We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dungannon hotels

Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cohannon Inn and Autolodge to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Adrian C Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
17
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here many times over many years. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, very accommodating, good wifi, great food, etc. etc. Not sure about the Xmas tree in early November, but maybe I'm a humbug - LOL!'

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy staying with us at the Cohannon Inn and thank you for your kind comments. The staff make every effort to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable & comfortable stay. They appreciate when their efforts are recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been here 4 & 1/2 months the last time I wrote it was about the televisions but they have sorted that out its been a fantastic stay very well looked by all the staff extra thanks to laura & martina the restraurant staff have also been great the food has been quality & the rooms have been so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Galashielseck, Thank-you once again for taking time to review our hotel following your stay with us. We are delighted that all your expectations were met & that your time with us was so enjoyable. Your kind comments for Laura & Martina & our other staff are very much appreciated. It is really nice when everyone is recognised in such... More

Derry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let's not get too excited here, this hotel isn't the ritz or a 3+ star hotel, it's clean, convenient and cheap for a short stay. We stayed for 3 days and had zero issues, the staff seen to that. All staff we spoke with were more than accommodating and overly friendly. The food in the restaurant was pretty decent to,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Billy, Thank-you for taking to post a review following your stay with us. We are delighted with the positive comments especially with regard to the high standard of cleanliness, food, service & the competitive prices. Your compliments are much appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Is the only way I can describe this place.. The staff were fantastic, so friendly, professional, helpful, respectful I could go on and on..The Hotel was a tad tired but a lick of paint is all it needs, the rest of it was spacious, spotless, comfortable, with fresh clean white towels and crisp white bed linen.As for the restaurant we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Tacoca, Thank-you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay. Our housekeeping staff are very thorough with their cleaning regime in all areas and will appreciate your comments. I was especially pleased to hear that you were impressed with the food & service at breakfast, lunch & dinner during your stay. The staff do a great &... More

Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I had organised a Reunion for our 1st Xv Former School Reunion in the Cohannon Inn and Autolodge Dungannon on Tuesday 7th October 2014 there were nine of us at the get together and we had an excellent evening meal and bed & breakfast and great nights craic.I would just like to say that the manageress , bar staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Derek, Thank-you for your complimentary review following your special rugby reunion. The staff make every effort to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable & comfortable stay. We are delighted you all enjoyed yourselves & look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night business trip. I'm surprised the hotel only has 3 stars as the rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The staff were outstanding, very helpful and friendly. The reception staff helped us by printing an important document off for us and also printed our boarding passes as the flight company failed to send them to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your complimentary review following your recent stay with us last weekend. Needless to say our staff are delighted with your compliments. They work very hard and it is marvellous when happy customers express there appreciation . We look forward to welcoming you back in March 2015. More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had an overnight stay. The rates were very reasonable. The room was very clean and tidy. The food was was typical pub food but of very good quality. Excellent venue for party meals. We found the staff excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Would I stay there again? Definitely

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to read your nice comments and very happy that we made you feel so welcome. This is certainly our primary aim and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Karan More

Manchester
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed here as I had been up since 3am to catch a flight from the UK, and did not want to drive the extra 25 mins to Cookstown where I needed to be the next morning. It is a typical motel type set-up. The room was basic with no decor except a strange picture of some foxes over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are rated for our hospitality and standard of cleanliness. At the moment we are in the process of re-decorating our rooms and hope you will enjoy this on your next stay. Regards Karan More

Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here overnight recently and was pleasantly surprised. A lovely comfortable room and a restaurant serving delicious food both dinner and breakfast. There are no frills about this establishment.........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Regards Karan More

Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

That was the worst night ever I would never pick this place again! PAPER WALLS, could hear everything around - screaming baby (nearly all night long) , there was also a row on the corridor. Could hear someone walking all the time in the room beside and have impressions this is happening in you own room. Pounding into our doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our night staff would have been happy to assist you with any concerns if you had contacted them. Please except our apologies, as BT are working in this area at the moment we have experienced intermittent Wi-Fi interference. We pride ourselves... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cohannon Inn and Autolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohannon Inn And Autolodge Dungannon, Northern Ireland

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay