We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Templepatrick hotels

Templeton Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Templeton Hotel to your Saves list
Templeton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Templepatrick
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
hilden73 Northern Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (189)
  • Photos (57)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    53
    29
    20
    15
See reviews for
42
87
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stopped at this disgrace of a Hotel for a bite to eat and a Tea, a Mocha & a Filter Coffee as a friend of mine from Edinburgh had asked me to check it out as he potentially wanted to put on a Business Seminar at the Templeton this Autumn. We ordered the Hot Drinks and two Scones at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to the Templeton. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, as this is the only way we can improve our standards and levels of service, and address any issues that come to light. I was very dismayed to learn of your experience. I can only imagine... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for dinner last night with a friend. First impressions very shabby. Ordered water which came in a plastic jug. My friend ordered salmon and I ordered the mozzarella salad. When the salad arrived I was confused. I said to my friend surely this is not a main course. Firstly there was a tiny mozzarella ball which seemed to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review following your recent visit to the Templeton. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests as this is the only way we can continue to improve our levels of service and our standards. I was disappointed to learn of the portion size of your Salad. I have raised... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I live locally to the Templeton and therefore would go to the grill bar at least 4 times a month. My husband and I went for a meal last Friday. We both were very disappointed with the new menu ( no mixed grill any more) and all the prices have gone up at least £2.00 per main meal. My husband... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time and trouble to post a review following your recent visit to the Templeton. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests as this is the only way we can improve our standards and levels of service. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the new Grill Room menu. We had decided to... More

Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our way to a show with our granddaughter who was having her 11th birthday we decided to call at the Templeton Hotel (Upton Grill) and have tea. We arrived at 5.45 on a Friday evening and not too many people in restaurant so we were shown to a table and given time to order drinks and decide on food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit to the Templeton. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests as this is the only way we can continue to improve our standards and levels of service. I am delighted that you enjoyed your dinner when you dined with us. Thanks again for your... More

Belfast
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Booked an overnight weekend package which included dinner at what seemed to be a good value price. Unfortunately, the price came at the cost of a good night's sleep - our room was located on the ground floor quite close to the reception area. The double bed consisted of two single mattresses pushed together with a noticeable ridge and thin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review following your stay with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests as this is the only way we can learn of any areas needing addressed, or how to improve our levels of service and our standards. I was very disappointed to learn of both the heat... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here when the hotel was holding an amazing deal for an overnight stay, dinner and breakfast. It was a lovely stay, our room was the norton suite-very nice with two balconies and pretty views, and the bathroom was beautiful with his and hers sinks. The staff were very nice and the meal that night was delicious! I couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it is the only way we can continue to improve our standards and levels of service. I am absolutely delighted that you were able to avail of our offer, and especially that you have chosen us... More

Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My Finacee and myself decided to treat ourselves to one of the fantastic mid week breaks the hotel has for one night b&b and dinner. When we arrived a lovely blond haired receptionist (sorry didn't get name) greeted us with a genuine small and warm welcome. The room we were allocated was beautiful , clean and spacious. We decided to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us. Firstly may we congratulate you both on your recent engagement, and we are delighted that you chose us for your celebratory stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so well, and we do hope that you will return to us... More

Co. Armagh, N. Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I called into the Upton Grill brasserie at the Tepleton and were greeted by a very friendly waitress who spoke with a Canadian or American accent. Service was good, the atmosphere was congenial and when the food arrived, in generous proportions, we found it so tasty and excellent value. We had 2 courses for £12 and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time and trouble to post a review after your recent visit to the Templeton. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests as this is the only way we can continue to maintain our levels of service and standards. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in... More

Worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have been using the Templeton as a base for family visits for a number of years now and are never disappointed: the staff are lovely; the rooms we've had are spacious; and the food copious. Our most recent visit also benefited from being on an excellent dinner, bed & breakfast deal which would have been hard to beat. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our customers as this is our best way to continue to learn. We are delighted that you have continued to visit ourselves over the years, and we hope that you will continue to do so in the... More

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were recommended the restaurant within this hotel as it was convenient to our accommodation in Co Antrim. Unfortunately on arrival the restaurant was fully booked (we had not booked a table) but we were offered a table in the brasserie. My first instinct was to leave as the atmosphere when we sat down was one of a canteen- there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our customers, as this is the only way we can continue to provide the right standards and levels of service. We do pride our Upton Grill Room as being a family friendly area, with menus and entertainment for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Templeton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Templeton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templeton Hotel

Address: 882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Templeton Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Templeton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Hotel Templepatrick, Northern Ireland

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Templeton hotel is a family run hotel in the quaint village of Templepatrick, centrally located within easy reach of both air and ferry terminals. The 24 ensuite bedrooms include four executive rooms and are all furnished to the highest of standards.The extensive range of services includes 'Raffles 'fine dining restaurant, the more informal 'Upton Grill' and the choice of two bars.The stunning de Courcy Suite is perfect for Wedding Receptions, Conferences, Trade Shows, Banquets and Product lLaucnhes.Smaller Syndicate rooms are also availble for the more intimate business meetings.With its warm atmosphere together with the personal approach of its experienced team, the Templeton provides the perfect venue for all of life's occassions.The hotel is proud to be associated with the Aphrodite Beauty Spa, which recently opened in the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer