We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14

Certificate of Excellence
Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 \/ A14
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    96
    48
    21
    5
See reviews for
90
91
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Feltham
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Premier Inn was great and the staff were friendly and welcoming but don't eat in the Brewers Fayre. We thought it was a good idea to take the breakfast and dinner deal. I would recommend only the breakfast. The food in the evening was very poor quality but the service was even worse. we booked a table at 7... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abingdon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent family room, spacious, modern, clean with a king bed and a large flatscreen tv on the wall (quite rare in that chain!)... breakfast is the buffet one, free for kids if an adult eats: best deal for the money!!! Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upper Tean, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms and friendly hotel staff, way too hot in the room tho and no air con, made night unpleasant. Breakfast ok, not over hot considering its cooked to order. Staff at breakfast could do with some training on how to "smile" and be a little more pleasant, makes a happier atmosphere. Otherwise was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usual good standard of comfort and cleanliness but difficult to locate without a sat nav. Easily rectified with better signage. Excellent breakfast but evening fare too concentrated on fry-ups. Not brilliant for vegetarians.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good.And very comftable.Polite and pleasant staff throughout our stay.Would recommend premier Inn every time.Like home from home.Smart,modern and clean.Certainly hard to beat for quality.A good experience for weary travellers.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the worst nights sleep ever, the room was 27 degrees, no air-conditioning, window didn't open very wide, and it was truly horrible. I booked for myself and 2 fifteen year olds my daughter and her friend, who were both in two touch rugby tournaments, one on Saturday one on Sunday, in St Ives. They played all day Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I am pleased to read you were given a refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived after a long drive from France to find our family room had been cancelled to a double room after much discussion we were swop with a couple staying in a family room ! When we eventually got to our room at 10 pm it was 29oc ! With a fan and the window open. It was so noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Huntingdon - A1 / A14, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I would like the opportunity to investigate further and will be in touch with you shortly. Please... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All and all this hotel was value for money. The bed was very comfortable. A bit hot inside the rooms (30 degrees Celsius) and no A/C. They did however had a fan at your disposal to cool the room. Rooms were very quit and staff was more than helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good location but traffic can be a nightmare when you leave seems very busy in all directions. Make sure to ask for a quiet room as there can be traffic noise. Good pub to eat at on site helps. Also services for fuel etc nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was great, the room was clean, the staff were lovely especially toby and gaby, the restaurant was alright.. bit crap but it's okay as there is McDonakds right next door. The downside to it is there is no air con which is a shame

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
2.3 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 8 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
3.5 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#5 of 8 in Huntingdon
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge - A14 J32
10.5 mi away
Premier Inn St Neots - Colmworth Park
3.9 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 8 in Huntingdon
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay