We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Bridge

Certificate of Excellence
1 High Street, Huntingdon PE29 3TQ , England
Hotel amenities
The Old Bridge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Claire C Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    63
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
36
118
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Popped in here on the off chance one breezy afternoon when we needed a break from the weather. The many lounge areas are lovely and the eclectic mix of sofas and chairs is charming. We enjoyed a hot BLT club sandwich, hot steak sandwich, beer and a small carafe of wine. All were delicious. So much so that we finished... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have just hosted a wonderful birthday party luncheon for my mother which included overnight stays for myself and guests. From the moment my partner and I arrived on the Friday evening until we departed on the Sunday we were treated to a an excellent experience and one that I can recommend. whats more I have subsequently received emails from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are into wine, visit the wine shop here at The. Bridge. They are so helpful and will guide you through the wines and never try to upsell. Then enjoy a glass in the restaurant with superb food. I regularly pop in for a pint as well and even the barman will talk you through the beers. Don't bother... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another trip to The Old Bridge and standards are still as good as ever - we were in Room 1 which we have stayed in before - lovely four poster and comfy room - must admit the shower seemed a little fierce and caused a bit of a flood on the bathroom floor so I did mention this in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Many thanks Steph it was great to have you back at the Old Bridge. We look forward to the next time.... Kind regards John Hoskins More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at the bridge hotel many times mostly to participate in wine tasting events always excellent dining and of course wine, hosted by John and his very knowledgeable staff, have booked two more functions and looking forward to them

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Stamford10 (Now I just have to work you who you are!). You are very kind. John More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend recently visited the old bridge for their Sunday evening 'steak night'. We live in nearby waters meet so the old bridge has become our local :) I wasn't expecting a really high end dining experience as it was a their price fix/special deal. Can I just say though the level of service and quality was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew - that's a great report and really encouraging for all our team. As you are so local I hope we can see you again soon. Best wishes John Hoskins More 

St. Ives, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
38 hotel reviews
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Elected to have a pre-dinner drink in the hotel bar before moving onto our restaurant on Friday evening. I have visited here on many occasions for a variety of events; drinks, dinner, anniversary weekend, afternoon tea or simply a coffee and was surprised on this visit to find quite how busy it was in the early evening. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thanks Martin - we look forward to seeing you in the bar again soon. And Bitburger certainly is very popular with many of our guests. John Hoskins More 

Warboys, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I run a small business in Huntingdon and TOBH is my go-to place for putting International clients who are over visiting us. So I am regularly booking rooms, and also holding dinners there with the clients. I probably book on average some 5 rooms per month, peaking at 20-30, with dinners to match if we have an especially heavy period... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Jon - your write up is much appreciated; your repeat business even more so! With kind regards John Hoskins More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Having stayed/dined/partied here many times over the years, it has been very disappointing to see its recent decline. Our numerous visits over the past 4months (last stayed the night in December 14) have been marred by a consistent lack of experienced staff, slow service, tired decor, poor house keeping and indifferent food. Certainly not what we are used to. Lets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

That's a pretty big criticism "HandMsquared" - I am sorry to hear of your reaction. You haven't been specific and I'm not aware of any direct feedback - so may I ask that you contact us direct on office@huntsbridge.co.uk so we can try to get to the bottom of what we aren't doing for you. I can only assure you... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed on 27 February 2015 on a weekend deal - cream tea on arrival, 3 course evening meal with coffee and breakfast the next morning. From our arrival to checking out the staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We had a free upgrade to Room 6 and enjoyed the luxury of a four-poster bed and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OBWS, Owner at The Old Bridge, responded to this review

T'hank you Jules - and it looks like your first TA review so thank you in particular for making the effort to write about us. You are very kind. John Hoskins More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question