We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kapalua hotels

The Kapalua Villas, Maui

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Kapalua Villas, Maui to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kapalua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
texasshark688
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    141
    44
    50
    22
See reviews for
226
230
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (621)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice, love this area of Maui, beaches and golf close, nice hiking/running trails, plenty to do. As always though very expensive. Maui brewery is down the road with very good pizza and beer. Lahina down the road which is always fun!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha texasshark688, Thank you for posting your review! I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us! As you had mentioned, Kapalua is a lovely area and we boast wonderful beaches and hiking trails, it is a vacationers paradise! Maui Brewing is a great spot for food as well as beer. Their house made Root Beer is... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My Family and I Stayed at the Kapalua Villas in 12th Dec -22 Dec and was treated like royalty. We had a late arriving flight in Maui and after we secured our luggage and the car we arrived at the resort after midnight. We were greeted at the front desk with a smile and a "we have been waiting for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Seat014FIRSTCL, Congratulations on your new Marriage! You chose a wonderful and romantic location for your nuptials and we were honored to be a part of it! Thank you for posting your kind and wonderful review of our resort. I am so happy to hear that you were well taken care of and comfortable during your stay with us. Our... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this property before, in 2012, and booked through a private owner through VRBO. The owner was outstanding and we were so disappointed when we learned the unit was booked for our trip in January, 2015. Not having much time to research options, I hired a travel agent to find us a great place for our 25th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha CindyP, Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry to learn of the disapointments encountered durin your staay with us. I have reviewed all of our comment logs and was unable to locate any comments that reflected your concerns listed in this review. I can assure you that had these items been brought to our attention while you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the ridge villas. Hey were ok at best. There wasn't enough hot water for 2 of us to shower and get hot water the whole time. Maintenance came out and said he needed to find the key to turn the heat up and never came back or told us anything the whole week. We tried to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha BM1227, Thank you for taking the time and posting your review. I am very sorry that your villa did not produce enough hot water to meet your needs and that the maintenance staff did not follow up and make sure that it was corrected during your stay. Your comments have been passed on to the staff in Maintenance as... More 

SAN ANTONIO
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was fantastic. The villas we stayed at were on a golf course and a short ride to the beach. The room was excellent and we couldn't have asked for more. I highly recommend staying here. The villa was large enough for a family of 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Alan S, Thank you for taking the time in posting your positive review! I am very pleased to hear that you had a nice relaxing stay in the Golf Villas. They are indeed very comfortable and suit a party of 4 people quite nicely. We hope to see you again for your next trip and that you will be... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Supposed to get 2 golf villas with a view and close together, got 1 with a view the other was ground floor and 2 buildings away. Didn't know when we booked in January that in September they quit having fitness and spa access. Rooms were about as nice as first apartment 35 years ago, definitely not resort quality. No hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Sydnie A, We certainly understand your disappointment regarding the loss of guest access to Spa Montage. This change officially took place on September 1, 2014 and notices went out to all existing reservations on June 1, 2014. I am sorry that we could not get your villas closer, we do try our best but with exisiting reservations, owners occupancy... More 

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just got back from our Christmas vacation and they always say "save the best for last". We stayed our last 5 nights on Maui at the fabulous Kapalua Villas. We were in a one bedroom, partial ocean view in the golf villas. Everything was perfect! I mean from each meal, the service, the views, the staff. You can't go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha 656debbieg, Thank you for posting your review! I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that we were a highlight of your Hawaiian get-a-way. I am happy that you had a chance to enjoy and relaz! We look forward to seeing you here on Maui again soon! Please let us know when you... More 

Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just stayed here for two weeks and the experience was less than great. For the money we paid, we should have stayed at the Ritz. At least that would have been clean. We checked in and were given a nice 2 bedroom unit on the end of the villas. We noticed right away that it was not updated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Peterisacksen, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. I am sorry that your first email was not answered in a more speedy manner, as explained before your initial email went to an associates SPAM folder where it was for a week before it was forwarded to me. I do take concerns like yours seriously and do... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 5 days at this resort and what a great place ,set back of the main road ,this has recently been revamped to a high standard ,great reception golf carts to your room's courteous staff and great rooms ,a huge bathroom ,and bedroom linked to the living area and kitchen ,full of high-end gadgets ,not been in better plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha garrydjones, Thank you for posting your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like to me that you truly appreciated all of the things that make our little slice of paradise so special! We hope to see you back on Maui soon, and when you do please get in... More 

Strathmore, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really appreciated the quiet natural beauty and the access to all the beautiful bays offered on this site. The bays are each different but offering a variety of water sports , sun and fun. Great place for seeing turtles. Accomadations were a little out dated but who cared . We were outdoors on the deck enjoying the great Hawaiian breeze.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha chbaldwin B, Thank you for posting your review! I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation here on Maui and that you got time to relax and to take it all in! Sitting on the lanai and just enjoying the island breezes is certainly one of the best things you can do here! I truly hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Kapalua Villas, Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(8)
  • Golf course(5)
  • Pineapple Grill(4)
  • Resort fee(4)

Additional Information about The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Address: 2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kapalua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kapalua Villas, Maui 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Kapalua Villas, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kapalua Villas Hotel Kapalua
Kapalua Hotel Lahaina
Kapalua Resort Lahaina
Kapalua Villas Maui
The Kapalua Villas, Maui

1,796 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (676)
Viewed
View from room (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (242)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (135)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (1102)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Gold Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (180)
Viewed
Gold Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Villa (141)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (57)
Viewed
Standard Fairway One Bedroom Villa (129)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (143)
Viewed
Standard Partial Ocean Three Bedroom Villa (196)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay