We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kapalua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
451Disneyland Orange, California
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    149
    49
    53
    23
See reviews for
238
247
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (660)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (169)
All months
Orange, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: grounds are beautiful. Gold condo is nicely furnished. Even the sofa bed is comfortable. The kitchen is equipped with all the devices and dishes you need. Includes coffee for the drip type maker and salt and pepper. They supply laundry detergent and dish soap, both liquid and dishwasher. They supply shampoo and conditioner, bar soap for the bathroom. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha 451Disneyland, Thank you for taking the time and posting your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am also happy to hear that you were pleased with the set up and provisions provided in your villa for your stay, our intent is to provide more of a residental "vibe" lending... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful 9 night stay in an ocean front villa at the beginning of March. The property is beautiful with nice pools, beaches, and walking paths within easy access. The villa was very spacious with 2 bedrooms and 3 full baths. The view was spectacular. It was so amazing to watch whales from the terrace or even the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha PuraVida365, Mahalo for posting your wondeful review. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and that we were responsive to your needs. The team here at Kapalua really do care about our guests and we appreciate your noticing that! The whales were especially amazing this last winter and I am glad that you visited... More 

Chandler, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After researching on TripAdvisor we booked 3 nights (after staying 7 nights at a timeshare) & I was so excited to arrive - until we got to our "villa". The golf course view was so pretty. We had a great view of the ocean & bay course. Our villa was stuck in a 1970's time warp. I was so disappointed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha szambed, Thank you for posting your review and letting us know about your experience with us. I am very sorry that you were disapointed in your accomodations. I took a look at your reservation and I do see that you had reserved a “Standard” Villa. Our Standard Villas are indeed more outdated villas. We have two Villa classes here... More 

Idaho
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We upgraded to a gold villa because the literature said they had a recently remodeled kitchen and a remodeled half bath. Both the kitchen and the half bath were very nice with granite counters. The kitchen was well stocked. Unfortunately the advertising photo of the interior did not resemble what we actually had in our unit. It was furnished with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha claraanna, Thank you for posting your review, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the views and grounds here at Kapalua. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the furnishings in your Villa. We manage over 120 Villas here at Kapalua and they are all individually owned, decorated and furnished so to have a picture representing the... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here on three other occasions have been pleased with accomadations and not being bothered by cleaning staff constantly although the staff is always available if needed the ocean views are amazing whale watch from your lani clean comfortable kitchen is well equipped and area is very quiet perfect for a restful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Darlenedehoff, Thank you for taking the time in posting your kind review. We are so happy that you have chosen Kapalua as your "home" while you are on our beautiful island. It is indeed a very tranquil and peaceful setting allowing our guests to experience all the best things Maui has to offer. We look forward to hosting you... More 

Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At a quick glance these places are beautiful. After one night the glaring flaws are extremely disturbing. Our unit looked like it was only half cleaned. There was mud on the floor. Shower had black mold or mildew in the grout and on the walls. Window blinds were all busted. White bathroom ceiling fan is turning a putrid brown color.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Sro406, Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that your Villa was not up to standards. However, from your review there is not enough information for me to know if you stayed in one of our managed Villas or not. I checked all of our quality control logs and I have no notations in regards to the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed from March 5 thru the 12 the condo's are nice on the fairway side my sister stayed in the gold they were a little more modern, the weather wasn't great not the resorts fault but having the shuttle bus there was awesome the pool's were great biggest draw back is how far away from other places, It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Jimmie G, Thank you for your review! I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a relaxing time. You description fits exactly the type of guest that would have a wondeful time here, someone looking to slow down to "island time", relax, enjoy the beach and maybe take in a round... More 

Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a Gold overlooking golf course and had great views of ocean. The place was clean but worn and needed updating. I like that it was quiet, walking was easy (long walk to beaches) and not far from things to do. They had many small pools close to the Condos, ours was the only one not heated. Be aware... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Rnothlich, Thank you for posting your review! We are always happy to hear that our guests had a wonderful, relaxing time with us! You are correct that the Kapalua area is very "walkable" and I am glad that you had a chance to enjoy it. I am curious about your comment about the service fees-were you perhaps speaking of... More 

Enid, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived and checked in. Despite not being directly in the beach as all those villas were taken, we still wanted to have our partial ocean view villa. I don't thing because you can see a sliver of the ocean should count as ocean view. We were unhappy with the location and having to trek so far just to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha CNSmith2006, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your view and Villa location. Our partial ocean view villas are just that, a partial ocean view. The view is over the tree line and Fairway at the Bay Golf Course. Partial Ocean View Villas are in the Golf Villas... More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to Maui for a business conference & then stayed 3 extra days for leisure. We chose to move from the Grand Wailea to Kapalua Villas for the last 3 days. I originally chose to make the move so that we could enjoy another side of the island - but WOW - what a place. We had a Gold,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha 2004 TwinMom. We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us in the Bay Villas! It is indeed a lovely Villa and location! Thank you for letting us know about the dryer in your villa, I have passed on your comments to our maintenance team to see that it is looked into. We do... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(6)
  • Resort fee(4)
  • Pineapple Grill(4)
  • Golf course(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,803 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (683)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (245)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
View from room (100)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (136)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (1102)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Gold Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (180)
Viewed
Gold Partial Ocean View One Bedroom Villa (141)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (57)
Viewed
Standard Fairway One Bedroom Villa (129)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Two Bedroom Villa (143)
Viewed
Standard Partial Ocean Three Bedroom Villa (196)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question