We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dungannon hotels

Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cohannon Inn and Autolodge to your Saves list
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
76%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Stan J Cardiff, United Kingdom
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
17
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an overnight stay. The rates were very reasonable. The room was very clean and tidy. The food was was typical pub food but of very good quality. Excellent venue for party meals. We found the staff excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Would I stay there again? Definitely

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to read your nice comments and very happy that we made you feel so welcome. This is certainly our primary aim and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Karan More

Manchester
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here as I had been up since 3am to catch a flight from the UK, and did not want to drive the extra 25 mins to Cookstown where I needed to be the next morning. It is a typical motel type set-up. The room was basic with no decor except a strange picture of some foxes over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are rated for our hospitality and standard of cleanliness. At the moment we are in the process of re-decorating our rooms and hope you will enjoy this on your next stay. Regards Karan More

Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight recently and was pleasantly surprised. A lovely comfortable room and a restaurant serving delicious food both dinner and breakfast. There are no frills about this establishment.........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Regards Karan More

Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

That was the worst night ever I would never pick this place again! PAPER WALLS, could hear everything around - screaming baby (nearly all night long) , there was also a row on the corridor. Could hear someone walking all the time in the room beside and have impressions this is happening in you own room. Pounding into our doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our night staff would have been happy to assist you with any concerns if you had contacted them. Please except our apologies, as BT are working in this area at the moment we have experienced intermittent Wi-Fi interference. We pride ourselves... More

Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a few times , and it's improving! Ideal size room , with bathroom, staff very helpful and go out of there way to see that your ok , location perfect if your visting , restaurant lovely and very popular, to eat in , defo ideal for family gatherings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review. We work hard to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable visit and are delighted we have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards Karan More

Mayo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

On a Sunday if you need a breakfast and you are happy with a straightforward no frills breakfast the Cohannon may do you. A lunch can be had here as well at an economical price. The hotel is convenient to the M1 motorway,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I live in Scotland and had to be at a meeting at 12.00pm on Saturday in Strabane. I looked at flight times and decided to take the last flight out on Friday, hire a car and drive to Cohannaon Inn and break my journey. Flybe were a nightmare and I will never use them again if I can avoid it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review & for the nice comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us whilst you were in Ireland and we hope to see you again on your next visit... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have been coming to the Cohannon Autolodge on a regular basis for around 10 years. I generally use it when I'm working here in Northern Ireland, but have also used it when holidaying here with my family, too. That's how much I like the place, and how versatile the hotel is too. The hotel is central in Northern Ireland,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay - we were all delighted with your very kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future! Regards Karan More

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hotel is quite nice food is really good staff are fantastic but the thing that let's this place down is the television it is the smallest telly that I have seen in any hotel trying to watch the World Cup is a joke my company has booked us in here for the next 3 month god help me come on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karan B, Owner at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your kind comments but you do not have to watch TV in your room, why not join us in the bar and watch it on the 50'' Best Regards, K Boe More

Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

My adult family and I stayed here a few weeks back. We were visiting Co Tyrone for a family occasion and decided to stay as close to Dungannon as possible. The accommodation, while not very posh, was lovely with comfortable beds and exceptionally clean. Staff were mannerely and exceptionally welcoming. Food was good and we were served the biggest breakfasts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karan B, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for the very kind comment in your review following your recent stay with us. We were all delighted that you had an enjoyable experience both in terms of food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cohannon Inn in the near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cohannon Inn and Autolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohannon Inn And Autolodge Dungannon, Northern Ireland

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dungannon with
any amenities