its experienced team, the Templeton provides the perfect venue for all of life's occassions.The hotel is proud to be associated with the Aphrodite Beauty Spa, which recently opened in the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Templeton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer