We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

What a good stay we had funny how things work out! Came 4 a meal just before Christmas we seen this great deal 4 newyears eve 4 coarse dinner dance b&b B'fast the whole thing was just lovely the meal was beautiful! Staff were so friendly & helpful also the lady that checked us in really made us feel very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
Mary Q, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Eileen P, Thank-you for taking time to review our hotel on your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay & new years eve celebrations. Happy New Year to you & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

This is a shockingly expensive hotel considering the standard of the accommodation - the rooms are dingy, the wifi is terrible, the walls and ceilings are paper thin and you can't get a wink of sleep from the noise, the staff are rude, especially at reception and service in the restaurant is slow.

Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam H
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Miriam H, We are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction following your recent stay. I can assure you that I will take the matters raised with the hotel staff. Thank-you for taking time to review the hotel. More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Stayed overnight with a large party, check in was really quick, odd little snag with a couple of rooms not ready but we were earlier than expected Our room was clean and spacious, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast kept us full all day! Would definitely stay here again! Unlike most places I've stayed in I actually got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andi09
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Andi09, Thank-you very much for your kind comments following your recent visit. We are delighted that all of the hotel staff were able to meet your needs & you enjoyed our traditional breakfast. It was our pleasure to look after you all & we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More 

inverness
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights because we were attending a family funeral. We arrived late off the ferry to be charged more than quoted because there were three of us staying in the family room. Myself, my husband and my 14 year old son, we choose here because it is pet friendly and were happy to pay for we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank katbeaton
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Kat Beaton, We are very disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction following your recent stay with us. Your credit card has been refunded for the overcharged amount, please accept our apologises for that. Our manageress will be in contact with you. More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Staff excellent and very helpful good location and restuarant not bad with excellent service used during the week for workers only marked done by me because the room had a strong smell of smoke being a non smoker was not to Good

Helpful?
Thank david e
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear David E, Thank-you for taking time to review our hotel on your recent visit. On the whole we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay & your kind comments about our staff. However disappointed to learn of the smell of smoke. Please accept our sincerest apologises as we are a strictly No Smoking hotel, so this has been... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Well done to ALL staff, Rooms great, cleanliness great, bar great, food great, carvery great, in fact great all round motel. The only prob while I was there was I could here neighbours snoring through the paper thin walls, keep up the good work, we will be back..

Helpful?
Thank Rob N
Karan B, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Rob N Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your visit. We are delighted with your kind words about our staff and hotel. We look forward to seeing you again More 

Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Travelling on business and working in Dungannon so the Cohannon Inn was the perfect place to stay. It is easy to find and everyone I dealt with was welcoming and ensured I had a pleasant stay. The breakfast was freshly prepared to order and very tasty. I arrived latish but the restaurant was still open and obviously frequented by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clement S
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear S Clement, Thank-you for taking time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that everything was to your pleasing & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

We have stayed at the Cohannon countless times and have watched it grow over the years to the lodge it is today, the rooms are always very clean the food very good and plentiful, the staff welcoming and extremely helpful, we cannot thank the manageress enough for the help she provided when my grandson got ill, the only small downside... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueSoper
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank-you for reviewing Cohannon Inn on your returned stay with us. We were delighted with your kind comments about facilities, food & services. Our manageress Mary & all our staff are extremely pleased with your compliments about them all. We look forward to seeing you all again soon & hope your grandson is feeling much better now. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Stayed here as a stop on a cycle tour. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Good breakfast including cereals, porridge, cooked breakfast, toast and croissants. Also have bar and restaurant. Large car park on site.

Helpful?
Thank fmc--1-2_3_4
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear FMC1234, Thank-you for taking the time to review hotel following your most recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip to the NW200 motorcycle races. I booked late and even though is was just over an hour from the track I was glad I booked it. The staff were absolutely excellent and the food in the restaurant was also excellent. Even thought I stayed 2 nights I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat D
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Pat D, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us during the NW200 races. Your very kind compliments about the staff, food & service are much appreciated. Equally we are disappointed your second night stay was disturbed due to extra noise levels in the hotel. We can only apologise & hope when you next visit you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
7.6 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
9.9 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#3 of 10 in Cookstown
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
10.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
20.9 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
10.0 mi away
Greenvale Hotel
Greenvale Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay