We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dungannon hotels

Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cohannon Inn and Autolodge to your Saves list
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
77%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Dungannon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
carrina f Armagh, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (3)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
16
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

That was the worst night ever I would never pick this place again! PAPER WALLS, could hear everything around - screaming baby (nearly all night long) , there was also a row on the corridor. Could hear someone walking all the time in the room beside and have impressions this is happening in you own room. Pounding into our doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our night staff would have been happy to assist you with any concerns if you had contacted them. Please except our apologies, as BT are working in this area at the moment we have experienced intermittent Wi-Fi interference. We pride ourselves... More

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed a few times , and it's improving! Ideal size room , with bathroom, staff very helpful and go out of there way to see that your ok , location perfect if your visting , restaurant lovely and very popular, to eat in , defo ideal for family gatherings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a Sunday if you need a breakfast and you are happy with a straightforward no frills breakfast the Cohannon may do you. A lunch can be had here as well at an economical price. The hotel is convenient to the M1 motorway,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I live in Scotland and had to be at a meeting at 12.00pm on Saturday in Strabane. I looked at flight times and decided to take the last flight out on Friday, hire a car and drive to Cohannaon Inn and break my journey. Flybe were a nightmare and I will never use them again if I can avoid it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review & for the nice comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us whilst you were in Ireland and we hope to see you again on your next visit... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have been coming to the Cohannon Autolodge on a regular basis for around 10 years. I generally use it when I'm working here in Northern Ireland, but have also used it when holidaying here with my family, too. That's how much I like the place, and how versatile the hotel is too. The hotel is central in Northern Ireland,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay - we were all delighted with your very kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future! Regards Karan More

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hotel is quite nice food is really good staff are fantastic but the thing that let's this place down is the television it is the smallest telly that I have seen in any hotel trying to watch the World Cup is a joke my company has booked us in here for the next 3 month god help me come on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your kind comments but you do not have to watch TV in your room, why not join us in the bar and watch it on the 50'' Best Regards, K Boe More

Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

My adult family and I stayed here a few weeks back. We were visiting Co Tyrone for a family occasion and decided to stay as close to Dungannon as possible. The accommodation, while not very posh, was lovely with comfortable beds and exceptionally clean. Staff were mannerely and exceptionally welcoming. Food was good and we were served the biggest breakfasts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karan B, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for the very kind comment in your review following your recent stay with us. We were all delighted that you had an enjoyable experience both in terms of food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cohannon Inn in the near future. More

Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We book a conference room for mid May 2014, confirming the booking via email in mid March. On the evening of the meeting there turned out to be a double booking, my booking had somehow been lost. Obviously mistakes can be made when taking bookings – and ultimately, we did get a room that was adequate for the meeting. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Meredith, When I left on Thursday evening my understanding was that you were happy with the meeting room provided, my apologies if a member of staff behaved unprofessionally. I have contacted your office and sent messages several times to date but have not received a reply. I would appreciate it if you could contact me. Karan More

Derrygonnelly
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Cohannon Inn on Saturday with a group of 33 teenagers, it was organised for our group at a very late stage as the previous accommodation booked was full up and couldn't accommodate us. I have to say from the moment I made contact with the inn I was treated with politeness and respect at all times. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Hi Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to put your review on trip advisor. We are very pleased to hear that your encounters with our staff from start to finish were of high standard. We try very hard to achieve a high level of customer satisfaction and friendliness and delighted that this was the experience you enjoyed. It was... More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here mainly because i had read a review of how bad the place is supposed to be and to see it for myself and what i found was a great hotel with friendly staff, good food and clean accommodation. So I would just like to say that the tripadvisor member David H who is on here writing complete... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cohannon Inn and Autolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohannon Inn And Autolodge Dungannon, Northern Ireland

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cohannon Inn and Autolodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer