We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dungannon hotels

Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Cohannon Inn and Autolodge to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
tacoca London
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
17
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Is the only way I can describe this place.. The staff were fantastic, so friendly, professional, helpful, respectful I could go on and on..The Hotel was a tad tired but a lick of paint is all it needs, the rest of it was spacious, spotless, comfortable, with fresh clean white towels and crisp white bed linen.As for the restaurant we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had organised a Reunion for our 1st Xv Former School Reunion in the Cohannon Inn and Autolodge Dungannon on Tuesday 7th October 2014 there were nine of us at the get together and we had an excellent evening meal and bed & breakfast and great nights craic.I would just like to say that the manageress , bar staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Derek, Thank-you for your complimentary review following your special rugby reunion. The staff make every effort to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable & comfortable stay. We are delighted you all enjoyed yourselves & look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 3 night business trip. I'm surprised the hotel only has 3 stars as the rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The staff were outstanding, very helpful and friendly. The reception staff helped us by printing an important document off for us and also printed our boarding passes as the flight company failed to send them to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your complimentary review following your recent stay with us last weekend. Needless to say our staff are delighted with your compliments. They work very hard and it is marvellous when happy customers express there appreciation . We look forward to welcoming you back in March 2015. More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had an overnight stay. The rates were very reasonable. The room was very clean and tidy. The food was was typical pub food but of very good quality. Excellent venue for party meals. We found the staff excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Would I stay there again? Definitely

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to read your nice comments and very happy that we made you feel so welcome. This is certainly our primary aim and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Karan More

Manchester
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed here as I had been up since 3am to catch a flight from the UK, and did not want to drive the extra 25 mins to Cookstown where I needed to be the next morning. It is a typical motel type set-up. The room was basic with no decor except a strange picture of some foxes over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are rated for our hospitality and standard of cleanliness. At the moment we are in the process of re-decorating our rooms and hope you will enjoy this on your next stay. Regards Karan More

Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here overnight recently and was pleasantly surprised. A lovely comfortable room and a restaurant serving delicious food both dinner and breakfast. There are no frills about this establishment.........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Regards Karan More

Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

That was the worst night ever I would never pick this place again! PAPER WALLS, could hear everything around - screaming baby (nearly all night long) , there was also a row on the corridor. Could hear someone walking all the time in the room beside and have impressions this is happening in you own room. Pounding into our doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our night staff would have been happy to assist you with any concerns if you had contacted them. Please except our apologies, as BT are working in this area at the moment we have experienced intermittent Wi-Fi interference. We pride ourselves... More

Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed a few times , and it's improving! Ideal size room , with bathroom, staff very helpful and go out of there way to see that your ok , location perfect if your visting , restaurant lovely and very popular, to eat in , defo ideal for family gatherings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review. We work hard to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable visit and are delighted we have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards Karan More

Mayo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

On a Sunday if you need a breakfast and you are happy with a straightforward no frills breakfast the Cohannon may do you. A lunch can be had here as well at an economical price. The hotel is convenient to the M1 motorway,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I live in Scotland and had to be at a meeting at 12.00pm on Saturday in Strabane. I looked at flight times and decided to take the last flight out on Friday, hire a car and drive to Cohannaon Inn and break my journey. Flybe were a nightmare and I will never use them again if I can avoid it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review & for the nice comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us whilst you were in Ireland and we hope to see you again on your next visit... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cohannon Inn and Autolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohannon Inn And Autolodge Dungannon, Northern Ireland

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay