We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kapalua hotels

The Kapalua Villas

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Save Saved
You added The Kapalua Villas to your Saves list
The Kapalua Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
82%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kapalua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ElizabethAtlanta Atlanta
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    133
    39
    45
    21
See reviews for
211
216
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a two bedroom villa on the golf course with a magnificent view with our daughter, her husband, and their toddler. There are several gorgeous beaches a short walk or 5 minute car trip away. The nearby pool and barbecue facilities were enjoyable and well situated. The village store is convenient for those times you don't want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had fond memories of Kapalua from my childhood and could not wait to return. I would like to personally recognize Dale Mustard, the Front Office Manager and her entire team for their quick communication and courteous service with me prior to my families vacation to the resort and while we were there. I would also like to thank the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, responded to this review

Aloha BWall 26, Thank you for your review and for your kind comments! You and your family certainly were a pleasure to host and we hope to see you here at the Kapalua Villas in the not too distant future! Your suggestions about picking up provisions on the way in is a good one, many guests choose to stop at... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the 1-Bedroom-Gold-Villa 1915. The Villa was large and clean and amenities and furniture were well up to date. Free WiFi is working perfectly and the lanai is the perfect place to relax in the evening. The Villas are part of the very large Kapalua Resort. You'll need a car or the complimentary shuttle if you would like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, responded to this review

Aloha CitTravel2000, Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Kapalua Villas. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am pleased that you took advantage of your lovely unit and fully enjoyed your lanai. We look forward to seeing you again at the Kapalua Villas soon! Mahalo, Dale Mustard Front Office Manager Kapalua Villas-Maui More

Philomath
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through travel agent. Stayed in golf villas and although the views were pretty, we wish we would have paid a little more for a beach front villa. Plenty of room for our family of 5 and villa was clean and recently updated. The resort was very quiet. Located really far north and it rained everyday so we traveled to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Shelley H, Thank you for letting us know about your stay in the Kapalua Golf Villas. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your accomodations and you got to enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of the location. I am upset to hear, however, that your experience was ruined by some inconsiderate people using the pool. I know... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Kapalua Bay Villas for 8 days in August. After reading all the reviews, I made sure to book an Gold (upgraded) room. Suffice it to say that I was not disappointed. The condo (Golf Villa) was awesome; granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, etc. There were small appliances and plenty of utensils, etc. We had somewhat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, responded to this review

Aloha RCSmommy, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Kapalua Villas. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry to hear that you felt the pools were lacking, we are a complex that lends itself to more of a residental feel so large pools with a lot of activity would take away from... More

San Mateo, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my family's first trip to Maui, and we absolutely loved our stay here. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a gold condo in the Golf Villas. The condo was fantastic-it was a great size, clean and updated with charming decor. The resort itself was excellent, with numerous beaches, restaurants, hiking trails, and spa. The complimentary shuttle service that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, responded to this review

Aloha KrystleO86, Thank you for sharing your postive experience here at the Kapalua Villas! I am excited to learn that you have a great time, Maui has a way of getting into your heart and giving you a longing to return. It sounds as though you enjoyed our area to the fullest, from the beache, dining, hilking pools and just... More

Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a Bay Villa in late August for 9 nights. Originally, we reserved an oceanfront villa but had to change our dates. Upon changing, a gold ocean view was only available. 33g2 was a ground floor one bedroom unit and it was in excellent condition. I have attached photos. We considered this low unit a partial ocean view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Resonable 50, Thank you for telling us about your experience here at the Kapalua Villas. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! 33g2 is a lovely unit, on of my favorites and a great location close to the beaches and pool. Our villas are very well appointed and have everthing you need to have your Maui... More

Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for a week-long vacation. We started off on a bad foot as the front desk worker informed us the gold ocean view room we reserved was out of commission (broken AC) and that we would be placed in a gold partial ocean view. Of course, we were disappointed. We were told by Samantha, (front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Jen E, Thank you for writing your review in regards to your stay with us. I apologize that you were downgraded to a Partial Ocean View unit, but due to the fact that the A/C was broken in your originally assigned unit, and this was discovered very late in the day, we felt that this was the best option.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So, we are on day three of staying at this resort, and I have complete mixed reviews about it. We booked our stay here through Costco.com and got a pretty good deal, but we chose this due to location and didn't get anything that we had chosen this place for. We chose this place because it said that it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Lilswedie03, Thank you for posting your review! I am sorry to learn that you felt that you were mislead in regards to our location. Even though we have a Lahaina mailing address, we do not claim to be in Lahaina, we are clear on both or name and property information that we are located in Kapalua. We are indeed... More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our very first trip to Hawaii and what a beautiful trip it was starting with the Kapalua Villas. We were supposed to be booked at the Ritz with the rest of our group, but we got the Villas instead. Everyone was feeling sorry for us until we brought them all over to see where we were staying! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Turbotravelers, I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at the Kapalua Villas! The Bay Villas are lovely with beautiful views and great beach access, and very nicely appointed, it does make it very easy to relax and enjoy everything our beautiful island has to offer. We do hope you will stay with us again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Kapalua Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Kapalua Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(8)
  • Golf course(5)
  • Pineapple Grill(4)
  • Resort fee(4)

Additional Information about The Kapalua Villas

Address: 2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kapalua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kapalua Villas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Kapalua Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kapalua Villas Hotel Kapalua
Kapalua Hotel Lahaina
Kapalua Resort Lahaina
Kapalua Villas Maui
The Kapalua Villas Maui

683 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (665)
Viewed
Room/suite (231)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (52)
Viewed
View from room (90)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kapalua with
any amenities