We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761
Special Offer
Book Best Available Rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've been coming to the Kapalua Bay Villas for the past 4 years. Up until this year, we've had excellent experience renting through Outrigger, always requesting a Gold Oceanfront ground floor unit (2013 was 27G3, 2014 was 26G2, 2015 was 25G2, which wasn't an Oceanfront condo so we were moved two days later to 22G5 and it was perfect). However... More 

Helpful?
Thank Onenewz
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned to Kapalua Villas because last year’s stay was flawless in terms of everything on our wish list ... beautiful views and garden surroundings, comfortable accommodation, pristine swimming pools, great restaurants and provisions nearby, excellent golf courses, gorgeous beach. All within a mostly private and secure resort setting, removed from the populated tourist zone. To our great surprise, our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Myrna C
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Myrna C, Thank you for your kind and informative review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Kapalua. You are correct that it is very peaceful here making for a very relaxing vacation. We look forward to hosting you again in Kapalua in the near future! Take care. Kindest Regards, Dale Mustard Front... More 

ontatio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't say enough about this fabulous villa. It was spotless, the decor was beautiful, the views were breathtaking and the area was beautiful. I will definitely be going back because it exceeded all my expectations. Thank you, thank you, thank you

Helpful?
Thank nicinic
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha nicinic, This is the Trip Advisor page for the Outrigger Managed condominiums here at Kapalua. However, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay on our lovely island! Kapalua and Maui is a wonderful place indeed! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas-Maui More 

Midwest
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I last reviewed KV in 2011 staying in a one Bedroom Ocean View Gold, and I will say the 2 Bedroom OF is quite step up. We had a fabulous view, updated, well decorated, 2 bd 3 ba 3 lanais, fully stocked kitchen, with plenty of beach and bath towels. If you aren't familiar with the property, there are Golf,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Missika
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Missika, Thank you for posting your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your Villa and that you had a wonderful vacation on Maui. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas~Maui More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in private owned but managed by Maui Beach Front Resort, unit 23P 5 & 6 at the Golf Villas. This was two bedroom unit with king, two full size and a pull out sofa. It was a perfect stay for our family of 5. Kitchen appliances were little dated but it was well stocked. Unit had beach chairs,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette F
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Jeannette F, This is the Trip Advisr page for the Outrigger Managed condominiums here at Kapalua. However, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay on our lovely island! Book a Gold villa through us for your next visit and get a kitched equipped wiht more updated appliances! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas-Maui More 

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

A last minute need turned into 5 delightful ocean front nights...thanks to a caring Telephone Reservationist and her Supervisor...as some reviewers indicate you are in "their" hands...they set aside a unit...and you hope it's a nice one...Choose Gold...and, you will rarely be disappointed...but you'll pay more...OceanFront costs more but is ideal if you want to be within earshot of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PasadenaOldies
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha PasadenaOldies, Thank you for posting your review! We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were pleased with your Villa. It is most helpful for us (and you!) when we are communicated with your specific needs and requests ahead of time. We cannot always accomodate all of them, but we sure... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom gold villa which was 'recently updated'. It appears to have been updated over ten years ago. The kitchen was poorly stocked and the condo offered virtually no amenities. We had to buy beach towels, beach chairs, and an umbrella. The shuttle service required a 15 minute wait and multiple stops to get to the beach/... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy M
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Wendy M, Thank you for writing your review. We are sorry that you were disapointed in your accomodations, however, your review does not specify a unit number so I am unable to ascertain if the Villa that you stayed in was managed by us or not. (Outrigger) All of the Villas in our rental pool are stocked with beach... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This resort is in a sprawling complex where Ritz Carlton is located. An hour drive from Kahului Airport, but you won't get bored because everything is in here. It has a nice beach to swim and surf, world-class golf courses, and trails along the shore to hike or go jogging. The condo suites have fully equipped kitchens, and you have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Val B
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Val B, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are correct in that the beaches are lovely and the hiking trails are very enjoyable. All things that come together to make a nice relaxing island experience. We look forward to hosting you... More 

Cooper City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Beautiful area. Nice walk to the beach.Scenic area. Wonderful golf course view. Charming. Villa is spacious, nice. Air is a little musty , "smells like an old church" my son remarked.Maybe a little dusty, both my kids had itchy , irritated eyes. Suggest clean the air vents,update the unit, otherwise ,it would have been a perfect stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bayombong
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Bayombong, Thank you for posting your review! We are delighted to learn that you had a nice stay with us! We do apologize for the possible issues with the dust! We will look into it! We do hope to host you and your family here in Kapalua in the future! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas-Maui More 

Canada's Capital
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Breakfast on the lanai, overlooking the golf course was heavenly. 2-bedroom condo with lots of privacy for either bedroom. Well stocked kitchen -- availability of BBQ's near the outdoor pool. You have the option of visiting the Beach via vehicle or shuttle bus.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzmon
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Jazzmom, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with is and that your Villa was "heavenly". We hope to see you again here in Kapalua again soon! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas-Maui More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,909 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (789)
Viewed
Room/suite (280)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
View from room (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (163)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (1102)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Gold Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (180)
Viewed
Gold Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Villa (141)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (57)
Viewed
Standard Fairway One Bedroom Villa (129)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (143)
Viewed
Standard Partial Ocean Three Bedroom Villa (196)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapalua
0.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
4.3 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
26.2 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
4.8 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay