We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tullylagan Country House Hotel

40B Tullylagan Road, Cookstown BT80 8UP, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    107
    34
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
42
56
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Belfast
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

My husband and I got married here on Monday and I can't fault the hotel and all. The staff could not do enough and all our guests were treated amazingly. Many guests said that It was the most relaxed wedding they had ever been to, which is what we wanted for our wedding. I feel that this was down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tullylagan, General Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pingugirl, I am delighted to read that you and all your guests had such a good day at your wedding. We always strive to deliver the best service and food we possibly can to all our wedding guests and it is great to hear when we get it right. I will make sure that I pass on your comments... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

A great place to relax and unwind in this quiet Country Haven, Our daughter and now son-in-law had chosen the Tullylagan as their wedding venue and albeit I had some reservations, I must say that Chris and his team pulled out all the stops, the food, atmosphere and the friendly and helpful staff made it a very memorable day.. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tullylagan, General Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandyhitchen Thank you so much for your very kind review of your daughter's wedding. I am particularly pleased to read that we were able to allay any reservations that you may have had about the venue and that you and your guests had such a good day. I really look forward to welcoming you back in the future Chris... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Lovely setting with nice grounds. I was here for a wedding. Very attentive staff and my food intolerances where no bother to them. My meal was delicious if not unusual. Room was fine a little dated but adequate. Again lovely, friendly and accomodating staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tullylagan, General Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you so much for your kind review of your experience attending a wedding with us. I am delighted to read that you found our staff so helpful and accommodating. I am particularly pleased to read that you rate us as an A1 wedding venue. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast the next... More 

Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Enquired about cancelling a room we had booked for the night of the wedding as something had came up next day, to be told that we would need to find someone else to stay or pay for the room. So we decided to stay and leave early! Having been told wedding guests receive a discount, couldn't believe it when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Tullylagan, General Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you so much for your kind review of your experience attending a wedding with us. I am delighted to read that you found our staff so helpful and accommodating. I am particularly pleased to read that you rate us as an A1 wedding venue. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast the next... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Hotel and facilities were A1 staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for u. The breakfast wasn't great but thay was a minor thing on a superb hotel. I would recommend this hotel for weddings as we had the place to ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tullylagan, General Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you so much for your kind review of your experience attending a wedding with us. I am delighted to read that you found our staff so helpful and accommodating. I am particularly pleased to read that you rate us as an A1 wedding venue. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast the next... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I stayed for 5 nights, and both the restaurant and bistro food is bordering on appalling. I had a Thai chicken curry one night, and the chicken was cooked so much, it was virtually rock hard (it was sent back). They also pride themselves on their 'triple cooked chips'. It had been a long time since I had anything so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Tullylagan, General Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thebutch Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at the Tullylagan Country House Hotel I am sorry that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us but am extremely grateful to have had the opportunity to speak to you personally regarding this. As I assured you at the time your feedback... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Using SATNAV hotel day to find. Plenty of space and a great welcome! Room was a little dated for my taste but had everything I needed. WiFi more than adequate. Lovely, seriously lovely, meal on my own in the restaurant. The sad truth of life on the road made all the more bearable by a superb waitress, who made me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tullylagan, General Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wenglishgeek. thank you so much for your very kind review of your visit to us. I am really delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us so much and particularly happy that a great deal of that was down to the member of waiting staff that looked after you. We always strive to deliver the best customer service we... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Visited here for a wedding and was lucky enough to get a room. Room was excellent size and so was bathroom and had all the extras. Slightly old fashioned. Food was slightly disappointing we had lunch the next day and all were average at best. For a wedding venue this place was perfect and staff were friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tullylagan, General Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yoyomack1, Thank you for giving us your feed back on your stay with us whilst attending a wedding. I was pleased to read that you found your room to be very good and the hotel as a wedding venue to be excellent. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your food the day after the wedding. This... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here on 13th April this year and we had the most wonderful day, the staff were excellent, the food was delicious, we were made feel so welcome. The staff couldn't have done enough to make us feel special, their professional approach and willingness to please made for our special day the best day of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tullylagan, General Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hopper284, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Harry's Bar & BIstro. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your meal and indeed, have had the same experience when dining in the hotel also. I am particularly pleased to read that you found our staff to be welcoming... More 

belfast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We have eaten at the tullylagan on many occasions in the bistro, in the main hotel and for functions. Our favourite area for dining is the bistro as we are made to feel welcome, the food is generally very good and it has a homely atmosphere. Have hosted a few events with the tullylagan and have to say Andrew is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tullylagan, General Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hopper284, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Harry's Bar & BIstro. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your meal and indeed, have had the same experience when dining in the hotel also. I am particularly pleased to read that you found our staff to be welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay