We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Huntingdon hotels

The Old Bridge

Save
You added The Old Bridge to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 High Street, Huntingdon PE29 3TQ , England
Hotel amenities
The Old Bridge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Huntingdon
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    52
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
99
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Cosy luxurious. environment, warm and friendly staff and food to die for. One of our party requested sausages to be very well browned, and that's just what he got. plenty of parking with easy access for all abilities. have been several I times before and will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At £180 a night for our particular room (including breakfast for two) I was a little disappointed by my stay. When in the area we normally stay at a beautiful little cottage just down the road which is half the price and just as high quality. On arrival I had to wait an hour for the room to be ready... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Lisa Matt - sorry to hear you were disappointed in any way. Just a few specific points - Check-in is 2.30pm (as stated in your confirmation letter) and your room was in fact ready at that time. I have checked the room and I can't to be honest, see any signs of wear and tear, but I will get... More

Basingstoke
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If there is a better location for a food and wine lover to spend a birthday weekend I would love to know about it! As my wife's birthday is in November, the weather in the UK is never likely to be great and this weekend was no exception with the Saturday of our visit being a particularly wet day. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

KenV I am overwhelmed by the kindness of your review. Perhaps the most positive we have ever had. I do feel that perhaps we can't suit everyone perfectly - see the review above! - but I do hope that we are a good destination for those who love wine and food (as long as it's tasty, simple food rather than... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked in for a Sunday night B&B and dinner package. The room we booked was not the one we were shown to, we were taken to the business centre so we complained and were upgraded to a charming room in the main hotel. we had a fabulous time and the meal was as usual here, very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Leelew17 - and apologies (again) for the mix up over the room allocation on booking.... John Hoskins More

Warwickshire
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
54 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

£135 for B&B ain't cheap but you certainly get what you pay for here. Very attractive looking hotel both inside & out. I arrived late so didn't eat in the restaurant but would do if I had the chance. It isn't that often I'd come back to a hotel I stay in for business purposes for a 'social' stay but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Paul C Very grateful for your positive feedback - particularly for noticing all the little details. Those entrance steps are only the fire escape; we will ensure we direct people the 'normal' way to Room 33 in future. Regards John Hoskins More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful ivy clad hotel situated next to the Old Bridge (clue's in the name) in Huntingdon. Yes, the A14 is very close, but the double glazing screens out the noise. Extremely comfortable room overlooking river at only £140 per night b&b. Lovely bar and cozy lounge where we could eat with our dogs. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Many thanks Arthur P Particularly pleased you noticed how the A14 is not a problem - and of course we are grateful that it bring so many guests close by on their travels! Best wishes John Hoskins More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I recently stayed here for work. It's a lovely hotel, a shame about it's location, with the A14 running across the back, that being said this couldn't be heard in the room so a lovely quiet night was had. The room was very warm, strange for October meaning I had to keep the air con on all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Scarecrow320. The A14 indeed runs close by, on the other side of the river, but (as you said) you hardly notice it with the triple glazing in all rooms and the planting in the garden. Do let me know which room you stayed in (email office@huntsridge.co.uk) and I can check out the radiator is working ok. Regards John... More

Bedford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We have just spent another wonderful weekend at the Old Bridge Hotel. We have visited several times over the last few years and it still comes up with the goods every time. Superb food, amazingly attentive staff and wonderful rooms. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and could not have chosen a better place to stay. I would recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Dear TriciaBBedford Thank you so much for your extremely positive response. We are all very grateful and hope to see you again soon. Regards John Hoskins More

Welwyn Garden City, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at The Old Bridge (the last being about ten years ago) and it was as good if not better than the last time. The rooms are full of character and are clean and comfortable, the food is exceptional (both dinner and breakfast) and the staff are attentive and friendly. A lovely experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Debbie you are very kind. That's a fantastic review. Please do let me know when you are next coming by so I can thank you in person - I have been on holiday for the last 2 weeks so will have missed your visit to The Old Bridge. John Hoskins More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

I took my fiancé here for dinner and wow what can I say! We had pork belly and monks fish for main and a 3 chocolate desert which is the best desert I have ever tasted. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. For £75 was a bit high but totally value for money. Easy to access and started by sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Dale M Delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal so much - thank you for telling everyone about it. And please do come again soon. Regards John Hoskins More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Old Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Bridge

Address: 1 High Street, Huntingdon PE29 3TQ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
The Old Bridge Hotel Huntingdon
Old Bridge Huntingdon
Old Bridge Hotel Huntingdon

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay